?
? !
1 photo
Target Fitted Multi Zone Electric Blanket

Target Fitted Multi Zone Electric Blanket

3.7 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Separate body and foot zones

  • Warms up quickly

Cons

  • Wires stick out uncomfortably

Reviews

Previous
Next
Adrian L.

Adrian L.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Soft, Comfy and Warm

published

Purchased online and arrived within a week. Works well for my King Size bed. I noticed I've been getting better sleeps as the electric blanket adds a layer of softness to my mattress

Purchased in May 2020 at Target Australia for $59.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nerf

NerfCairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Piece of crap ..

published

So uncomfortable the Wires stick into you .. is overly warm because it gets super hot .. one side stopped working after 2 months and the other side only lasted one season ! Rubbish.. cheap and nasty
You get what you pay for

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mia T.

Mia T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Very cozy and cheap

published

Does the perfect job during winter especially for its price. This also allows you to control each side of the bed separately as well as modes of warmth including feet.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $25.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Target Fitted Multi Zone Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Canberrita

CanberritaAustralian Capital Territory

Cord on 2017 model frayed after 2 years

published

I don’t usually write reviews but must say that I’m disappointed as the standard target brand electric blanket that I bought two years ago now has a frayed electrical cord. Yes it was very affordable which was great, but it concerns me that just 2 years in I’ve got a frayed cord which is a safety issue, whereas all of my electric blankets before have lasted for many years. I really loved the price of this product and got two good years use out of it, but I’ll think twice before buying a target brand one again.

Purchased in June 2017 at Target Australia.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Perfect heat settings

published

Fits perfect (king bed) and the settings are spot on. Our last blanket was either to hot or not hot enough where as this one is perfect. I has a warm up setting and then 2 others.

The only con is that the control unit is to close to the bed, it needs to be a little longer. Any shorter and it would be stuck under the mattress instead of hanging out

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Australia for $59.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

casfish02

casfish02Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good quality easy to use electric blanket.

published

We purchased a Dreamland Electric blanket from Target. It was easy to put on the bed and had a fitted skirt, multiple settings, safety cut out switch. The adjustment in heat setting was easy and effortless. It was fairly comfortable to sleep on but if you were a restless sleeper it would bunch up a little as the skirt was a little loose and you could feel the wires through the top layer.

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Bundaberg for $169.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick Barry

Nick BarryNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Works good

published

Bought new replacement electric blanket for double bed. I liked the detachable controllers and how can leave this one on low setting over night. Having cut out future is a good piece of mind.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Devonport for $39.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
vanillarose

vanillarosePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Disappointed

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $69.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zwe Khaing M.

Zwe Khaing M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Easy to use and cheap

published

Pros: easily to control
: can be heated only the area that you wanted to be heated.
: very affordable comparing other electric blankets.
: durable
Cons: hard to clean
: no timer to control.

Purchased in May 2019 at Target Australia for $25.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Target Fitted Multi Zone Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leashiloo

LeashilooSouthwest, VIC

Good value

published

Purchased this product as I thought I’d give the cheaper one a go. Can’t fault it at all. Only thing is I have to have it on 2 or 3 prior to getting in bed (I like it very warm) not just 1. I used to own an expensive brand and this target branded one works just as well. Comes with the same warranty as the expensive brands, so can’t complain.

Purchased in April 2019 at Target Australia for $60.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee

LeeGreystanes

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointed

published

I thought it would be better than the one i had previously bouhht at kmart but its not as warm by any means, I'll buy another from kmart next winter & put this one on the guest bed i have

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hannah-banana

hannah-bananaMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Was wonderful for 4 months, then it died

published

I got this in mid-match when I upgraded to a king bed. Was fantastic - the extra warmth in the foot zone was perfect, overall was nice and warm. But it died this week - right in the middle of winter. So sad!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
c3n

c3nSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

No complaints

published

Heats up in a reasonable amount of time and has lasted me well during this winter season. I'd recommend it. It does it's job at a pretty good price and the controls are easy to use.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

Sue

  • 5 reviews

Winter Warmer

published

Purchased the electric blanket in July as the temperature was dropping and I need to be warm to get a good nights sleep - very easy to fit to the mattress and comfortable - would highly recommend to family and friends

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HLL

HLLWA, 6008

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome idea for winter - save you from using thick quit

published

Bought this from Target on special. Quality not bad for homebrand. Easy to use and not hard to install it on your mattress. Love the design thats flexible and handy if you want to amend the temperature(strength). Good to have this during winter and don't think it is consuming lots of electricity.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Target Fitted Multi Zone Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mil N

Mil NPenrith

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very comfortable and efficient

published

We purchased 3 blankets and they have kept us warm in the cruel Tassie winters.
Helped us to get rid of heat pumps and panel heaters earlier by the end of the winters.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan J

Susan JAU

  • 4 reviews

Warm as toast

published

Very easy to install and Heats the bed up so you are warm as toast when you jump in. You are able to machine wash it too, though we haven't tried yet. It is better then onesvwenhave had before and cannot not find fault in this electric blanket yet. A good buy.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lak

LakMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for winter

published

We used this during all winter. We felt this is suitable for anyone. Can adjust the heat levels at feet or head side easily. Also can use on left or right side of the bed.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bron273

Bron273Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

I love it.

published

Easy to install, fits the bed perfectly & heats up within 5 mins. Way less in cost than others & just as good, more money to spend on myself on other wants of course. :)

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hardimon

hardimonrye park

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

great buy

published

fits my queen size bed perfectly - no pulling to try and make it fit - has an automatic turn off at 75 min in case I forget too - is washable when you disconnect the controls - wash on gentle wash with woolwash

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Glenn F.

Glenn F.asked

Does anyone have a link to the instructions? I have no idea what the As and Ps mean on the controller? Help. Cold!

No answers
Katrina

Katrinaasked

How much mult zone electric blanket king single ?? If there have any available pls let me know pls thank u

No answers
alan g

alan gasked

price and availeability of one spare controler part no GW281 for model no CC16G60DAB

1 answer
vanillarose
vanillarose

I think you need to contact Target about this. Consumers/reviewers aren't going to know if spare parts are available.

See all Target Fitted Multi Zone Electric Blanket questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Fully fitted electric blanket with an elastic skirt is designed to fit snugly onto mattresses.
  • A manual controller works using a sliding dial, which you can push to any one of 3 heat zone settings - A body zone and foot zone among them.
  • An LED function also shows the heat setting, which can be adjusted to either low, medium, or high.
  • Detachable single or double controllers allow you to remove the electric components and wash this electric blanket.
  • Overheat protection technology cuts off the power to the blanket in the event that it becomes too hot, after being left on for an extended period.

Points of Praise

  • The ability to control different zones for heating (for example - Foot zone or Body zone) was a feature that enhanced the blanket’s ability to warm up a bed.
  • A number of reviewers reported that this electric blanket from Target was quick to heat up.
  • At such as an affordable price, this Target electric blanket works just as well as offerings from more expensive brands.

Points to Consider

  • The control unit is located close to the bed, and can get in the way of the mattress.
  • Some reviewers found that the wires underneath the mattress stuck out too much, and felt uncomfortable under their backs.
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.