??!
1 photo
Taylor Morrison

Taylor Morrison

4.7 from 27 reviews

Reviews

(22)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (1)
  • Customer Service
    1.0 (1)
  • Site Admin
    1.0 (1)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (1)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.0 (1)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.0 (1)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.0 (1)
  • Flooring
    1.0 (1)
  • Transparency
    2.0 (1)


Robin Ferguson

Robin FergusonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Avoid this builder

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes
Robin Ferguson
Robin Ferguson

Karen O.

Karen O.Malvern East

  • Verified customer

Quality in all aspects

published

From start to finish Davrose Homes kept me informed via weekly e-mails, and when appropriate with progress photos. Their staff were friendly and answered all my questions. The end product is a beautiful, high quality home.
This was my first build and it could not have gone better - I really enjoyed the process. I would highly recommend Davrose Homes to others, and if the opportunity arises in the future, I would not hesitate to work with them again.

Construction End DateSep 2018
Andy T

Andy TCarlton

  • Verified customer

Excellent Service!

published

I bought a house and land package in Melbourne where Davrose were the builders. Living interstate I was quite nervous however Davrose kept me informed every week as the house was getting built. I am extremely happy with the quality of the build and the service from Davrose.

I plan to purchase through them again and would recommend them in a heart-beat.

At each progress claim i was sent photos and details about what had been completed.

The builders on-site were excellent and very thorough, however the office staff also need a mention as they were so responsive and helpful.

Thank-you Davrose!

Construction End DateMar 2018

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison

Bianca B

Bianca B

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great builder especially when working with them from interstate

published

Very happy with build and workmanship and continued email updates with stage of build. We had support and understanding given the fact we didn't live in the same state. We were able to get in contact easily with those we needed to and at the times we needed to. Handover with John was fantastic. Initial teething problems getting the correct banking and paperwork forms to the right people at the right times, otherwise we were happy with our project.

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


Julie Buzasi

Julie BuzasiMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Customer Service to a high standard

published

The regular emails throughout the build meant that I was always aware of what was happening. When I had a query it was answered quickly and staff were both friendly and efficient. At all times I felt that it was important to Davrose that I was happy with the process as well as the finished product. I was. Excellent customer service.

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


Aman Mehta

Aman MehtaMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Quality home and great experience

published

The quality of the workmanship was great. The customer services was prompt and updates were regularly provided. Highly recommended for people looking for quality homes where they are happy with standard design layouts and are not looking for very customized design options.The quality of home exceeded expectations and we found the finishing of the house of good quality. High recommended for people that just want great product.

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


  • Verified customer

Excellent Home at amazing price

published

This was the first time I have built a house and I expected it to be stressful, but it wasn't. Davrose team provided an excellent service, especially the end product was very satisfying. The team communicated well with the development of the build and it was finished on time. Also, the after service has been excellent, little issues have been amended within time. Thanks for your support and making it an enjoyable experience.

Construction End DateJun 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


  • Verified customer

Excellent Experience with Davrose

published

Customer service and support was regular and responses received to any questions were prompt. The build was of high quality and they rectified the little items that were required in a timely manner following completion. Handover was thorough but simple and all paperwork was there. I was very happy with the experience and I would definitely build with Davrose again.

Construction End DateAug 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi Natasha,
We are so pleased to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We wish you all the best with your new home.
Kind regards,
Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison

David Tran

David TranEdmondson Park

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Exceeded Expectations

published

I was very happy with the construction of my property by Davrose Homes. They delivered what was promised or what was agreed upon. Updates were provided on a regular basis and I was always treated professionally and respectfully. Start to completion was within the time period which they mentioned from the start and finished product was great. Would definitely recommend to those looking for a reliable building company.

Construction End DateFeb 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison

  • Verified customer

A quality home with a reliable builder

published

We were very happy with the builder, not just the quality of the workmanship they have delivered, also the great customer sevice along the way. Whenever I have a question, the friendly and prefessional staff always answer promptly. We love the surprise Davrose gave to us after the handover-- a completed documents folder (building permit, building drawings,contract etc) and special herbal tea hamper. Especially the folder, it saved my years of time to compile them.
Thank you the Davrose Team!!!

Construction End DateSep 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi Ruomiao,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review and are thrilled to read you had such a positive building experience. Enjoy your new home and thank you for choosing Davrose Homes.
Warm regards,
Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


  • Verified customer

Best, Reliable Builder Company - Avid supporter of Davrose Homes

published
Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi Whaiel, thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read your wonderful review.
The team at Davrose Homes would again like to take this opportunity to congratulate you and wish you all the very best in your new home.

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


  • Verified customer

Hassle free house build

published

My house build was delayed due to the the builder going bankrupt. Davrose Homes stepped in and I never looked back. I got constant updates. They meet program. The end product was exceptional quality. I did not have a single hassle with them. Their professionalism was refreshing. The payment process was very well organised and the customer service was always helpful. I would highly recommend Davrose Homes for any house build.

Construction End DateMar 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi Terence, thank you for your review. We are so pleased you are happy with your new home and that we were able to meet your expectations.
We wish you all the best.
Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


  • Verified customer

Great process

published

The whole build process was excellent from planning to completion. The Davrose staff are very prompt in communication and easy to deal with. If minor problems did arise the team had a solution without causing any delay. The quality of the workmanship is definitely of a premium class.
I wouldn’t hesitate to go with Davrose again for another build. Great service

Construction End DateJul 2017

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


  • Verified customer

fantastic service

published

Davrose Workmanship was faultless and extremely professional, finishing was impeccable!
Management was very seamless and informative every step of the way, keep us in the loop and always addressed our inquiry very promptly.
Customer service and support was the best I've experienced and very personal. Jeannine was very friendly and always took our calls and responded to emails straight away.

Construction End DateJun 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison

  • Verified customer

Great Service, Good Product

published

This was my first house & land purchase interstate, and the support i received was fantastic.
constantly kept in the loop on how my construction was progressing. very easy to deal with i would strongly recommend Davrose to anyone looking to build and engage in the services of a quality honest builder. i am sure to use Davrose again in the future.

Construction End DateJun 2017
1 comment
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi Nicholas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide such wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read of your experience and hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison

Jason

JasonVictoria

  • Verified customer

Excellent 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

published

Thank you Davrose homes for the excellent craftmenship you put into our home.
This was the first time we'd ever built so didn't know what to expect. We did not have not one issue or delay throughout the entire process.
The whole team couldn't do enough, we received weekly updates, colour selection was simple and easy.
I wouldn't have a problem in recommending Davrose homes.
Thank you again.

Construction End DateDec 2016

Kate V

Kate V

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

I would do it again with Davrose Homes

published

This was my first experience of building an investment home and it was made so easy.
Davrose Homes kept me up to date with photos and emails and they sought advice promptly when the selected tiles were delayed.
There were some minor items that needed attention following handover and these were dealt with without the need of follow up calls or emails.
The house has been build to home owner standard - only wish I could live in it!
If I build again, I will build again with Davrose Homes

Construction End DateDec 2016

  • Verified customer

Investment property

published

We built our first investment property with Davrose Homes. We were quite nervous/excited about the whole building progress, however Davrose delivered on all areas. We received regular updates with photos, great communications and workmanship and had tenants move in straight away. Its a quality home that should stand the test of time. The home was delivered in good time also! I have no hesitations in recommending Davrose homes!

Construction End DateDec 2016

  • Verified customer

Great quality home - seamless experience

published

I built an investment property with Davrose Homes and it was a great experience.

During the build process I received regular updates. Communication was good. A few minor items that needed fixing were quickly addressed after handover.

The house is built to a home owner quality.

I have been selling these for a long time and I bought this one on the basis that I wanted to experience what my clients experience.

Well done David and Rose.


Karyn Jackson

Karyn JacksonMelbourne

  • Verified customer

building ofproperty at 35 (lot 15918) Peppertree Parade, Craigieburn

published

The workmanship and build quality of my property was excellent, the management of the build was excellent and I received regular updates and photos. After inspection of the build there were a couple of things that needed attention, however they were dealt with quickly and with no issues.
I would not have a problem recommended Davrose to any client looking to build, that wants to be kept up to date, will build a good quality home with good after sales service.

Review collected in partnership with Taylor Morrison


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

NGK

NGKasked

do you build in cloverton estate?

1 answer
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi NGK,

Yes we certainly do! Feel free to give our office a call on 1300 367 590. Alternatively send us a private message with your contact details and we will be in touch.
Thank you
Davrose Homes


pav

pavasked

Do you build in South Melton area?

1 answer
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi Pav,
Yes we certainly do! Feel free to give our office a call on 1300 367 590. Alternatively send us a private message with your contact details and we will be in touch.
Thank you
Davrose Homes


Garry

Garryasked

Hi

Do you build in Pakenham ?

Regards
Gurpreet

1 answer
Davrose Homes
George M.Davrose Homes

Hi Garry,
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately Packenham is outside our build zone.
Feel free to get in touch with our office on 1300 367 590 if you have any queries or would like any further information.
Kind Regards,
Davrose Homes


Get an answer from our members and Taylor Morrison representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.