??!
3 photos
TCL S6000S Series

TCL S6000S Series

32S6000S (32"), 55S6000S (55"), 40S6000S (40"), etc...
3.5 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Software
    3.3 (9)
  • Picture Quality
    3.7 (9)
Previous
Next
Christina

ChristinaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great TV couldn't ask for more

published

I purchased this TV from BING LEE for $437 with shipping inclusive after accidentally damaging my Kogan TV. The model of my Kogan Tv was unable to play Netflix so I was really excited to receive my TCL TV. I was specifically looking for a 40 inch TV and this checked all the boxes. It was inexpensive in comparrison to other smart TVs but really offers just as much. I've had it for over a month and couldn't ask for more. It's supports every app I use such as Netflix, Stan, Amazon Prime Tv as well as YouTube and there are so many more you can get! Great sound and picture quality with no issues thus far. 10/10.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$397.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Bridgette

BridgetteSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent value for money

published

I use the TV exclusively with my Foxtel now box or google chrome cast. I haven’t used it through it’s internal system..

But the picture and sound are completely fantastic value for money.

No it’s not the best on the market but I can’t complain about the quality vs the cost - it’s excellent.

Good energy rating too.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
fab40nola

fab40nolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great value for money TV.

published

Although the menus and guides are slow to load, the tv itself works perfectly fine for the price. It is easy to install, the colour, sound and remote all work with minimum fuss. As an entry level TV, it isn’t a mistake to buy one.
We lost the remote, and we couldn’t change the channel or volume until I got a new one. Replacement remote was only $20 on eBay.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$580.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susanne

SusanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

TERRIBLE AND AWFUL

published

Tv sound is not functioning properly. Remote doesn't work. Picture on tv is terrible, some days blurry some days dark. Unable to correct on settings. And its only 15months old.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great tv

published

Great sized smart tv, perfect for bedroom. Easy to set up and connect WiFi. Easy log in to Netflix etc. Kids like the games. Good sound and picture quality. Have no problems so far

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
JRHNZ

JRHNZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible. Software bugs, outdated hardware, poor sound quality.....

published

Purchased in September 2019 for A$399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
trevor

trevorwarrnambool

  • 2 reviews

great tv at a great price

published

I have had this tv for approx 6 months,find it works well ,shows a nice clean picture. Sometimes loading up netflix it might stop at about 30percent of 100 percent but this is more to do with internet speed. Controls are easy to use, would be better with illuminated buttons for night use. All settings are comprehensive to adjust tv, sound is pretty good too. This tv does everything reasonably well for a tv under 300dollars.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$280.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Shezz

ShezzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst money ever spent

published

Won't stay connected to internet when turned off over night. Will NOT scan for wifi correctly or accept manual connection 50% of the time. ONLY wall plug off on works

Purchased in March 2019 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Shezz
Shezz

I would give this a minus 1 but that is not an option!

Ramajan

RamajanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great TV with Netflix and Youtube.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bronwyn H

Bronwyn HCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish

published

Only owned the TV for 15mths before it broke. Trying to get help from TCL waa like pulling teeth, it took over 3mths of back and forwards before anything was done. Their customer service is appalling and the staff are extremely rude. Will not be buying from TCL ever again

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Anna

AnnaDarwin

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

The good guys

published

Once again a product from The Good Guys that is absolute rubbish. Bought this tv 6 month ago, have had to a factory reset a few times because it was losing its settings.
The t-cast doesn't work or connect to the phone app. YouTube doesn't connect properly and now when you try to directly stream e.g Stan, you have to do it manually thru Google home to connect.
To top that all off a thin green line has appeared a quarter of the way down from the top.
Have contacted the store, they said someone needs to come and assess it.
The good guys darwin once again = rubbish.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Allan

AllanMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Problems with internet TV

published

Basic free to air TV reception excellent, but internet TV very disappointing. Freeview (green button) works OK on SBS on demand and ABC Iview but has never worked on 7 plus or 9 now. Selected shows simply do not load Same thing with individual channels selection with red button. Have contacted TCL who suggested a reset, which made no difference. Have given up. I think there is some sort of system incompatibility at work here. Al

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Average product

published

The tv is smart but a large amount of the apps are Indian or asian apps that I will not use

The screen is resolution is very average its only 720p but if your sitting from afar its not to bad

The audio is pretty crappy I would definitely buy a soundbar

The tv can be pretty slow to open apps and load videos also has problems connecting to wifi at times

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mands

MandsMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic TV at a budget price

published

This TV does everything we want, and costs a fraction of the price of a Sony or Samsung. We have found it easy to use, clear picture, minimal after-image, and after upgrading from a more basic TCL model, we couldn't be happier. Good access to HDMI and USB ports, and instructions are easy to follow. Very happy!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
deb

debMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

GREAT PRICED TV

published

We purchased the 2018 model 6500 series in the 40 inch. We have been very happy with the quality. Got it at a great price. Picture is clear. The tuner works well. All stations including radio stations for free to air. Can connect to the internet via WI FI or Ethernet. Has Netflix pre installed and teletext. Am really satisfied with my purchase and the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angnat

AngnatBeechford

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Easy to set up. The apps are a little confusing but after a while get the hang of it. Netflix pre- programmed which is great. Really good picture and nice and clear. The price was really good. No problem linking to wireless. So great buy for a budget and 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Mark M.

Mark M.AU

  • 73 reviews
  • 22 likes

Review of new smart tv

published

Unit is a smart tv very good to replace my old one
And it has 2 HDMI ports as well and bluetooth hasn’t been set up but I will use it I connect tv using Lan cable ➰ it’s great got it from the Good Guys traralgon today payed 295$ Half price of competition tv brand and now it’s faulty at times I don’t recommend this brand !

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Rebecca

RebeccaMoruya

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good tv

published

This tv isnt bad ( should have a higher star rating ). Ive owned it for nearly 1 year and i love it. Picture is clear. Sound is well balanced. No faults as yet. For the price i would recommend this. There is honestly nothing i can fault. Super easy remote. Pixels are great. no complaints

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Backup service

published

My new TCL TV had an unfortunate problem in that it had a thin dark horizontal line across the screen. I put up with the problem for some six months fearing the problems of lodging a warranty claim. My fears were totally unfounded.
Upon calling TCL's customers service, I received great attitude and timely assistance in a very positive resolution to my issue. My thanks go to Jenny and Tan who were instrumental in giving me satisfaction in purchasing a TCL TV. A most happy customer.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ANNE

ANNESydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good TV

published

Given that this is a smart TV , one would expect to be able to access Bigpond without connecting a box, but not this TV. However you can access Netflix directly from the remote.
Apart from that the television shows a really great picture and comes with a standard three years warranty.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

margie

margieasked

32S6000S (32")

Does the 32s6500s tcl tv have a sleep time option to turn off tv at a present time?
Have read to select * on remote then scroll...but no * noted on my remote.

3 answers
margie
margie

Pre set was meant.... not present

fab40nola
fab40nola

Well I have looked but can’t seem to find anything.

margie
margie

Found in Settings...all good

JOE L

JOE Lasked

S6000S Series

I am very happy with this TV, purchased for the bedroom, but can I install SBS on demand and how
thanks

2 answers
J Eunice
J Eunice

SBS on Demand is already on there. You just need to press the red button on your remote. If you look towards the bottom of your remote, you have a red, green, yellow and blue button there.
Hope that helps.

JOE L
JOE L

thanks for your reply, but nothing happens when the red button is pressed

geta

getaasked

32S6000S (32")

I have TCL Model LED32S6200S tv bought from Dubai. Suddenly the screen went dead unresponsive with blank and black monitor. What to do? In case you see this question send your answer to my email
geta_ayu@yahoo.com
Await yours
Tks

1 answer
Ben H.
Ben H.

My 2 year Warranty just ran out and this has just occured to me this month. I've got it open and searching for solutions. I can still turn it on and do everything but see what I'm doing.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series
TCL 40S6000S (40")
  • Discontinued

TCL 40S6000S (40")

3.3
(10)
TCL 43S6000S (43")
  • Discontinued

TCL 43S6000S (43")

3.3
(3)
TCL 49S6000S (49")
  • Discontinued

TCL 49S6000S (49")

2.8
(4)
CategoryHD TVsHD TVsHD TVsHD TVs
Price (RRP) A$399.00A$699.00A$749.00A$899.00
Screen Size 32"40"43"49"
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight4.4 kg6.6 kg7.5 kg11.3 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 432 x 737 x 81.6 mm536.6 x 921.8 x 73 mm565 x 975 x 73.9 mm643.9 x 1112.1 x 76 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 486 x 737 x 183 mm593.3 x 921.8 x 195.5 mm609 x 975 x 195 mm710.5 x 1112.1 x 221.3 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.