??!
3 photos
TCL S6000S Series

TCL S6000S Series

32S6000S (32"), 55S6000S (55"), 40S6000S (40"), etc...
3.5 from 49 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(17)
(6)
(4)
(8)
  • Picture Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Software
    3.4 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)


Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great tv

published

Great sized smart tv, perfect for bedroom. Easy to set up and connect WiFi. Easy log in to Netflix etc. Kids like the games. Good sound and picture quality. Have no problems so far

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

JRHNZ

JRHNZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible. Software bugs, outdated hardware, poor sound quality.....

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
trevor

trevorwarrnambool

  • 2 reviews

great tv at a great price

published

I have had this tv for approx 6 months,find it works well ,shows a nice clean picture. Sometimes loading up netflix it might stop at about 30percent of 100 percent but this is more to do with internet speed. Controls are easy to use, would be better with illuminated buttons for night use. All settings are comprehensive to adjust tv, sound is pretty good too. This tv does everything reasonably well for a tv under 300dollars.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $280.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Shezz

ShezzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Worst money ever spent

published

Won't stay connected to internet when turned off over night. Will NOT scan for wifi correctly or accept manual connection 50% of the time. ONLY wall plug off on works

Purchased in March 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Shezz
Shezz

I would give this a minus 1 but that is not an option!


Ramajan

RamajanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV with Netflix and Youtube.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Bronwyn H

Bronwyn HCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish

published

Only owned the TV for 15mths before it broke. Trying to get help from TCL waa like pulling teeth, it took over 3mths of back and forwards before anything was done. Their customer service is appalling and the staff are extremely rude. Will not be buying from TCL ever again

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Anna

AnnaDarwin

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

The good guys

published

Once again a product from The Good Guys that is absolute rubbish. Bought this tv 6 month ago, have had to a factory reset a few times because it was losing its settings.
The t-cast doesn't work or connect to the phone app. YouTube doesn't connect properly and now when you try to directly stream e.g Stan, you have to do it manually thru Google home to connect.
To top that all off a thin green line has appeared a quarter of the way down from the top.
Have contacted the store, they said someone needs to come and assess it.
The good guys darwin once again = rubbish.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Allan

AllanMelbourne

Problems with internet TV

published

Basic free to air TV reception excellent, but internet TV very disappointing. Freeview (green button) works OK on SBS on demand and ABC Iview but has never worked on 7 plus or 9 now. Selected shows simply do not load Same thing with individual channels selection with red button. Have contacted TCL who suggested a reset, which made no difference. Have given up. I think there is some sort of system incompatibility at work here. Al

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Average product

published

The tv is smart but a large amount of the apps are Indian or asian apps that I will not use

The screen is resolution is very average its only 720p but if your sitting from afar its not to bad

The audio is pretty crappy I would definitely buy a soundbar

The tv can be pretty slow to open apps and load videos also has problems connecting to wifi at times

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mands

MandsMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Fantastic TV at a budget price

published

This TV does everything we want, and costs a fraction of the price of a Sony or Samsung. We have found it easy to use, clear picture, minimal after-image, and after upgrading from a more basic TCL model, we couldn't be happier. Good access to HDMI and USB ports, and instructions are easy to follow. Very happy!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

deb

debMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

GREAT PRICED TV

published

We purchased the 2018 model 6500 series in the 40 inch. We have been very happy with the quality. Got it at a great price. Picture is clear. The tuner works well. All stations including radio stations for free to air. Can connect to the internet via WI FI or Ethernet. Has Netflix pre installed and teletext. Am really satisfied with my purchase and the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Angnat

AngnatBeechford

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Easy to set up. The apps are a little confusing but after a while get the hang of it. Netflix pre- programmed which is great. Really good picture and nice and clear. The price was really good. No problem linking to wireless. So great buy for a budget and 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Muzzie1993

Muzzie1993AU

  • 65 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of new smart tv

published

Unit is a smart tv very good to replace my old one
And it has 2 HDMI ports as well and bluetooth hasn’t been set up but I will use it I connect tv using Lan cable ➰ it’s great got it from the Good Guys traralgon today payed 295$ Half price of competition tv brand and now it’s faulty at times I don’t recommend this brand !

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Rebecca

RebeccaMoruya

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good tv

published

This tv isnt bad ( should have a higher star rating ). Ive owned it for nearly 1 year and i love it. Picture is clear. Sound is well balanced. No faults as yet. For the price i would recommend this. There is honestly nothing i can fault. Super easy remote. Pixels are great. no complaints

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Backup service

published

My new TCL TV had an unfortunate problem in that it had a thin dark horizontal line across the screen. I put up with the problem for some six months fearing the problems of lodging a warranty claim. My fears were totally unfounded.
Upon calling TCL's customers service, I received great attitude and timely assistance in a very positive resolution to my issue. My thanks go to Jenny and Tan who were instrumental in giving me satisfaction in purchasing a TCL TV. A most happy customer.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ANNE

ANNESydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good TV

published

Given that this is a smart TV , one would expect to be able to access Bigpond without connecting a box, but not this TV. However you can access Netflix directly from the remote.
Apart from that the television shows a really great picture and comes with a standard three years warranty.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Snackers

SnackersHawthorn

Great Upgrade For My Mum

published

I bought this for my mum who has been using and ancient LG until now - she absolutely loves it. The screen is spectacular band that's all good but the main thing for her was the remote had to be easy to use and not too complicated. Well its easy to use now - I put little stickers on the buttons for her to use. She doesn't use or understand the apps so I cant comment there but as a traditional TV this is great!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Rianne McGregor

Rianne McGregor

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for the price

published

Purchased this tv 3 weeks ago. Great value for money. Although the apps are really no good. If you want apps don’t buy it. I use Netflix, SBS on Demand and ABC IView and these all work great. So perfect for me. I love that TCL give a standard 3 year warranty which to me means they believe in their product.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

WARNING **DO NOT BUY TCL**

published

We are currently on our 3rd replacement LCD TV from TCL firstly we had a large black dot and a green stripe which just arrived...2nd TV had a big white cloud in the middle of the screen and low and behold 3rd TV has now just cut the screen in half white!! TCL want to keep sending out replacements and we don't want to go through this again having no TV in between waiting for another to arrive..I believe that this will go on until the warranty is up :( they are also not going to refund for all our troubles ...

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Annoying

published

Our unit is 12 months old and originally operated well. Two months ago Freeview started to mess up and continues to do so.
I View and SBSon-demand work really well but all commercial stations do not operate on Freeview at all now.
A TV Technician has just Investigated and after a complete reset has concluded that the software is at fault.
TCL "HELPLINE" not very helpful.
Out of warranty so 'cest- la- vie"

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

waggy1

waggy1asked

What format does the USB playback movies, I cant find where I says i/e MKV MP4 etc
and help would be appreciated, ta Ken

No answers

Mack

Mackasked

Is it possible to connect passive speakers (no amplifier) to this tv? What impedance/ohms would be suitable? Any help would be appreciated.

1 answer
trevor
trevor

Not sure probably just ask where you got the tv from or google it.


mudgeeface

mudgeefaceasked

does the s6/s6000/s6500 series have Bluetooth connectivity?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.