??!
3 photos
TCL 32S6000S (32")

TCL 32S6000S (32")

MPN: 32S6000S
3.7 from 23 reviews

Reviews

3.7

23 reviews
5
(9)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Software
    4.0 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great tv

published

Great sized smart tv, perfect for bedroom. Easy to set up and connect WiFi. Easy log in to Netflix etc. Kids like the games. Good sound and picture quality. Have no problems so far

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
trevor

trevorwarrnambool

  • 2 reviews

great tv at a great price

published

I have had this tv for approx 6 months,find it works well ,shows a nice clean picture. Sometimes loading up netflix it might stop at about 30percent of 100 percent but this is more to do with internet speed. Controls are easy to use, would be better with illuminated buttons for night use. All settings are comprehensive to adjust tv, sound is pretty good too. This tv does everything reasonably well for a tv under 300dollars.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$280.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Shezz

ShezzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Worst money ever spent

published

Won't stay connected to internet when turned off over night. Will NOT scan for wifi correctly or accept manual connection 50% of the time. ONLY wall plug off on works

Purchased in March 2019 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Shezz
Shezz

I would give this a minus 1 but that is not an option!

HD TVs

Find out how TCL 32S6000S (32") compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ramajan

RamajanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV with Netflix and Youtube.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Anna

AnnaDarwin

  • 5 reviews

The good guys

published

Once again a product from The Good Guys that is absolute rubbish. Bought this tv 6 month ago, have had to a factory reset a few times because it was losing its settings.
The t-cast doesn't work or connect to the phone app. YouTube doesn't connect properly and now when you try to directly stream e.g Stan, you have to do it manually thru Google home to connect.
To top that all off a thin green line has appeared a quarter of the way down from the top.
Have contacted the store, they said someone needs to come and assess it.
The good guys darwin once again = rubbish.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Average product

published

The tv is smart but a large amount of the apps are Indian or asian apps that I will not use

The screen is resolution is very average its only 720p but if your sitting from afar its not to bad

The audio is pretty crappy I would definitely buy a soundbar

The tv can be pretty slow to open apps and load videos also has problems connecting to wifi at times

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mands

MandsMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Fantastic TV at a budget price

published

This TV does everything we want, and costs a fraction of the price of a Sony or Samsung. We have found it easy to use, clear picture, minimal after-image, and after upgrading from a more basic TCL model, we couldn't be happier. Good access to HDMI and USB ports, and instructions are easy to follow. Very happy!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mark M.

Mark M.AU

  • 69 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of new smart tv

published

Unit is a smart tv very good to replace my old one
And it has 2 HDMI ports as well and bluetooth hasn’t been set up but I will use it I connect tv using Lan cable ➰ it’s great got it from the Good Guys traralgon today payed 295$ Half price of competition tv brand and now it’s faulty at times I don’t recommend this brand !

Date PurchasedSep 2018
ANNE

ANNESydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good TV

published

Given that this is a smart TV , one would expect to be able to access Bigpond without connecting a box, but not this TV. However you can access Netflix directly from the remote.
Apart from that the television shows a really great picture and comes with a standard three years warranty.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
HD TVs

Find out how TCL 32S6000S (32") compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pricey51

Pricey51Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great TV For The Price

published

Just purchased the TCL 32" Smart TV very easy to get up and going, bought this to replace an old Samsung I had in my my bedroom, I have had it now for a couple of days and am extremely happy with both picture and sound.

There is a dedicated NETFLIX button but the TV does not support STAN, this is not a problem as my Blue Ray has the STAN app installed , the TV also has the Freeview feature which I find a bit confusing, as this is the first time I have used it , I am sure it will become easier to use with time.

First TCL TV I have purchased a lot of great features on a budget price TV with a 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Reedy

ReedyGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Kids Room TV

published

We got this for the kids because its a Smart TV and they can watch Netflix and Youtube without bothering the adults or having to use any streaming devices. Its is great value - the picture is very clear and colorful, nice and sharp too. Setup was easy and the remote is basic but clearly laid it. I can only rate the sound quality as low/average and I think they saved money on this when they built it.
Overall it is a really great TV for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Steve

SteveNSW, 2019

  • 29 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Smart T for the price!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Steve
Steve

Also, people should read the 'User Manual' and appropriately update the software of this SmartTV.

Steve
Steve
San

SanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Nice little tv

published

i bought this TV from an online store during 2017 boxing day season, I really liked it. it is sleek, high definition, easy to operate and has lots of apps in built. i have 55 inch LG smart tv that stopped playing Youtube but this TV has no issues so far. it is small so i am using it in my bedroom wall, Putting it on a wall was no problem as the weight is less than 5 kilos. finally another happy customer for this 32 inch TV.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cam

CamSydney

  • 4 reviews

Decent small TV for a bedroom, nothing amazing

published

Decent TV for the size and price. I wouldn't go for this model in a larger size though. Black levels aren't too great and viewing angle is fairly limited. Sound is as expected, average. I use it with an Apple TV so don't use the smart features. Sometimes I accidentally open YouTube or Netflix and I can never figure out how to exit and return back to the HDMI input without turning it on and off.

Someone else mentioned the light at the bottom. This can be turned off in settings, though it should be default because it's super annoying.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Andrew

Andrew

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hate it

published

Thinking of returning. Hardly any features and sometimes will just turn off for no real reason, doesn't always read files from a USB and internet functions are very poor. It's cheap, but still, not happy with it and regret buying it. Picture is fine though, so if you're looking for something for a spare room etc, go for it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
HD TVs

Find out how TCL 32S6000S (32") compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Boo

Boo

  • 18 reviews

Not suitable for bedroom

published

Purchased this for our bedroom. It has a large (6cm x 4cm) bright white light on the front at the bottom which also shines up through te back of the TV and projected onto the wall. We didn't see the light in the showroom as the TV was on and the light is only on if it is off. For night 2 we taped over the light (still projected out the back though). But, it needs to be uncovered for the remote to work.Anyway, it is now in the garage.

Really wish someone else mentioned this in their reviews. So, please note, this is not suitable for bedroom!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Leah

LeahAU

  • 7 reviews

Fab little smart TV

published

A cheap price for an amazing TV. As good as any on the market. Great sound and picture. This was exactly the TV I was looking for to put in my bedroom. Love that its light weight and easy to move around if needed. Highly recommend. Well worth the price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Philip

PhilipCanberra

  • 4 reviews

TCL The Not So Smart Tv

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
JB1

JB1Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Don't bother. Save yourself the time.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
EmeraldRose

EmeraldRoseAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Highly recommend this budget tv

published

Ive had this tv for a week and really like it, it’s my first smart tv and was very easy to set up and love the netflix button on the remote. I think the picture quality is very good for a budget tv, and aesthetically the tv looks very nice, its very slim and lightweight aswell. I havent had it long enough to comment on reliability, here’s hoping everything is okay.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all TCL S6000S Series reviews

Questions & Answers

geta

getaasked

32S6000S (32")

I have TCL Model LED32S6200S tv bought from Dubai. Suddenly the screen went dead unresponsive with blank and black monitor. What to do? In case you see this question send your answer to my email
geta_ayu@yahoo.com
Await yours
Tks

No answers
waggy1

waggy1asked

32S6000S (32")

What format does the USB playback movies, I cant find where I says i/e MKV MP4 etc
and help would be appreciated, ta Ken

No answers
Mack

Mackasked

32S6000S (32")

Is it possible to connect passive speakers (no amplifier) to this tv? What impedance/ohms would be suitable? Any help would be appreciated.

1 answer
trevor
trevor

Not sure probably just ask where you got the tv from or google it.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.