??!
3 photos
TCL S6000S Series

TCL S6000S Series (page 2 of 3)

32S6000S (32"), 55S6000S (55"), 40S6000S (40"), etc...
3.5 from 50 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(17)
(6)
(4)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (6)
  • Picture Quality
    3.3 (6)
  • Software
    3.0 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    3.3 (6)


Annoying

published

Our unit is 12 months old and originally operated well. Two months ago Freeview started to mess up and continues to do so.
I View and SBSon-demand work really well but all commercial stations do not operate on Freeview at all now.
A TV Technician has just Investigated and after a complete reset has concluded that the software is at fault.
TCL "HELPLINE" not very helpful.
Out of warranty so 'cest- la- vie"

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Denis Price

Denis PriceSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great TV For The Price

published

Just purchased the TCL 32" Smart TV very easy to get up and going, bought this to replace an old Samsung I had in my my bedroom, I have had it now for a couple of days and am extremely happy with both picture and sound.

There is a dedicated NETFLIX button but the TV does not support STAN, this is not a problem as my Blue Ray has the STAN app installed , the TV also has the Freeview feature which I find a bit confusing, as this is the first time I have used it , I am sure it will become easier to use with time.

First TCL TV I have purchased a lot of great features on a budget price TV with a 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Smithy5

Smithy5Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good For The Price

published

OK is no Sony or Samsung but neither is the price! Its a darn good smart TV for the money and we are happy with it. The panel has lovely colours and contrast with decent black separation. Audio is a bit thin and the remote is OK. Apps seem to work well but I have only had time to have a basic play with them. I watched the footy on it and was completely happy (except for the audio)

Date PurchasedNov 2017
AdrianF

AdrianFYarraman

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Save your money

published

Purchased this TV 3 months ago. All good for first month or so but now TV won’t switch on unless we cycle the mains power on/off a few times. FreeView stopped working 2 months ago (FreeView works on another device). Dealer (Harvey Norman) says not their problem) TCL Australia won’t answer emails or answer phone. I have also placed a service request on TCL website all ignored. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
AdrianF
AdrianF

TCL came good with a fix for this TV it needed a software update. The update was not on their website it was emailed to me. Now all good and working as it should


Reedy

ReedyGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Kids Room TV

published

We got this for the kids because its a Smart TV and they can watch Netflix and Youtube without bothering the adults or having to use any streaming devices. Its is great value - the picture is very clear and colorful, nice and sharp too. Setup was easy and the remote is basic but clearly laid it. I can only rate the sound quality as low/average and I think they saved money on this when they built it.
Overall it is a really great TV for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

tahjs

tahjsPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing tv at decent price

published

Love this tv! Beautiful picture, so easy to use and love that it’s a smart tv so can download all my favourite apps and don’t need additional media players. Love the design of the tv and remote, looks so flash and modern in our home and is quite affordable. Definitely happy with having this tv

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Steve

SteveNSW, 2019

  • 29 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Smart T for the price!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Steve
Steve

Also, people should read the 'User Manual' and appropriately update the software of this SmartTV.

Steve
Steve

Adequate Enough but is Severely Lacking

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Danielle D

Danielle DAU

  • 6 reviews

Great TV

published

Brought this tv due to my old one being to small for my needs and haven't regretted it. Love the clear picture and sound. Really like the ECO screen feature as it allows for a great pixel without using to much power. Would highly recommend this Tv if your looking for a energy efficient television

Date PurchasedJun 2017
San

SanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Nice little tv

published

i bought this TV from an online store during 2017 boxing day season, I really liked it. it is sleek, high definition, easy to operate and has lots of apps in built. i have 55 inch LG smart tv that stopped playing Youtube but this TV has no issues so far. it is small so i am using it in my bedroom wall, Putting it on a wall was no problem as the weight is less than 5 kilos. finally another happy customer for this 32 inch TV.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Cam

CamSydney

  • 4 reviews

Decent small TV for a bedroom, nothing amazing

published

Decent TV for the size and price. I wouldn't go for this model in a larger size though. Black levels aren't too great and viewing angle is fairly limited. Sound is as expected, average. I use it with an Apple TV so don't use the smart features. Sometimes I accidentally open YouTube or Netflix and I can never figure out how to exit and return back to the HDMI input without turning it on and off.

Someone else mentioned the light at the bottom. This can be turned off in settings, though it should be default because it's super annoying.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

jlewan

jlewanbrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok

published

The tv is ok for the price. The picture quality is ok. The audio is quite poor as expected. Not sure if mine is faulty but the headphone jack seems faulty with the sound going soft for no reason. The smart feature are quite good for watching internet content such as youtube, netflix etc.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Andrew

Andrew

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hate it

published

Thinking of returning. Hardly any features and sometimes will just turn off for no real reason, doesn't always read files from a USB and internet functions are very poor. It's cheap, but still, not happy with it and regret buying it. Picture is fine though, so if you're looking for something for a spare room etc, go for it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Boo

Boo

  • 17 reviews

Not suitable for bedroom

published

Purchased this for our bedroom. It has a large (6cm x 4cm) bright white light on the front at the bottom which also shines up through te back of the TV and projected onto the wall. We didn't see the light in the showroom as the TV was on and the light is only on if it is off. For night 2 we taped over the light (still projected out the back though). But, it needs to be uncovered for the remote to work.Anyway, it is now in the garage.

Really wish someone else mentioned this in their reviews. So, please note, this is not suitable for bedroom!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
jinto

jintoredbank plains

not smart

published

i have purchased this tv 3 weeks before. youtube videos and other apps always interrupted. always have to turn off and turn on to work it again but not for long before videos get stuck again. I have another smart tv in my home which doesnt have these issues. remote doesnt work sometimes too. i have returned this product after a few days and seller has refund my money back.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Vaibhav

VaibhavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent TV

published

I have purchased this TV in Nov after I shifted to Melbourne. There was offer in Harvey Norman and I can say it's best choose I made between Heinse and TCL. No issues till now. This is smart TV and also has Netflix support through pre-installed app. Mobile cast also works excellent and is handy.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Vivian

VivianAU

  • 4 reviews

Prefect

published

This TV is prefect. Has many apps installed already. Kids can use Toutube to watch any thing. It also has wifi which can connect internet easily. Big screen is prefect. Volume is good as well. Also we can use it to browse internet. So if you know some website, you can use TV to watch movie at home.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Leah

LeahAU

  • 7 reviews

Fab little smart TV

published

A cheap price for an amazing TV. As good as any on the market. Great sound and picture. This was exactly the TV I was looking for to put in my bedroom. Love that its light weight and easy to move around if needed. Highly recommend. Well worth the price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

TCL Smart TV is the dumbest TV

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

scott filby

scott filby

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Big improvement on TV this is replacing

published

This replacement TV looks superior to the older model i bought 2 years ago. It not only feels better quality but also has much better colour definition. I found setup to be easy and intuitive. So far I'm much happier with my replacement TV. (I received replacement TV 23/12/17)
The previous TV felt cheaply made and colour definition (especially skin tones) was very average.
Would like to thank the lady operater at TCL. She was very curtious, helpful and i appreciate TCL replacing my older model and inferior quality TV with new model.
Really like replacement new model TV.TYVM :)

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Page 2 of 3

See all TCL S6000S Series reviews

Questions & Answers

waggy1

waggy1asked

What format does the USB playback movies, I cant find where I says i/e MKV MP4 etc
and help would be appreciated, ta Ken

No answers

Mack

Mackasked

Is it possible to connect passive speakers (no amplifier) to this tv? What impedance/ohms would be suitable? Any help would be appreciated.

1 answer
trevor
trevor

Not sure probably just ask where you got the tv from or google it.


mudgeeface

mudgeefaceasked

does the s6/s6000/s6500 series have Bluetooth connectivity?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.