3 photos
TCL S6000S Series

TCL S6000S Series

32S6000S (32"), 55S6000S (55"), 40S6000S (40"), etc...
3.5 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    1.7 (3)
  • Software
    1.0 (3)
  • Picture Quality
    1.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Susanne
SusanneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

TERRIBLE AND AWFUL

published

Tv sound is not functioning properly. Remote doesn't work. Picture on tv is terrible, some days blurry some days dark. Unable to correct on settings. And its only 15months old.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
JRHNZ
JRHNZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible. Software bugs, outdated hardware, poor sound quality.....

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Shezz
ShezzPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst money ever spent

published

Won't stay connected to internet when turned off over night. Will NOT scan for wifi correctly or accept manual connection 50% of the time. ONLY wall plug off on works

Purchased in March 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Shezz
Shezz

I would give this a minus 1 but that is not an option!

HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tilly
TillySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WARNING **DO NOT BUY TCL**

published

We are currently on our 3rd replacement LCD TV from TCL firstly we had a large black dot and a green stripe which just arrived...2nd TV had a big white cloud in the middle of the screen and low and behold 3rd TV has now just cut the screen in half white!! TCL want to keep sending out replacements and we don't want to go through this again having no TV in between waiting for another to arrive..I believe that this will go on until the warranty is up :( they are also not going to refund for all our troubles ...

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Andrew
Andrew
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hate it

published

Thinking of returning. Hardly any features and sometimes will just turn off for no real reason, doesn't always read files from a USB and internet functions are very poor. It's cheap, but still, not happy with it and regret buying it. Picture is fine though, so if you're looking for something for a spare room etc, go for it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

TCL Smart TV is the dumbest TV

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Philip
PhilipCanberra
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

TCL The Not So Smart Tv

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
JB1
JB1Melbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Don't bother. Save yourself the time.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Liv
LivARMSTRONG CREEK

Terrible

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all TCL S6000S Series reviews

Questions & Answers

robyn b.
robyn b.asked
32S6000S (32")

Can you add more apps to the tv

No answers
Tanyea M.
Tanyea M.asked
32S6000S (32")

Is there a 'pinhole' reset button on the back of the TV?

No answers
Tanyea M.
Tanyea M.asked
32S6000S (32")

I have a black screen (no picture) with sound and I'm hoping to use the "pinhole" reset button on the back of my TV, but I'm unable to find it.

No answers
See all TCL S6000S Series questions

Get an answer from our members

TCL S6000S Series

Details

Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series
TCL 32S6000S (32")
  • Discontinued

TCL 32S6000S (32")

3.7
(23)
TCL 40S6000S (40")
  • Discontinued

TCL 40S6000S (40")

3.2
(10)
TCL 43S6000S (43")
  • Discontinued

TCL 43S6000S (43")

3.3
(3)
TCL 49S6000S (49")
  • Discontinued

TCL 49S6000S (49")

2.8
(4)
CategoryHD TVsHD TVsHD TVsHD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$699.00$749.00$899.00
Screen Size 32"40"43"49"
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight4.4 kg6.6 kg7.5 kg11.3 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 432 x 737 x 81.6 mm536.6 x 921.8 x 73 mm565 x 975 x 73.9 mm643.9 x 1112.1 x 76 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 486 x 737 x 183 mm593.3 x 921.8 x 195.5 mm609 x 975 x 195 mm710.5 x 1112.1 x 221.3 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.