3 photos
TCL S6000S Series

TCL S6000S Series

32S6000S (32"), 55S6000S (55"), 40S6000S (40"), etc...
3.5 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Software
    4.0 (3)
  • Picture Quality
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Christina
ChristinaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good tv

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $397.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
fab40nola
fab40nolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great value for money TV.

published

Although the menus and guides are slow to load, the tv itself works perfectly fine for the price. It is easy to install, the colour, sound and remote all work with minimum fuss. As an entry level TV, it isn’t a mistake to buy one.
We lost the remote, and we couldn’t change the channel or volume until I got a new one. Replacement remote was only $20 on eBay.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $580.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
trevor
trevorwarrnambool
  • 2 reviews

great tv at a great price

published

I have had this tv for approx 6 months,find it works well ,shows a nice clean picture. Sometimes loading up netflix it might stop at about 30percent of 100 percent but this is more to do with internet speed. Controls are easy to use, would be better with illuminated buttons for night use. All settings are comprehensive to adjust tv, sound is pretty good too. This tv does everything reasonably well for a tv under 300dollars.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $280.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Average product

published

The tv is smart but a large amount of the apps are Indian or asian apps that I will not use

The screen is resolution is very average its only 720p but if your sitting from afar its not to bad

The audio is pretty crappy I would definitely buy a soundbar

The tv can be pretty slow to open apps and load videos also has problems connecting to wifi at times

Date PurchasedDec 2018
deb
debMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

GREAT PRICED TV

published

We purchased the 2018 model 6500 series in the 40 inch. We have been very happy with the quality. Got it at a great price. Picture is clear. The tuner works well. All stations including radio stations for free to air. Can connect to the internet via WI FI or Ethernet. Has Netflix pre installed and teletext. Am really satisfied with my purchase and the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Mark M.
Mark M.AU
  • 75 reviews
  • 23 likes

Review of new smart tv

published

Unit is a smart tv very good to replace my old one
And it has 2 HDMI ports as well and bluetooth hasn’t been set up but I will use it I connect tv using Lan cable ➰ it’s great got it from the Good Guys traralgon today payed 295$ Half price of competition tv brand and now it’s faulty at times I don’t recommend this brand !

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Rebecca
RebeccaMoruya
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good tv

published

This tv isnt bad ( should have a higher star rating ). Ive owned it for nearly 1 year and i love it. Picture is clear. Sound is well balanced. No faults as yet. For the price i would recommend this. There is honestly nothing i can fault. Super easy remote. Pixels are great. no complaints

Date PurchasedMay 2017
ANNE
ANNESydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good TV

published

Given that this is a smart TV , one would expect to be able to access Bigpond without connecting a box, but not this TV. However you can access Netflix directly from the remote.
Apart from that the television shows a really great picture and comes with a standard three years warranty.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Snackers
SnackersHawthorn

Great Upgrade For My Mum

published

I bought this for my mum who has been using and ancient LG until now - she absolutely loves it. The screen is spectacular band that's all good but the main thing for her was the remote had to be easy to use and not too complicated. Well its easy to use now - I put little stickers on the buttons for her to use. She doesn't use or understand the apps so I cant comment there but as a traditional TV this is great!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rianne McGregor
Rianne McGregor
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for the price

published

Purchased this tv 3 weeks ago. Great value for money. Although the apps are really no good. If you want apps don’t buy it. I use Netflix, SBS on Demand and ABC IView and these all work great. So perfect for me. I love that TCL give a standard 3 year warranty which to me means they believe in their product.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Reedy
ReedyGeelong
  • 4 reviews

Excellent Kids Room TV

published

We got this for the kids because its a Smart TV and they can watch Netflix and Youtube without bothering the adults or having to use any streaming devices. Its is great value - the picture is very clear and colorful, nice and sharp too. Setup was easy and the remote is basic but clearly laid it. I can only rate the sound quality as low/average and I think they saved money on this when they built it.
Overall it is a really great TV for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Steve
SteveNSW, 2019
  • 29 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great Smart T for the price!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Steve
Steve

Also, people should read the 'User Manual' and appropriately update the software of this SmartTV.

Steve
Steve
Danielle D
Danielle DAU
  • 6 reviews

Great TV

published

Brought this tv due to my old one being to small for my needs and haven't regretted it. Love the clear picture and sound. Really like the ECO screen feature as it allows for a great pixel without using to much power. Would highly recommend this Tv if your looking for a energy efficient television

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Cam
CamSydney
  • 4 reviews

Decent small TV for a bedroom, nothing amazing

published

Decent TV for the size and price. I wouldn't go for this model in a larger size though. Black levels aren't too great and viewing angle is fairly limited. Sound is as expected, average. I use it with an Apple TV so don't use the smart features. Sometimes I accidentally open YouTube or Netflix and I can never figure out how to exit and return back to the HDMI input without turning it on and off.

Someone else mentioned the light at the bottom. This can be turned off in settings, though it should be default because it's super annoying.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Vaibhav
VaibhavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent TV

published

I have purchased this TV in Nov after I shifted to Melbourne. There was offer in Harvey Norman and I can say it's best choose I made between Heinse and TCL. No issues till now. This is smart TV and also has Netflix support through pre-installed app. Mobile cast also works excellent and is handy.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all TCL S6000S Series reviews

Questions & Answers

robyn b.
robyn b.asked
32S6000S (32")

Can you add more apps to the tv

No answers
Tanyea M.
Tanyea M.asked
32S6000S (32")

Is there a 'pinhole' reset button on the back of the TV?

No answers
Tanyea M.
Tanyea M.asked
32S6000S (32")

I have a black screen (no picture) with sound and I'm hoping to use the "pinhole" reset button on the back of my TV, but I'm unable to find it.

No answers
See all TCL S6000S Series questions

Get an answer from our members

TCL S6000S Series

Details

Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series
TCL 32S6000S (32")
  • Discontinued

TCL 32S6000S (32")

3.7
(23)
TCL 40S6000S (40")
  • Discontinued

TCL 40S6000S (40")

3.2
(10)
TCL 43S6000S (43")
  • Discontinued

TCL 43S6000S (43")

3.3
(3)
TCL 49S6000S (49")
  • Discontinued

TCL 49S6000S (49")

2.8
(4)
CategoryHD TVsHD TVsHD TVsHD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$699.00$749.00$899.00
Screen Size 32"40"43"49"
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight4.4 kg6.6 kg7.5 kg11.3 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 432 x 737 x 81.6 mm536.6 x 921.8 x 73 mm565 x 975 x 73.9 mm643.9 x 1112.1 x 76 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 486 x 737 x 183 mm593.3 x 921.8 x 195.5 mm609 x 975 x 195 mm710.5 x 1112.1 x 221.3 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.