3 photos
TCL S6000S Series

TCL S6000S Series

32S6000S (32"), 55S6000S (55"), 40S6000S (40"), etc...
3.5 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Software
    4.3 (3)
  • Picture Quality
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Bridgette
BridgetteSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent value for money

published

I use the TV exclusively with my Foxtel now box or google chrome cast. I haven’t used it through it’s internal system..

But the picture and sound are completely fantastic value for money.

No it’s not the best on the market but I can’t complain about the quality vs the cost - it’s excellent.

Good energy rating too.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mel
MelSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great tv

published

Great sized smart tv, perfect for bedroom. Easy to set up and connect WiFi. Easy log in to Netflix etc. Kids like the games. Good sound and picture quality. Have no problems so far

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ramajan
RamajanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews

Great TV with Netflix and Youtube.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mands
MandsMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic TV at a budget price

published

This TV does everything we want, and costs a fraction of the price of a Sony or Samsung. We have found it easy to use, clear picture, minimal after-image, and after upgrading from a more basic TCL model, we couldn't be happier. Good access to HDMI and USB ports, and instructions are easy to follow. Very happy!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Angnat
AngnatBeechford
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Easy to set up. The apps are a little confusing but after a while get the hang of it. Netflix pre- programmed which is great. Really good picture and nice and clear. The price was really good. No problem linking to wireless. So great buy for a budget and 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Backup service

published

My new TCL TV had an unfortunate problem in that it had a thin dark horizontal line across the screen. I put up with the problem for some six months fearing the problems of lodging a warranty claim. My fears were totally unfounded.
Upon calling TCL's customers service, I received great attitude and timely assistance in a very positive resolution to my issue. My thanks go to Jenny and Tan who were instrumental in giving me satisfaction in purchasing a TCL TV. A most happy customer.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pricey51
Pricey51Sydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV For The Price

published

Just purchased the TCL 32" Smart TV very easy to get up and going, bought this to replace an old Samsung I had in my my bedroom, I have had it now for a couple of days and am extremely happy with both picture and sound.

There is a dedicated NETFLIX button but the TV does not support STAN, this is not a problem as my Blue Ray has the STAN app installed , the TV also has the Freeview feature which I find a bit confusing, as this is the first time I have used it , I am sure it will become easier to use with time.

First TCL TV I have purchased a lot of great features on a budget price TV with a 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJune 2018
tahjs
tahjsPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing tv at decent price

published

Love this tv! Beautiful picture, so easy to use and love that it’s a smart tv so can download all my favourite apps and don’t need additional media players. Love the design of the tv and remote, looks so flash and modern in our home and is quite affordable. Definitely happy with having this tv

Date PurchasedDec 2017
San
SanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Nice little tv

published

i bought this TV from an online store during 2017 boxing day season, I really liked it. it is sleek, high definition, easy to operate and has lots of apps in built. i have 55 inch LG smart tv that stopped playing Youtube but this TV has no issues so far. it is small so i am using it in my bedroom wall, Putting it on a wall was no problem as the weight is less than 5 kilos. finally another happy customer for this 32 inch TV.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vivian
VivianAU
  • 4 reviews

Prefect

published

This TV is prefect. Has many apps installed already. Kids can use Toutube to watch any thing. It also has wifi which can connect internet easily. Big screen is prefect. Volume is good as well. Also we can use it to browse internet. So if you know some website, you can use TV to watch movie at home.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Leah
LeahAU
  • 7 reviews

Fab little smart TV

published

A cheap price for an amazing TV. As good as any on the market. Great sound and picture. This was exactly the TV I was looking for to put in my bedroom. Love that its light weight and easy to move around if needed. Highly recommend. Well worth the price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
EmeraldRose
EmeraldRoseAU
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Highly recommend this budget tv

published

Ive had this tv for a week and really like it, it’s my first smart tv and was very easy to set up and love the netflix button on the remote. I think the picture quality is very good for a budget tv, and aesthetically the tv looks very nice, its very slim and lightweight aswell. I havent had it long enough to comment on reliability, here’s hoping everything is okay.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Perfect

published

Netflix built in awesome ..sound ok picture good connect to PS4 and Foxtel excellent. Love it it's perfect for the bedroom and those nights snuggled up with Netflix..recommend to people looking for a budget tv with all the smart tv .. give it a 10/10 review I like it .

Date PurchasedAug 2017
bozoeggman
bozoeggmanSA, 5152
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Value, Great Picture, Netflic built in

published

I bought this TV to take advantage of the built-in Netflix and SMART TV capability, and just for the Master Bedroom, so while it has a lot of whizz bang features, I really just use it for TV, Netflix and have plugged a Blue Ray/DVD into it. Everything has worked perfectly since installing it. Mounted it on the wall, plugged it in, turned it on - it found my network, connected to it, logged into Netflix and all good to go - took about 5-10 minutes tops. I was dubious about TCL as a brand and prior models had poor reviews and a lot of problems highlighted (Netflix access, sound issues, too complex a remote, Wi-Fi issues, etc) but this has been awesome and no issues at all with the TV and the picture is great.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
smok
smokCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 97 reviews
  • 88 likes

Great TV for the money!

published
HD TVs

Find out how TCL S6000S Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all TCL S6000S Series reviews

Questions & Answers

robyn b.
robyn b.asked
32S6000S (32")

Can you add more apps to the tv

No answers
Tanyea M.
Tanyea M.asked
32S6000S (32")

Is there a 'pinhole' reset button on the back of the TV?

No answers
Tanyea M.
Tanyea M.asked
32S6000S (32")

I have a black screen (no picture) with sound and I'm hoping to use the "pinhole" reset button on the back of my TV, but I'm unable to find it.

No answers
See all TCL S6000S Series questions

Get an answer from our members

TCL S6000S Series

Details

Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series
TCL 32S6000S (32")
  • Discontinued

TCL 32S6000S (32")

3.7
(23)
TCL 40S6000S (40")
  • Discontinued

TCL 40S6000S (40")

3.2
(10)
TCL 43S6000S (43")
  • Discontinued

TCL 43S6000S (43")

3.3
(3)
TCL 49S6000S (49")
  • Discontinued

TCL 49S6000S (49")

2.8
(4)
CategoryHD TVsHD TVsHD TVsHD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$699.00$749.00$899.00
Screen Size 32"40"43"49"
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight4.4 kg6.6 kg7.5 kg11.3 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 432 x 737 x 81.6 mm536.6 x 921.8 x 73 mm565 x 975 x 73.9 mm643.9 x 1112.1 x 76 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 486 x 737 x 183 mm593.3 x 921.8 x 195.5 mm609 x 975 x 195 mm710.5 x 1112.1 x 221.3 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 5 TCL S6000S Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.