??!
4 photos
TCL 40S6800FS (40")

TCL 40S6800FS (40")

MPN: 40S6800FS
3.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (11)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (11)
  • Software
    3.5 (11)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (11)
Previous
Next
Mark Meehan

Mark MeehanGippsland, VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of Smart Tv 40 inch

published

Very good smart TV
Should work For PlayStation 5
It has two HDMI and internal storage
having trouble using External Storage device like USB sticks don’t use Bluetooth

Operating system is good you can use Netflix
Got to get USB hard drive or USB Stick to use it with smart tv

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Amy L.

Amy L.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money. OS is slow.

published

Great value for the quality and resolution and sound. The android OS is slow and sometimes crashes. I have mine on wireless and seems to work perfectly with streaming apps.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Josh M

Josh MPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for money

published

I actually went in to the store looking to buy the 50 inch model, but it was too big! So I settled for a 40-incher, the 2019 model, which was half the price. I've had it for two weeks now and it seems pretty good. Really happy with the Android TV aspects. Some issues with internet connectivity but could be on my end. One issue I had was with audio while streaming Disneyplus (fine on other streaming services). Googled it and it seems to be a recurring issue, but it seems to have resolved itself with an update.

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for A$375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL 40S6800FS (40") compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kris

KrisSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed, would love to return

published

TV works ok as a tv, google assistant does not work. Bluetooth and Ethernet works ok, wireless doesn’t. I have enough ports but don’t need them. All I ever wanted and needed was sleep timer, it is there but by the time you delve deep into the settings to set it you’re wide awake again.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$380.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Brett B.

Brett B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome. Better than the latest Phillips smart TV

published

My mate has the phillips. I got the TCL for $400. So it was very cheaps for a smart android tv. I don't see why they need to be any more expensive. Its just a screen and a processor running an android interface. Its simple and it works well

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Erica

EricaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Disappointing. Don't bother.

published

Went shopping for another Samsung TV for the bedroom in 40" and was told there were none in stock but the TCL was exactly the same technology so bought it.
What a disappointment! It takes longer to start up than a PC and have spent hours trying to get apps to work.
There is a delay when you press the remote so many times the TV comes on again because I've pressed it again thinking it didn't work.
This is a case of you get what you pay for!

Purchased in February 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Michelle Camplin

Michelle CamplinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture reception.

published

I'm fairly satisfied with the apps & operating system.
Very satisfied with the television's features and the picture is clear.
Yes the unit does have plenty of the necessary ports thank you so.

Purchased in September 2015 at The Good Guys for A$590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Laos Zehra

Laos ZehraPilbara, WA

  • 8 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Well i am not overly happy after installing this...i thought it was better when they displayed this in the store but you can really see the difference in quality compared higher end brand but price wise it.is ok..i dont recommend it for the living room though

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Teris

TerisPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but good

published

Bought this tv for my rental property..comes with 2 years warranty ..of course it is not the best tv but in that price category i think it will do the job..i plugged it yesterday and picture quality is just ok...but again you get what you pay for...

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL 40S6800FS (40") compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark M.

Mark M.AU

  • 73 reviews
  • 22 likes

Review of TCL Tv

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
walkinstead

walkinsteadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty good Tv for a cheap price

published

This android TV is just like your mobile phone. I bought it through Ebay and only paid $340. Be sure to set up using your mobile phone as much easier than manual. Only thing is when you turn it only it takes a little longer to turn on just like your phone. It comes preloaded with some apps but you can just download more. Fantastic TV for the price. It retailed for $500 at the time we purchased it..

Purchased in June 2019 at Ebay for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Josh fraser

Josh fraserVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap sh*t...avoid

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Rental agent for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
See all TCL Series S S6800 TVs reviews

Questions & Answers

tsbain

tsbainasked

40S6800FS (40")

can i fit sennheiser headphones to my tv

2 answers
tsbain
tsbain

can i fit sennheiser headphones to my tcl 40s6800fs tv

walkinstead
walkinstead

The Tv comes with bluetooth and we successfully connected our bluetooth wireless headphones to it. It also comes with a 3.5mm headphone jack for corded headphones which is easily accessible on the side of the tv.

Patricia

Patriciaasked

40S6800FS (40")

Is there any of this model in stock and how much does it cost TCL 40S6800FS

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs
CategoryFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$649.00
Screen Size 40"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight6 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 518 x 905 x 74 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 577 x 905 x 185 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs

Visit official website
  • MPN: 40S6800FS
  • GTIN13: 9335024004316

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.