??!
3 photos
TCL 55P6US (55")

TCL 55P6US (55")

3.5 from 11 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(4)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Picture Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Software
    3.6 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (5)
Dani

Dani

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money

published

This is a really great cost effective smart tv. It has enough ports to attach everything plus built in apps and Netflix button. Sound and picture quality is great. It’s easy to use. Only issue is sometimes program info will reappear on the screen for a few seconds when nothing was pressed.

Purchased in March 2019 at Costco SA, Adelaide for $779.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Gary R.

Gary R.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for the price

published

Got it new on eBay and have been very happy. Picture, sound and features very good. I have had only one problem and that was loading Prime video app would not load but I cast it from my phone and works well.

Purchased in July 2019 at Ebay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Sin Hwa Ng

Sin Hwa NgSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This thing is amazing, with the top notch energy saving

published

First thing first, I must say this tv is easy to set up and with all kind of connectivity that you might expect, especially the buildt in chromecast. You can pretty much cast anything from your mobile phone, not just it is smooth and fast, but the latency is good and stable. The amount of HDMI port is also quick a lot and most importantly you can switch between content very easily.

The only thing I dislike is that there is no play store built in and the startup time is a bit too long to my liking.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL 55P6US (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dinuka

DinukaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awesome TV experience

published

I'm totally satisfied with the options it has such as quick access to Netflix, youtube etc. The other App variety is commendable. Picture quality is really good for the price we paid and in comparison with another TV 4k where the picture quality is very poor. Wireless connectivity is used all the time and did not come across connectivity issues at all. It has all the ports required and works fine with our speakers and sub woofer too. The only negativity that I have is the time it takes to switch on and change channels.

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Mary

MarySydney, NSW

Wouldnt buy again

published

Its a TV it does the job, but so far I've had to contact tcl twice regarding different issues. They are a bit slow with their customer service; they said theyd call back in 24-48 hours, i had to call them 4 days later and sort it out. Safe to say would never purchase from them again. First issue started after 2 weeks of use and now 5 months of use.

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Steve D

Steve DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Decent TV with some stability issues

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
lovelylegs

lovelylegsAngle Park

  • 13 reviews

TCL

published

We brought the TV in 2017 and we were told it was a good TV. It's not too bad ,but I would not recommend it?Not everything works on it you need to have a digital antenna to watch the TV.It has enough ports no wifi and I just don't like it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
ash2000

ash2000

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not perfect, but good UHD and HDR10 performance.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Hugh s

Hugh sMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent tv for price

published

This is an excellent tv with a display that competes with Samsung and lg flagship models. Colours are spot on and vivid, though the blacks look a little less deep than oled but still excellent nonetheless. The soundbar on my TCL tv is superb and provides an extremely powerful Dolby sound with superb left, right, base and treble speakers.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL 55P6US (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
imo33

imo33Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent quality TV for a great price!!

published

This TCL P6 55" Tv has a great 4K HD picture and pretty good sound. it has a great smart TV menu area with available apps, movies etc. the only thing that is not that great about it is it chromecast. the tv comes with built in chromecast which means it can connect to a google home. this feature is VERY hard to set up and has limited options and doesnt let you ask google simple commands such as "play .... on netflix" or "turn tv off/on". overall good tv just wish it had better connectivity to google, as that is one of the main reasons we bought it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Rich

RichMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

NOT Great TV

published
Value for Money

See all TCL P6 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Imtiaz

Imtiazasked

How to install app from u s b or how to download app from unknown sorce kindly if someone know send me e mail on bolo_jee@yahoo.com

No answers
umar j.

umar j.asked

can you please tell me one thing TCL give 2 Remotes or 1?

1 answer
Mercury
Mercury

Only one remote was supplied with this t.v.

Carol

Carolasked

Can the internal storage be used to record a program for playback later?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.