??!
3 photos
TCL P6 Series

TCL P6 Series (page 2 of 3)

65P6US (65"), 55P6US (55"), 43P6US (43"), 50P6US (50")
3.3 from 41 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(11)
(10)
(7)
(6)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (17)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (17)
  • Software
    3.2 (17)
  • Sound Quality
    3.6 (17)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Clint

ClintMildura

Xmas present

published

Happy with the tv and have set it up to function how I prefer. Only draw back is the remote as it takes about 30 secs to 60 secs to show on screen. It has a good selection of ports I purchased a sound bar and works very well as the speaker in the tv is a little weak. Was a half price purchase as it was on a 1 day sale.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
ash2000

ash2000

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not perfect, but good UHD and HDR10 performance.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Shane.C

Shane.C

  • 2 reviews

I love it.

published

Thanks, it’s an amazing cheap TV that completely looks at home in our lounge area. Don’t believe the hype of other brands grab yourself a bargain and get one now. Thanks Happy Days......
If you’re not too late as these beasts will fly out the door like crazy UFOLOGISTS on LSD Shitballs if you’re still reading you are a legend

Date PurchasedDec 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P6 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zach

ZachSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

First impressions good, but heaps of inperfections

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mick

Mick

  • 2 reviews

Not user friendly

published

Purchased this television 12 months ago and never happy with it from day one.

Picture is okay but takes more than a minute to turn on and the remote not user friendly and very slow to respond.
Free-view logo in top left corner constantly freezes and remains on screen even when changing channels with only way to remove in to unplug from back of television to reset.

Wish I"d purchased a better television like a Sony or Samsung instead.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sonny

SonnyMelbourne

Buggy, cheaply made - avoid

published

- Operating system is buggy, would get stuck trying to turn on or stuck loading app and I would have to reboot.

- TV takes a full minute to turn on each time.

- After 4 months TV abruptly died and TCL’s customer service refused to honor warranty.

- You can now get Sonys and Panasonics for not much more now, it’s worth it for the better quality.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Hugh s

Hugh sMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent tv for price

published

This is an excellent tv with a display that competes with Samsung and lg flagship models. Colours are spot on and vivid, though the blacks look a little less deep than oled but still excellent nonetheless. The soundbar on my TCL tv is superb and provides an extremely powerful Dolby sound with superb left, right, base and treble speakers.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Absolute Bargain

published

To put it plain and simple. A TV should not look this good at such a ridiculously affordable price. All I can say is well done to TCL.
4K : Check
HDR : Check
Low Input Lag : Check (I read that it was tested for input lag and not only came back with an extremely low reading but I believe it was one of the lowest they had come across yet)
Value : Check Check
EASILY the best TV for Gaming (Hands down) and in my honest opinion probably the best bang for buck TV available right now.
It matches some of the best in the business.
Would definitely recommend. Especially if you are a Gamer at any level.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jasonb

JasonbCaboolture

  • 4 reviews

Absolute rubbish with poor customer service

published

First purchase was brought home and connected only to discover the LCD screen was bleeding in the top left corner. I returned this within 2 hours to the retailer for replacement. The second seemed ok at first but started freezing within the menu structure only to have to be powered down to reset it. The TV then started switching itself on and off randomly in the middle of the night. I rang TCL customer support about this and they weren’t at all helpful. I returned this for a third unit which seemed to be working ok for a week and a half until i switched it on one afternoon and the bottom quarter of the LCD screen had failed. I emailed TCL customer support with no response. This one was returned and i now own a Samsung.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P6 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Mither

John MitherMuswellbrook nsw

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

Perfect TV good quality pictures Smart TV you can browse YouTube Internet just about anything work computer does except for downloading you can only watch movies on it you can go for the USB what are you put in media I want it it's a brilliant TV never had no dramas with it love it

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
imo33

imo33Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent quality TV for a great price!!

published

This TCL P6 55" Tv has a great 4K HD picture and pretty good sound. it has a great smart TV menu area with available apps, movies etc. the only thing that is not that great about it is it chromecast. the tv comes with built in chromecast which means it can connect to a google home. this feature is VERY hard to set up and has limited options and doesnt let you ask google simple commands such as "play .... on netflix" or "turn tv off/on". overall good tv just wish it had better connectivity to google, as that is one of the main reasons we bought it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Truth about TCL

published

Bought a 4K TV and had it installed. Blueray DVD does not convert at all through Soundbox. Had technician come out to change motherboard and still doesn't play blueray. Not only does the sound doesn't work, but also movement of voice is delayed with sound when played through TV. Should have bought a Sony, Panasonic or Samsung. Very disappointing that we need to get an approval from TCL to replace TV. Not fair.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jasonb

JasonbCaboolture

  • 4 reviews

Poor Quality Control

published

First TV was brought home, set up and switched on only to find LCD screen was bleeding in top left corner. Possibly transit damage although box was unmarked, This was returned to store and the second one was set up and working. This unit started randomly switching itself on and off for the next two days and nights, sometimes hours between or sometimes seconds. Looks like this one is getting returned too. Not sure if I should go third time lucky.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Jasonb
Jasonb

Update. The third TV has just died. I now have horizontal lines across the bottom quarter of the screen. Refund time.

Not Happy

published

I bought this TV today. Set it up OK but no idea how to stream from PC to TV. In the end went back to Chromecast. So I'm not smart enough for the smart TV to do its thing. How do you get Stan or SBS Ondemand to stream? For something that is supposedly all new UHD the picture is not sharp, not defined and I think worse than my 6 year old Toshiba TV. I can see images on my PC that are clear and sharp, yet streaming to the TV fuzzy, breaks up, not good.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Raymond S

Raymond SAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect screen easy to use with unbelievable price from Big Guys

published

Flash sale from Good Guys with $200 Coles cash coupon, the actual net price is less than $1100. It comes with android ready. Picture resolution is good and the sound system can improve 15 or 20w. Value for money. I installed on a movable stand, it is perfectly fine.
Attached a picture for buyers’ reference.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P6 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rich

RichMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

NOT Great TV

published
Value for Money
Paul

PaulRochedale South

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Buyers Beware! Buggy Dumb TV

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
countrykiddo

countrykiddoMELBOURNE

Not Bad for the Price

published

I have to try and not compare this TV with the one it was replacing - an LG plasma. If you were to compare the picture quality you'd be disappointed. However for the price, features list the TV is good. I still think the Chinese branded TV's lag behind the Korean in terms of software.
*I've already had an issue with the TV and it's less than a week old.*
On HD FTA TV channels it is starting to Pixelate. It starts after about 30 minutes and it won't go away. The only way to fix it is to turn the power off and turn back on again. This looks like a memory/buffer issue on one of the boards.
Not happy about that. The sound quality is average.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Clarky

ClarkyMelbourne

Nothing else comes close in the value stakes

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Amy

AmyCanberra

  • 4 reviews

Good TV for the price

published

This TV seems to be the most cost effective TV on the market if you want Netflix built in. I did a little bit of research before buying it, and would have paid well over $1,000 for a similar Samsung or LG TV. This TV does the trick if all you need is a budget TV. It is so convenient to have Netflix at the push of one button. My one criticism is that the TV is slow to react to the remote control. Also, I tried to call TCL technical support during the setup, but gave up due to the wait time to speak to someone. I ended up calling the Good Guys instead (where I purchased the product) and they helped me out with my inquiry.

Page 2 of 3

See all TCL P6 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Imtiaz

Imtiazasked

55P6US (55")

How to install app from u s b or how to download app from unknown sorce kindly if someone know send me e mail on bolo_jee@yahoo.com

No answers
Milan G.

Milan G.asked

43P6US (43")

How do I install Amazon Prime in 43P6US ?
Cant find google play store in TV Apps.

No answers
Lilfreaky A.

Lilfreaky A.asked

How can I turn on the led light at the centre buttom of my Tcl 43P6US?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.