?
? !
6 photos
TCL Series P 65P8S (65")

TCL Series P 65P8S (65")

MPN: 65P8S
3.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.5

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Software
    4.3 (10)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
The Critic

The CriticSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 22 likes

Sound Issue not good

published

The sound keeps making a pop from low sound then pops to a louder sound every 5 minutes or so. I wrote to TCL on the 16th June 20 and to this day I have not heard back. I’ve written to them again. Failing this next stop Fair Trading.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $975.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

NON STOP PROBLEMS

published

TCL TV plagued by problems. TCL's service department kept insisting that nothing was wrong and I just needed to update the programs. This was done several times but problems kept occuring. After involving the retailer they agreed to send out a technician who replaced the board. We are not about to go onto our second board. Our concerns have been ignored by TCL. Would never again buy their product.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tibsy

TibsySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good TV for price

published

Good TV for the price.The apps all work well.Picture quality on HD channels is superb, but on Standard Def channels picture quality is woeful, and virtually not worth watching, so that cuts out a lot of free to air channels.Sound quality is as expected a bit ordinary, but connected to Bose Home theatre sound is very good.Overall happy with it for over six months now, its just a shame about the standard definition quality.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series P 65P8S (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Owen

OwenMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great Value of Money

published

With the money spent, definitely worth having it.
The screen is quite clear. The Android system is easy to use. All functions work well.
Would recommend this with a limited budget.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $774.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jwlz

jwlzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with my purchase.

published

First smart TV I have bought, very happy with my purchase. Picture is clear and crisp and sound is perfect, easy to navigate aswell. Comes with a large slim remote, got an extra voice action remote with my purchase from The good guys.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick

RickSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good decision awesome TV

published

After doing many research on smart televisions I came across this and found it to be of a good price for the features that it has. I was glad that I purchased this TV. It has lots of features and has a good sound too.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nhan Huynh

Nhan Huynh

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The panel quality isn't good

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carlo B.

Carlo B.New South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fantastic TV for the price

published

We purchased this tv in a 55" version and our kids loved how easy it was to use and navigate arround apps. It featured great picture quality for their WiiU and blurays were very well impressive on graphics.
We loved it and went and bought the bigger vision for ourselves and now have it in our living room. We have had the smaller 1 for almost 6 months and the big 1 for 2 months. No problems, no complications.
Awesome Android TV for the price.

Purchased in January 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
W. Vince

W. VinceDarling Downs, QLD

This TV is a perfect 5 star product operating system and apps are spot on

published

We purchased 70" TCL in May 2017 and it was a fantastic TV. Developed faults after 34 Months. TCL replaced it with a brand new latest model. Very happy customer.

Purchased in March 2017 at Betta Home Living for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series P 65P8S (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron

AaronPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

good picture quality and sound for the price

published

QUHD Tv which has quntum dot technology and UHD Tv . dolby vishion. android tv ( Better than smart Tv which you can download more apps
for the price i paid really satisfy with the product with the technology its offers and the option it has .
good sounds as well.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Austral

AustralGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bar none, the worst TV we have EVER purchased, VERY disappointed in TCL

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all TCL P8S Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about TCL Series P 65P8S (65") but you can read 3 questions about TCL P8S Series.

Get an answer from our members

TCL Series P 65P8S (65")

Details

Compare both TCL P8S Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,295.00
Screen Size 55"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableNo
Weight13.8 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 715 x 1236 x 74.7 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 773 x 1251 x 283 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both TCL P8S Series

  • MPN: 65P8S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.