??!
4 photos
TCL Series S S6800 TVs
3.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (17)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (17)
  • Software
    3.5 (17)
  • Picture Quality
    3.9 (17)
Previous
Next
Mark Meehan

Mark MeehanGippsland, VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of Smart Tv 40 inch

published

Very good smart TV
Should work For PlayStation 5
It has two HDMI and internal storage
having trouble using External Storage device like USB sticks don’t use Bluetooth

Operating system is good you can use Netflix
Got to get USB hard drive or USB Stick to use it with smart tv

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Amy L.

Amy L.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money. OS is slow.

published

Great value for the quality and resolution and sound. The android OS is slow and sometimes crashes. I have mine on wireless and seems to work perfectly with streaming apps.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Terry

TerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Okay but no sleep timer or after sales service

published

I purchased a 32” S6800 for the bedroom but I cannot find the sleep timer. I presumed it had a sleep timer but now doubt this. Disappointing, but more so the fact I have emailed TCL customer service asking where the sleep timer is without response and have just sent another complaining and challenging them to respond. I would never buy or recommend another TCL tv based on my experience.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series S S6800 TVs compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh M

Josh MPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for money

published

I actually went in to the store looking to buy the 50 inch model, but it was too big! So I settled for a 40-incher, the 2019 model, which was half the price. I've had it for two weeks now and it seems pretty good. Really happy with the Android TV aspects. Some issues with internet connectivity but could be on my end. One issue I had was with audio while streaming Disneyplus (fine on other streaming services). Googled it and it seems to be a recurring issue, but it seems to have resolved itself with an update.

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for A$375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Kris

KrisSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed, would love to return

published

TV works ok as a tv, google assistant does not work. Bluetooth and Ethernet works ok, wireless doesn’t. I have enough ports but don’t need them. All I ever wanted and needed was sleep timer, it is there but by the time you delve deep into the settings to set it you’re wide awake again.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$380.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Brett B.

Brett B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome. Better than the latest Phillips smart TV

published

My mate has the phillips. I got the TCL for $400. So it was very cheaps for a smart android tv. I don't see why they need to be any more expensive. Its just a screen and a processor running an android interface. Its simple and it works well

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Erica

EricaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Disappointing. Don't bother.

published

Went shopping for another Samsung TV for the bedroom in 40" and was told there were none in stock but the TCL was exactly the same technology so bought it.
What a disappointment! It takes longer to start up than a PC and have spent hours trying to get apps to work.
There is a delay when you press the remote so many times the TV comes on again because I've pressed it again thinking it didn't work.
This is a case of you get what you pay for!

Purchased in February 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Michelle Camplin

Michelle CamplinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture reception.

published

I'm fairly satisfied with the apps & operating system.
Very satisfied with the television's features and the picture is clear.
Yes the unit does have plenty of the necessary ports thank you so.

Purchased in September 2015 at The Good Guys for A$590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Laos Zehra

Laos ZehraPilbara, WA

  • 8 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Well i am not overly happy after installing this...i thought it was better when they displayed this in the store but you can really see the difference in quality compared higher end brand but price wise it.is ok..i dont recommend it for the living room though

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series S S6800 TVs compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carmen-Lee Mensah

Carmen-Lee MensahHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

It’s my first smart tv of this century I’ve ever owned
It have everything on it the family needs Netflix internet access wifi
Ect the picture is clear the volume is grea

Purchased in July 2019 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not Happy Jan

Not Happy Jan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply doesn't work as advertised

published

I bought this Android tv on the promise that it has Chromecast. It doesn't. It has T-cast, which doesn't do anything detectable. I've spent 6 hours trying to get it to work so I can display what's on my Android phone, following every direction on every help page. Plain old screen mirroring from 5 years ago worked way better than this. I feel completely ripped off, I have to say.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Teris

TerisPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but good

published

Bought this tv for my rental property..comes with 2 years warranty ..of course it is not the best tv but in that price category i think it will do the job..i plugged it yesterday and picture quality is just ok...but again you get what you pay for...

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
papa

papaSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product for its price

published

When I purchased this TV I wasn't honestly expecting much at that price, however I am amazed by its features and reliability. It has the exact same interface of my Sony Bravia even if I have to admit that it is a little less responsive than the Bravia, e.g. starts slowly.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Mark M.

Mark M.AU

  • 73 reviews
  • 22 likes

Review of TCL Tv

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
walkinstead

walkinsteadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty good Tv for a cheap price

published

This android TV is just like your mobile phone. I bought it through Ebay and only paid $340. Be sure to set up using your mobile phone as much easier than manual. Only thing is when you turn it only it takes a little longer to turn on just like your phone. It comes preloaded with some apps but you can just download more. Fantastic TV for the price. It retailed for $500 at the time we purchased it..

Purchased in June 2019 at Ebay for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series S S6800 TVs compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh fraser

Josh fraserVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap sh*t...avoid

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Rental agent for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Leon Arundell

Leon ArundellDowner 2602, ACT

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great features for an under-$500 TV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Dave G

Dave G

  • 2 reviews

Has audio sync issues.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Marie M.

Marie M.asked

Series S S6800 TVs

Unable to scan for channels. Cant find the option to scan for channels

No answers
JAMES K.

JAMES K.asked

32S6800S (32")

Why is my TV not able to detect a USB pen drive?

No answers
AMA

AMAasked

Series S S6800 TVs

Hi, can we connect iPhones without using cable ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs
TCL 43S6800FS (43")

TCL 43S6800FS (43")

No reviews yet
CategoryFull HD TVsHD TVs and Full HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$899.00A$429.00A$749.00A$649.00
Screen Size 49"32"43"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVSmart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating6 star(s)5.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2222
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.8 kg3.75 kg7.4 kg6 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 645 x 1106 x 77 mm432 x 732 x 80 mm568 x 970 x 76 mm518 x 905 x 74 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 707 x 1106 x 216 mm481 x 732 x 173 mm623 x 970 x 185 mm577 x 905 x 185 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.