??!
4 photos
TCL Series S S6800 TVs
3.6 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (11)
  • Picture Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Software
    3.8 (11)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (11)
Michelle Camplin

Michelle CamplinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great picture reception.

published

I'm fairly satisfied with the apps & operating system.
Very satisfied with the television's features and the picture is clear.
Yes the unit does have plenty of the necessary ports thank you so.

Purchased in September 2015 at The Good Guys for $590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Laos Zehra

Laos ZehraPilbara, WA

  • 4 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Well i am not overly happy after installing this...i thought it was better when they displayed this in the store but you can really see the difference in quality compared higher end brand but price wise it.is ok..i dont recommend it for the living room though

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Carmen-Lee Mensah

Carmen-Lee MensahHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

It’s my first smart tv of this century I’ve ever owned
It have everything on it the family needs Netflix internet access wifi
Ect the picture is clear the volume is grea

Purchased in July 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not Happy Jan

Not Happy Jan

  • 2 reviews

Simply doesn't work as advertised

published

I bought this Android tv on the promise that it has Chromecast. It doesn't. It has T-cast, which doesn't do anything detectable. I've spent 6 hours trying to get it to work so I can display what's on my Android phone, following every direction on every help page. Plain old screen mirroring from 5 years ago worked way better than this. I feel completely ripped off, I have to say.

Purchased in December 2019 for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Teris

TerisPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but good

published

Bought this tv for my rental property..comes with 2 years warranty ..of course it is not the best tv but in that price category i think it will do the job..i plugged it yesterday and picture quality is just ok...but again you get what you pay for...

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
papa

papaSydney

  • 12 reviews

Great product for its price

published

When I purchased this TV I wasn't honestly expecting much at that price, however I am amazed by its features and reliability. It has the exact same interface of my Sony Bravia even if I have to admit that it is a little less responsive than the Bravia, e.g. starts slowly.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Muzzie1993

Muzzie1993AU

  • 67 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of TCL Tv

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
walkinstead

walkinsteadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty good Tv for a cheap price

published

This android TV is just like your mobile phone. I bought it through Ebay and only paid $340. Be sure to set up using your mobile phone as much easier than manual. Only thing is when you turn it only it takes a little longer to turn on just like your phone. It comes preloaded with some apps but you can just download more. Fantastic TV for the price. It retailed for $500 at the time we purchased it..

Purchased in June 2019 at Ebay for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Josh fraser

Josh fraserVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Cheap sh*t...avoid

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Rental agent for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Leon Arundell

Leon ArundellDowner 2602, ACT

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great features for an under-$500 TV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Dave G

Dave G

  • 2 reviews

Has audio sync issues.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Questions & Answers

Sue

Sueasked

Can you get rid of the android display when you turn the tv on it take so long to get to the stations

No answers
Jodie D.

Jodie D.asked

I just purchased and I was wondering if there’s an easier way to set a sleep or timer on the remote rather than going to settings?

No answers
Stephen D

Stephen Dasked

Can you access Disney Plus on this tv?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.