??!
4 photos
TCL Series S S6800 TVs
3.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Software
    4.1 (8)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (8)
Previous
Next
Mark Meehan

Mark MeehanGippsland, VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of Smart Tv 40 inch

published

Very good smart TV
Should work For PlayStation 5
It has two HDMI and internal storage
having trouble using External Storage device like USB sticks don’t use Bluetooth

Operating system is good you can use Netflix
Got to get USB hard drive or USB Stick to use it with smart tv

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Josh M

Josh MPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for money

published

I actually went in to the store looking to buy the 50 inch model, but it was too big! So I settled for a 40-incher, the 2019 model, which was half the price. I've had it for two weeks now and it seems pretty good. Really happy with the Android TV aspects. Some issues with internet connectivity but could be on my end. One issue I had was with audio while streaming Disneyplus (fine on other streaming services). Googled it and it seems to be a recurring issue, but it seems to have resolved itself with an update.

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for $375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Brett B.

Brett B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome. Better than the latest Phillips smart TV

published

My mate has the phillips. I got the TCL for $400. So it was very cheaps for a smart android tv. I don't see why they need to be any more expensive. Its just a screen and a processor running an android interface. Its simple and it works well

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series S S6800 TVs compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle Camplin

Michelle CamplinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture reception.

published

I'm fairly satisfied with the apps & operating system.
Very satisfied with the television's features and the picture is clear.
Yes the unit does have plenty of the necessary ports thank you so.

Purchased in September 2015 at The Good Guys for $590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Not Happy Jan

Not Happy Jan

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simply doesn't work as advertised

published

I bought this Android tv on the promise that it has Chromecast. It doesn't. It has T-cast, which doesn't do anything detectable. I've spent 6 hours trying to get it to work so I can display what's on my Android phone, following every direction on every help page. Plain old screen mirroring from 5 years ago worked way better than this. I feel completely ripped off, I have to say.

Purchased in December 2019 for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
papa

papaSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product for its price

published

When I purchased this TV I wasn't honestly expecting much at that price, however I am amazed by its features and reliability. It has the exact same interface of my Sony Bravia even if I have to admit that it is a little less responsive than the Bravia, e.g. starts slowly.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Mark M.

Mark M.AU

  • 74 reviews
  • 23 likes

Review of TCL Tv

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Leon Arundell

Leon ArundellDowner 2602, ACT

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great features for an under-$500 TV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
See all TCL Series S S6800 TVs reviews

Questions & Answers

Pat C

Pat Casked

Series S S6800 TVs

How do I stop the white blinking light in lower centre of screen when TV is switched off?

1 answer
Mark Meehan
Mark Meehan

Ask someone else thxs got the kids over !

Moya D

Moya Dasked

Series S S6800 TVs

Trying to hotspot my phone to the tv. Instructions say press "Home" on remote.
Which is the home button please.

1 answer
Mark Meehan
Mark Meehan

I don’t even know!! Let someone else help you

Marie M.

Marie M.asked

Series S S6800 TVs

Unable to scan for channels. Cant find the option to scan for channels

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs
TCL 43S6800FS (43")

TCL 43S6800FS (43")

No reviews yet
CategoryFull HD TVsHD TVs and Full HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $899.00$429.00$749.00$649.00
Screen Size 49"32"43"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVSmart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating6 star(s)5.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2222
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.8 kg3.75 kg7.4 kg6 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 645 x 1106 x 77 mm432 x 732 x 80 mm568 x 970 x 76 mm518 x 905 x 74 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 707 x 1106 x 216 mm481 x 732 x 173 mm623 x 970 x 185 mm577 x 905 x 185 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.