?
? !
4 photos
TCL Series S S6800 TVs
3.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    3.2 (10)
  • Software
    2.8 (10)
  • Picture Quality
    3.4 (10)
Previous
Next
Amy L.

Amy L.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money. OS is slow.

published

Great value for the quality and resolution and sound. The android OS is slow and sometimes crashes. I have mine on wireless and seems to work perfectly with streaming apps.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Terry

TerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Okay but no sleep timer or after sales service

published

I purchased a 32” S6800 for the bedroom but I cannot find the sleep timer. I presumed it had a sleep timer but now doubt this. Disappointing, but more so the fact I have emailed TCL customer service asking where the sleep timer is without response and have just sent another complaining and challenging them to respond. I would never buy or recommend another TCL tv based on my experience.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kris

KrisSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very disappointed, would love to return

published

TV works ok as a tv, google assistant does not work. Bluetooth and Ethernet works ok, wireless doesn’t. I have enough ports but don’t need them. All I ever wanted and needed was sleep timer, it is there but by the time you delve deep into the settings to set it you’re wide awake again.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $380.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series S S6800 TVs compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erica

EricaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing. Don't bother.

published

Went shopping for another Samsung TV for the bedroom in 40" and was told there were none in stock but the TCL was exactly the same technology so bought it.
What a disappointment! It takes longer to start up than a PC and have spent hours trying to get apps to work.
There is a delay when you press the remote so many times the TV comes on again because I've pressed it again thinking it didn't work.
This is a case of you get what you pay for!

Purchased in February 2020 at Betta Home Living for $375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laos Zehra

Laos ZehraPilbara, WA

  • 8 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Well i am not overly happy after installing this...i thought it was better when they displayed this in the store but you can really see the difference in quality compared higher end brand but price wise it.is ok..i dont recommend it for the living room though

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carmen-Lee Mensah

Carmen-Lee MensahHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

It’s my first smart tv of this century I’ve ever owned
It have everything on it the family needs Netflix internet access wifi
Ect the picture is clear the volume is grea

Purchased in July 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not Happy Jan

Not Happy Jan

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simply doesn't work as advertised

published

I bought this Android tv on the promise that it has Chromecast. It doesn't. It has T-cast, which doesn't do anything detectable. I've spent 6 hours trying to get it to work so I can display what's on my Android phone, following every direction on every help page. Plain old screen mirroring from 5 years ago worked way better than this. I feel completely ripped off, I have to say.

Purchased in December 2019 for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teris

TerisPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but good

published

Bought this tv for my rental property..comes with 2 years warranty ..of course it is not the best tv but in that price category i think it will do the job..i plugged it yesterday and picture quality is just ok...but again you get what you pay for...

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
walkinstead

walkinsteadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty good Tv for a cheap price

published

This android TV is just like your mobile phone. I bought it through Ebay and only paid $340. Be sure to set up using your mobile phone as much easier than manual. Only thing is when you turn it only it takes a little longer to turn on just like your phone. It comes preloaded with some apps but you can just download more. Fantastic TV for the price. It retailed for $500 at the time we purchased it..

Purchased in June 2019 at Ebay for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Full HD TVs

Find out how TCL Series S S6800 TVs compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh fraser

Josh fraserVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap sh*t...avoid

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Rental agent for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave G

Dave G

  • 2 reviews

Has audio sync issues.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all TCL Series S S6800 TVs reviews

Questions & Answers

Luke J.

Luke J.asked

32S6800S (32")

Hey, I cant find software update, kindly help?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Was the manual helpful?

Pat C

Pat Casked

Series S S6800 TVs

How do I stop the white blinking light in lower centre of screen when TV is switched off?

1 answer
Mark Meehan
Mark Meehan

Ask someone else thxs got the kids over !

Moya D

Moya Dasked

Series S S6800 TVs

Trying to hotspot my phone to the tv. Instructions say press "Home" on remote.
Which is the home button please.

1 answer
Mark Meehan
Mark Meehan

I don’t even know!! Let someone else help you

See all TCL Series S S6800 TVs questions

Get an answer from our members

TCL Series S S6800 TVs

Details

Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs
TCL 49S6800FS (49")
  • Discontinued

TCL 49S6800FS (49")

4.0
(1)
TCL 32S6800S (32")
  • Discontinued

TCL 32S6800S (32")

3.0
(5)
TCL 43S6800FS (43")
  • Discontinued

TCL 43S6800FS (43")

No reviews yet
TCL 40S6800FS (40")
  • Discontinued

TCL 40S6800FS (40")

3.8
(12)
CategoryFull HD TVsHD TVs and Full HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $899.00$429.00$749.00$649.00
Screen Size 49"32"43"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVSmart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating6 star(s)5.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2222
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.8 kg3.75 kg7.4 kg6 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 645 x 1106 x 77 mm432 x 732 x 80 mm568 x 970 x 76 mm518 x 905 x 74 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 707 x 1106 x 216 mm481 x 732 x 173 mm623 x 970 x 185 mm577 x 905 x 185 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 4 TCL Series S S6800 TVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.