??!
4 photos
TCL X7 Series

TCL X7 Series

65X7 (65"), 55X7 (55")
2.7 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

2.7

6 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Software
    2.8 (6)
  • Picture Quality
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Greg R.

Greg R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worst TV to buy.

published

After owning this TV for 13 months, trouble from the beginning. Main board replaced, then new TV replaced, then main board replaced, 5 software updates, over 35 phone calls to Technical NO support, over 30 emails and still have the TV and problems.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Dania G.

Dania G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful tv. Overall happy with my purchase!

published

I love the picture quality, brightness of this tv. Awesome comes with a sound bar. An update would be most welcome, as there are glitches.
Picture randomly goes black, with sound playing. When I’m in google apps, it happens when I’m watching You tube music videos/programs.
I then have to restart the tv off at power, restart which fixes the issue. Only annoying buggy thing. I can think of. I’ve had the tv for 3 months. I’m enjoying it.
I don’t regret buying it. It’s a beautiful tv. And within my price range. 3 years warranty is an added bonus. All in all I’m satisfied

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Josh W.

Josh W.Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

TV is Brilliant Value for Money. Android is Amazing

published

TV is responsive and fast. Amazon and Disney plus can be over come by download alternative app stores or the APK's and installed via USB.
Picture quality is amazing.
It does need frequent reboots but that's to be expected at this price point.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$1,164.64.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL X7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Majid

MajidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Smart TV? Not smart at all!

published

Can’t watch Disney plus,Prime Video on x7 TCL! Can’t install PrimeVideo app on this TV which’s really disappointing!
TCL says its in process of fixing however don’t know when would be!

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Sendle user

Sendle userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Good TV

published

Has all the apps we use, easy to use, good Bluetooth connectivity, never needed to use any of the ports. Speaker along the front of the screen performs well for general viewing.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Zoe Theodore

Zoe TheodoreNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

I have better picture quality on my old SD TV

published

Very disappointing picture quality. Blurry, with a milky overlay that cannot be banished using the (limited) picture tweaking settings. I have a 10+ year old Toshiba Regza SD-only TV that has a glaringly better picture. I feel cheated by the online reviews and claims made in the specs, and should NEVER have purchased online without seeing an instore display. More fool me :-((

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,297.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

Questions & Answers

mac

macasked

X7 Series

can I record , on channel and watch another

No answers
Fang M.

Fang M.asked

X7 Series

Does it support Dolby Vision?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both TCL X7 Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$2,199.00A$3,299.00
Screen Size 55"65"
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports33
Number of USB Ports22
Wall MountableYesYes
Weight16 kg21 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 758 x 1231 x 44.1 mm884.9 x 1449.2 x 42.8 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 795 x 1231 x 203.4 mm923.2 x 1449.2 x 277.8 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJul 2019Jul 2019
Compare both TCL X7 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.