??!
1 photo
Tefal ActiFry Black (FZ706260)

Tefal ActiFry Black (FZ706260)

MPN: FZ706260
3.7 from 71 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(21)
(27)
(9)
(10)
(4)


    James

    JamesSydney, NSW

    • 6 reviews

    This one is great

    published

    I cooked my fish and chips in the air fryer. It is so easy and wonderful. The food taste good but they don't take me much time. We are happy to have it.

    Purchased in October 2018.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


    Cinta M

    Cinta MSunshine Coast

    • 6 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great product.. until it fell to pieces

    published

    We purchased this product with Myer Vouchers we received from our wedding. It was fantastic. Cooked up things so well without oil. Roast veggies and Sweet potato chips were a favourite. But a year in the machine started to break. First the the internal spinner snapped so we purchased a new one. Then 2 months later the handle snapped. For the price it should last longer than just over a year. For the record we always handwashed as well. We ended up just getting rid of it and purchasing a different brand.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    Hayley

    HayleyMENDOORAN

    • 2 reviews

    The capacity is quite large.

    published

    The capacity is quite large. Circulating heating, made out of food health delicious, no oil more healthy, simple product operation, easy to disassemble parts, easily clean, safe and fast, in the morning can also use him to do baking, toast, dessert, with milk and juice, too perfect.The kitchen has no fumes and feels more clean.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Lina

    LinaSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Stylish and functional

    published

    Was hesitant at first and thought that it would be another gadget purchased and never used? After a few uses I loved it, my kids are crazy about everything fried and I am relieved that I can serve them foods without too much oil, healthier options, and better quality and taste. I chose the back color to match the tiles in my kitchen. Great machine, stylish in the kitchen and function in action.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018

    Belinda

    BelindaSydney

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    We use it all the time

    published

    It makes the best chips, we just set and forget while the rest of dinner is being prepared. I've cooked chicken wings before and even sausages, so I don't have to worry about the stove or oven. We prepare the yummiest muesli in it too. It washes easy and the smells do not carry from one dish to the next. My muesli does not taste like chips or meat. I especially love not using my oven in summer, this is better and doesn't heat the house. I love that it stirs the food, unlike other brands and versions. We use it all the time and I've had it for over 8 years!

    Date PurchasedNov 2010

    Ric

    Ric

    • 8 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Love This Cooker!

    published

    Ok, so I haven't really cooked too much of a variety in this air fryer but combing Woolies $2 wedges with this air-fryer (no added oil) are the cheapest and best snack in my life. It is heated so quickly I love it. I have also heated some spring rolls and dumplings in it.
    I have found this older version with a spinning centre can upset the contents at times and create a bundle stuck in the spinner but mostly this is fine. I'd highly recommend an updated version of this product.

    Date PurchasedJul 2015

    Alyaa

    Alyaa

    • 2 reviews

    Life is easier with tefal actifry

    published

    I’m very satisfied with the tefal air fryer, I use the guid and the recipes book that comes with it and all worked really well for me, it taste btetter and it’s healthier. It’s very easy to use and safe even my kids can use to fry some nuggets and chips. It’s very easy to clean, just put the pices in the dishwasher and very easy to put it all back together. The tefal fryer is a kitchen basic tool for me and a must have

    Date PurchasedMar 2016

    Weese

    WeeseAdelaide

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Best way to cook without oil

    published

    So good at cooking french fries without all the oil but are still nice and crispy. Also good for roasting pumpkin which normally takes a while in the oven. Much healthier way of cooking. Considering buying a second one so that i can have different things cooking at the same time.

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Diana.C

    Diana.C

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Fantastic guilt free chips !

    published

    I am very satisfied with this product, I love making sweet potato wedges , I don't have to stand next to it till it finishes cooking and perfect every time . And when I finish I just literally just give it a rinse or a wipe and pack it away .

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Ratrout

    RatroutDULWICH HILL

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Excellent light weight for daily usage

    published

    I always heard about this product & had to have it . So I went along and purchased one and since than all my cooking has changed to the better as getting compliments form the family members & friends.
    So Happy and delighted with my purchase and recommend it to everyone .

    Date PurchasedJun 2018

    mike

    mikesydeny

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    greatest quick snack cooker around

    published

    you cant get a better fryer..this is just fantastic for heating frozen chips,frozen fish fingers and baked vegetables..very easy to clean and so very easy to use and oh so quick.... purchased at local good guys store and the price and features are very good compared to other models on the market

    Date PurchasedNov 2017

    lulu

    luluMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good purchase

    published

    This was an excellent purchase to begin with, since me and my husband are trying to get healthy, and it works a treat with most food, the only problem is the rotating arm sometimes squishes and mushes up our food when it's cooking. overall this was a good purchase !

    Date PurchasedJul 2017

    Pea doph

    Pea dophSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews

    Healthy ideal purchase.

    published

    Full instructions, easy to follow. Quick cooking for one or the whole family in no time at all. You will never want to deep fry anything ever again when this offers a healthier, tastier option. Very easy to clean, i just use paper towels. Takes up a bit of storage room but well worth it.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017

    Bernice

    Bernicesydney

    • 6 reviews

    Best kitchen Accessory

    published

    This machine cooks virtually fat free. Everything is delicious from chips to nuggets, chicken wings, sweet potatoe, pumpkin, potatoe and the list just keeps going. It is very east to clean and stores neatly. No kitchen should ever be without a Tefal Actifry it is an essential cooking utensil in the kitchen

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Miss Ling T

    Miss Ling TSydney

    • 13 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Burns your fries

    published

    Not sure why but every time I use it, it burns everything. Followed the instructions and everything. Now it is sitting in the back of the cupboard collecting dust... Go old fashion deep fryer, or oven bake your food if you have to. Taste 10X better.

    Date PurchasedJul 2008
    Tiff

    TiffSingleton

    • 4 reviews

    Love it

    published

    This such an easy fryer to use. It cooks the food perfectly and makes it so easy to prepare chips and other foods. It is so easy to clean and easy to store as it doesn’t take too much space. It is great value for the price you pay. Much easier than typical frying in oil.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017

    Deanne K

    Deanne KBrisbane

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love my crispy potatoes

    published

    I got this as a gift and love it. The cleaning is simple. It is a little loud but I can handle that as I love the results you get.
    The carrots need to be cut bigger so they don't crumble. You don;t need much oil to get the beautiful crispy potato finish

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Karen

    KarenNowra

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Excellent, so little oil required, brilliant. Healthy,

    published

    The cooking results are excellent, healthy way of doing fried food, uses so little oil, easy to clean and store, not that I store it has I use it continuously, the clean up is very easy, it comes apart without a problem, then back together ready to be used again

    Date PurchasedJul 2011

    Shilpa

    ShilpaArtarmon

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good product

    published

    The product is good as it comes with various useful attachments. There is a detachable rotating stirrer attachment which helps cooking both sides of the meal by automatically flipping the food in the vase container. Since its all components are detachable so the product is easy to clean and flexible in usage.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017

    Good product for the price

    published

    It perfectly cooks all the food you would expect such as fries, nuggets and I even used it for frying vegetables before using them in stir-frys etc.. However, it does not cook other types of food very well (or at least compared to deep frying) such kebabs, prawns, fish, etc.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017

    Page 1 of 4

    See all Tefal ActiFry 1Kg reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Christine H.

    Christine H.asked

    My actifryer is brand new the trimmer went out after about 5 minutes why????

    No answers

    Shaukat M.

    Shaukat M.asked

    Does heater element work continuously or it on off with relay?

    1 answer
    Pamela M.
    Pamela M.

    Where do you find the fuse


    Skitey

    Skiteyasked

    How long should you wait for it to heat up?

    1 answer
    Cherrie
    Cherrie

    I don't wait for my airfryer to heat up. I load it up with food, close the lid, set the timer and push start. IN 25-30 minutes usually (dependant on what I am cooking), I have a properly cooked meal.


    Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives


    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.