??!
1 photo
Tefal ActiFry White (FZ706060)

Tefal ActiFry White (FZ706060)

3.7 from 35 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(10)
(14)
(6)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)


Fay

FaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great until it falls apart

published

Home made chips and roast Vegas are great. Because of the arm that rotates food, softer food can fall apart, even pumpkin as it cooks. The lid mechanism snapped, but with care I could still close it. A bit flimsy for the price.

Purchased in August 2016 at Myer.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Saculjh

SaculjhSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Refalo airfry

published

This was bought for me as a gift as I love home made hot chips & had always used a deep fryer. My eldest son is a personal trainer and got this for me as he said it was a healthier option than deep frying. But when I read the instructions it was just to time consuming on how the potatoes had to be sliced the same size and rinsed so many times for it to cook properly. I used it twice and the effort didn’t measure up to the taste test. So back in the box it went & I have my original delonghi easy clean deep fryer back in use.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Cherrie

CherrieMelbourne

The most utilised appliance in my house

published
Date PurchasedSep 2012
ClaysaO

ClaysaOGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ended up staying set up permanently

published

We purchased the Tefal to use here and there as a healthier option to frying. We ended up leaving it set up on the kitchen because it has many uses besides just chips, for example fresh chicken and a bottled sauce varient make for a quick and healthy tea. Could not imagine getting one without the paddle, it’s just so useful and easy to use. Have had zero issues with ours and gets used at least twice a week.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Mills

MillsDalgety, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

No more fat is great

published

Got one of these a while back and love how much space it has so we can put large items inside like chicken and beef and we been able to cook more than one or two items at once. We had a smaller one before and couldn't cook as much inside it

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Angela

AngelaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love it, use it a least 3 times a week.

published

It was our difficult choice to buy an air fryer at the beginning. There are lots of different kitchen appliances in the market for steaming, deep fry, slow cook. We have purchase so many in the past, but just use for few times. But finially our air fryer use for reheat, baking, frying. It is so many functions we found out suits our living style.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Yorick

YorickMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Super machine - we use it all the time!

published

We use this all the time. It makes THE BEST fries with very little to no oil. I kind of didn't believe it would work the first time I tried it but once I saw the results, I was hooked. It is also very easy to clean which is a big help too. I cant see many ways this could be improved. It's a great machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

sara90

sara90sydney

  • 4 reviews

I absolutely love this product

published

This is the best appliance that I have bought. It creates exceptionally crisp fries without the addition of all the extra oil. I have used regular potatoes and sweet potatoes in this air fryer. It cooks evenly and only takes 30 minutes to cook the chips. The manual also tells you about other foods you can cook in it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Amesylou

AmesylouPort Macquarie

  • 5 reviews

Great machine

published

I love my airfryer!!!! Itd quick and easy to use. It stirs the food while cooking to ensure an even cook. Very little to no oil is required making my meals nice and healthy. It cooks quickly and nicely. Its pretty quick and easy to clean and doesnt have lots of parts to disassemble and reassemble. Its also a good size to put in the cupboard and store. Very happy!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Adam

AdamBallarat

  • 4 reviews

Saves time and healthier

published

To be honest we mostly make chips for our 5yo with this air fryer and it is worth buying just for this when we use it a couple of times a week. Tastes similar to home made oven baked chips but with a lot less oil. It is very easy to clean and store. We used this a lot while renovating our kitchen and having no oven and it was a lifesaver. We broke the blade (stirring paddle) on ours due to not locking it in correctly but found it easy enough to get a replacement part. There are additional recipes on the Tefal website and Facebook groups dedicated to sharing air fryer recipes so it is easy to find more ways to use this appliance.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Go_Pies1

Go_Pies1Moorabin

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

So Easy To Use Love It

published

Now I can add fries or fish and chips or calamari anytime I want. Good for the mouth, bad for the belly!
I chose this model because of all the positive recommendations and it is good. This uses hardly any oil at all, and the results are similar to deep fried food. Similar but not exactly the same so you have to watch some things such as thin bits getting too dried out. Its very easy to clean and almost no mess.
I am happy with this product the only downside is its making me fatter.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Soph

Soph

  • 9 reviews

Broke after 7 months

published

Funnily enough I wrote a massive review about how amazing this was and now have to update it.
After 7 months it stopped working today for no reason. I also started to like it less and less. The blade tends to break apart anything (chips, batter on chicken etc) which is very annoying. You could take the blade out but it cooked better on one side so you would have to move the food around yourself... also the blade got very difficult to clean and would have stuff permanently stuck to it even using dishwasher etc. luckily we got to swap our for free for a philips viva air fryer which has much better reviews.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jimbo

JimboPerth, WA

  • 46 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not as good as frying in oil

published

We found that the best results were from using zero oil, otherwise the food gets way to oily. It is not a fast cooker, eg we take 25 minutes to cook chips. So we cook the chips about 3/4 the way, put them into the oven and then cook crumbed salt and pepper squid until it is ready, again use no oil.

Date PurchasedOct 2013

Harry

HarryAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Healthy frying!

published

I absolutely love this device! i love fried stuff but I am very limited to what i can eat as i have a strict diet but with this machine i can eat chips on daily basis!
the only thing that with it is that it takes around 40 to 45 minutes to cook the chips well done and so as everything else too so you just need to be patient. but it's definitely worth it! you can fry full tray of potato's with one spoon of olive oil! unbelievable

Date PurchasedJul 2017
JPF

JPFMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Has limited application but great for frozen chips!

published

Bought this essentially to make healthier chips. Much more superior to the oven for oven fries. Chips, fries and potato gems come out crisp but with sift / fluffy inside. Happy with that. Heats up really quickly. Really easy to clean. Takes up quite a bit of cupboard space. Otherwise this appliance does what it promises.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Joe

JoeAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Good product

published

I use this product to cook French fried for my kids. It is definitely healthier than oil fry but taste the same. I haven’t use it for other cooking so it is currently being spared. I don’t think it is the must have item in my kitchen. But the product is good and easy to use.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Sue

SueMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

good

published

I bought this when one of my friend recommended it .It cost me 199 dollars as it was on an offer that time when I purchased .Good stuff for the money I spend.I am very happy with this product specially to do do my salmon fry and chicken fry. Kids love to have the fish fry , very crispy..

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Keira

Keira

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product

published

Generally, it is a good product. It is not very hard to clean. But the food it cooked is not like Philip air frier cook, they are totally different. I can’t cook chicken wings with bread on it, but it is perfect to cook wings with some soy sauce. It is more like a small oven rather than a frier.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Sam

SamVic

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed

published

The Tefal model is quite large compared to other airfryers I have seen, and despite its large size, I found that it could not fit as much as I thought. No temperature control either and the rotator/blade located inside the fryer is flimsy and ended up crushing my potato gems - created a mess. My food was not as crispy as I had hoped for; all in all, a big disappointment.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Elicis

Elicisbrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Good but with faulty design

published

Air fry is good and easy to use, does chips wedges and some stir fry cuisines. Save a lot time. it's kind of noisy and storage is a little tricky due to its size and our limited shelf space. and the silicone sealer under paddle is sticky to the pot in several months. I think this is a faulty design due to latest model removing this silicone sealer.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all Tefal ActiFry 1Kg reviews

Questions & Answers

Griffo

Griffoasked

Why are the chips from my actifryer still hard even when they are brown?

No answers

Buzz

Buzzasked

Can you use the acti original without the paddle thing? thanks

No answers

Babs

Babsasked

Why is my actifry making so much noise?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.