??!
2 photos
Tefal ActiFry 1Kg

Tefal ActiFry 1Kg (page 2 of 8)

Black (FZ706260), White (FZ706060)
3.6 from 159 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(47)
(51)
(27)
(20)
(14)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)


lulu

luluMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good purchase

published

This was an excellent purchase to begin with, since me and my husband are trying to get healthy, and it works a treat with most food, the only problem is the rotating arm sometimes squishes and mushes up our food when it's cooking. overall this was a good purchase !

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Adam

AdamBallarat

  • 4 reviews

Saves time and healthier

published

To be honest we mostly make chips for our 5yo with this air fryer and it is worth buying just for this when we use it a couple of times a week. Tastes similar to home made oven baked chips but with a lot less oil. It is very easy to clean and store. We used this a lot while renovating our kitchen and having no oven and it was a lifesaver. We broke the blade (stirring paddle) on ours due to not locking it in correctly but found it easy enough to get a replacement part. There are additional recipes on the Tefal website and Facebook groups dedicated to sharing air fryer recipes so it is easy to find more ways to use this appliance.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Pea doph

Pea dophSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Healthy ideal purchase.

published

Full instructions, easy to follow. Quick cooking for one or the whole family in no time at all. You will never want to deep fry anything ever again when this offers a healthier, tastier option. Very easy to clean, i just use paper towels. Takes up a bit of storage room but well worth it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Bernice

Bernicesydney

  • 6 reviews

Best kitchen Accessory

published

This machine cooks virtually fat free. Everything is delicious from chips to nuggets, chicken wings, sweet potatoe, pumpkin, potatoe and the list just keeps going. It is very east to clean and stores neatly. No kitchen should ever be without a Tefal Actifry it is an essential cooking utensil in the kitchen

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Miss Ling T

Miss Ling TSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Burns your fries

published

Not sure why but every time I use it, it burns everything. Followed the instructions and everything. Now it is sitting in the back of the cupboard collecting dust... Go old fashion deep fryer, or oven bake your food if you have to. Taste 10X better.

Date PurchasedJul 2008

Go_Pies1

Go_Pies1Moorabin

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

So Easy To Use Love It

published

Now I can add fries or fish and chips or calamari anytime I want. Good for the mouth, bad for the belly!
I chose this model because of all the positive recommendations and it is good. This uses hardly any oil at all, and the results are similar to deep fried food. Similar but not exactly the same so you have to watch some things such as thin bits getting too dried out. Its very easy to clean and almost no mess.
I am happy with this product the only downside is its making me fatter.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Tiff

TiffSingleton

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

This such an easy fryer to use. It cooks the food perfectly and makes it so easy to prepare chips and other foods. It is so easy to clean and easy to store as it doesn’t take too much space. It is great value for the price you pay. Much easier than typical frying in oil.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Soph

Soph

  • 9 reviews

Broke after 7 months

published

Funnily enough I wrote a massive review about how amazing this was and now have to update it.
After 7 months it stopped working today for no reason. I also started to like it less and less. The blade tends to break apart anything (chips, batter on chicken etc) which is very annoying. You could take the blade out but it cooked better on one side so you would have to move the food around yourself... also the blade got very difficult to clean and would have stuff permanently stuck to it even using dishwasher etc. luckily we got to swap our for free for a philips viva air fryer which has much better reviews.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Deanne K

Deanne KBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my crispy potatoes

published

I got this as a gift and love it. The cleaning is simple. It is a little loud but I can handle that as I love the results you get.
The carrots need to be cut bigger so they don't crumble. You don;t need much oil to get the beautiful crispy potato finish

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jimbo

JimboPerth, WA

  • 46 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not as good as frying in oil

published

We found that the best results were from using zero oil, otherwise the food gets way to oily. It is not a fast cooker, eg we take 25 minutes to cook chips. So we cook the chips about 3/4 the way, put them into the oven and then cook crumbed salt and pepper squid until it is ready, again use no oil.

Date PurchasedOct 2013

Karen

KarenNowra

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent, so little oil required, brilliant. Healthy,

published

The cooking results are excellent, healthy way of doing fried food, uses so little oil, easy to clean and store, not that I store it has I use it continuously, the clean up is very easy, it comes apart without a problem, then back together ready to be used again

Date PurchasedJul 2011

Shilpa

ShilpaArtarmon

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product

published

The product is good as it comes with various useful attachments. There is a detachable rotating stirrer attachment which helps cooking both sides of the meal by automatically flipping the food in the vase container. Since its all components are detachable so the product is easy to clean and flexible in usage.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Good product for the price

published

It perfectly cooks all the food you would expect such as fries, nuggets and I even used it for frying vegetables before using them in stir-frys etc.. However, it does not cook other types of food very well (or at least compared to deep frying) such kebabs, prawns, fish, etc.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Kalpana Shrestha

Kalpana Shresthasydney australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is the best

published

I had this actifry about 3 to 4 years and I simply loved it. It is not only easy but healthy too. I use this when I am lazy to cook especially on Friday. We can fry anything with less oil which is very good. I loved it from the day I bought till today. Very handy.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
COCO Z

COCO Zmelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great value

published

For the price this is a rip off. It's made with flimsy shoddy plastic so the parts will cost sod all - though I remember Tefal spares dept asking something like £25 for a replacement plastic spoon, so they're in it to make money!
BUT it does cook nice chips with a single spoon of olive oil.
They're not chip-shop chips, they're not the brilliant continental style chips where they double fry them to be crisp and light outside, soft inside. But they're passable - I'd even say very nice, and use so little oil you can have them often.
On mine the locking mechanism on the lid broke off - it's a couple of thin transparent plastic hooks on the lid that clip into the base unit, and the lid has to be closed for it to work.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Very useful , easy to clean

published

Baught aboout a year ago and use almost every day. Easy to clean. Good to use for snacks for little ones. Healthier choice for frozen food very handy but taste better with deep fryer definately.
Had to exchange once because of lid faulty. Working well now. It is bit noisy same level as blow dryer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Harry

HarryAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Healthy frying!

published

I absolutely love this device! i love fried stuff but I am very limited to what i can eat as i have a strict diet but with this machine i can eat chips on daily basis!
the only thing that with it is that it takes around 40 to 45 minutes to cook the chips well done and so as everything else too so you just need to be patient. but it's definitely worth it! you can fry full tray of potato's with one spoon of olive oil! unbelievable

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Aileen

Aileen

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Saved a lot of time for cooking and the taste is comparable to restaurant

published

It is very easy to clean. I bought several years ago when Tefal airfryer just released. I am stiill using it now and almost twice a week. Saved a lot of time for cooking and the taste is comparable to restaurant. I used it to cook green bean or chicken wing. Worth to invest on it.

Date PurchasedMay 2014

JPF

JPFMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Has limited application but great for frozen chips!

published

Bought this essentially to make healthier chips. Much more superior to the oven for oven fries. Chips, fries and potato gems come out crisp but with sift / fluffy inside. Happy with that. Heats up really quickly. Really easy to clean. Takes up quite a bit of cupboard space. Otherwise this appliance does what it promises.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Joe

JoeAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Good product

published

I use this product to cook French fried for my kids. It is definitely healthier than oil fry but taste the same. I haven’t use it for other cooking so it is currently being spared. I don’t think it is the must have item in my kitchen. But the product is good and easy to use.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 2 of 8

See all Tefal ActiFry 1Kg reviews

Questions & Answers

Helen B.

Helen B.asked

My timer doesn’t bleep when it’s reached zero. Any help?

No answers

Debbie

Debbieasked

Do all Tefal Actifry’s spin?

No answers

carisbrook

carisbrookasked

My air fryer (Tefal) wont change from the chips to fish on the setting

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.