??!

Reviews

4.3

198 reviews
5
(137)
4
(28)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(20)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (15)
  • Slow Cooking
    1.4 (5)
  • Steaming
    1.6 (7)
  • Pressure Cooking
    2.6 (10)
  • Sautéing
    2.9 (11)
  • Rice Cooking
    2.9 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.8 (13)
  • Pressurising Speed
    2.9 (11)
Previous
Next
gabi1959

gabi1959Connewarre, Victoria

  • 20 reviews

Kept getting code errors

published

Got a refund for this useless appliance. Code errors 21, 24, 28
The pathetic Tefal staff blamed it on me and THEIR recipes. They said their appliances rarely are the problem!!!!
Wow!
I'll never buy from this useless mob again. Horrible customer service

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Di H.

Di H.Illawarra, NSW

Fantastic

published

I have had the Cook4Me for about 4 years and have not had a problem with it.
I have used it constantly over the years often 3 times a week so that is a lot of meals.
It does tend to hold the smell of the food a bit, but I just leave it open on the bench (after cleaning)for the air to circulate around in it and it is fine.
The recipes in the booklet/built in are OK a little bland for us so I just add what else I want, more vegies & herbs etc.
Makes great Risotto & Pickled pork is fantastic

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Patricia

PatriciaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic ressure cooker when it works correctly

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Sautéing
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bebbie

BebbieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great machine BUT!!!!

published

Found the cook4me very easy to use the recipe stayed on screen I added ingredients according to the list. I would recommend it I just wished it lasted a lot longer.
We have had our cook for me for about 7yrs we have used it a fair bit,the last time I used it i made lamb shanks. Makes the best lamb shanks ever.we turned it on last night stayed on for about 2 secs then switched off,heartbreaking we tried this a couple of times, no go very disappointing. Being pensioners it’s going to be difficult to get it seen to as we have to drive 3 hrs to the nearest repairer, it’s too big to post so it will sit in the cupboard till we go to NSW and we drop it off as we go past.

Purchased in May 2013 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Monthly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Michelle O.

Michelle O.Canberra 2600, ACT

I love it can't live with out it.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$315.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Sherri

SherriGowrie 2904, ACT

really good product

published

I have worked out my problem and have used it a number of times since
it is great. Recipes are really good and I will definitely download the online ones

Purchased in May 2020 for A$340.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Mal

Mal

  • 2 reviews

no preasure

published

just swapped over cooker after 2 weeks. steam leaking out everywhere new one doing exactly the same. No fix info only jargon on how wonderful they are. Rubbish getting my money back.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$294.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Jay

JayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

POS to be honest. Don’t waste 5c on it

published

Got a cook4me+ and worked fine first 2-3 times then shut itself. Went back to the shop and they happily exchanged it. Tried again followed everything to the letter. 3rd cook and shut itself again. Rubbish going back for my money now don’t waste your time it’s a POS!

Purchased in February 2020 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Rarely
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

Sad machine

published

This is a very frustrating machine to use.Have already had one replacement from Harvey Norman,but this second machine is no better and has same problem as the first.I get the error message saying ‘not enough water’ however adding more still doesn’t work,then have to cool down take all food out and continue cooking on stove.Please don’t buy.

Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointed.. Error Code 21 constantly

published

2nd time replaced within a month, The first Machine I managed to cook two meals worked perfectly then third time machine would not pressurise Error code 21, tried manual cooking to no avail. Adding extra water again error code 21 Returned to Harvey Norman waiting another two weeks for a replacement..
The Second machine has not even let me cook one meal, error code 21 once again over and over followed the instructions for the meal on the machine but once again error code 21 so back to the stove top for me and will return the second machine tomorrow to the store
Very Disappointing Cook4Me

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$330.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
Pete

PeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

if You are contemplating purchasing this product.......dont!

published

Was absolutely delighted with this product initially. Just after the warranty ran out it stopped working . According to many other reviews Ive read this is pretty common and the makers are no help which is pretty disappointing. I would not recommend this product to anyone or purchase any Tefal product in the future.

The cook

The cook

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Purchased over six years ago (2013) from memory, and use it at least twice a week so that is over six hundred meals without a problem, nothing wearing off, easy to clean and lid comes apart for easy cleaning, reading some of the reviews one wonders why they didn't read the instructions or take the faulty item back to the store

Purchased at Stan Cash for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
jenny

jenny

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

A real loser in my book

published

What a HUGE waste of money After about 2 months it stopped working and Tefal wouldn't honour the warranty until Fair Trading got involved You can't clean the thing either Back to Granny's crock pot 4 me Heaps easier and I have all her recipe's that she gave me

Purchased in May 2019 for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Ashley

AshleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Cook 4 me

published

So disappointed with this product it has errors and doesn’t work just after your year warranty is up. Tefel do not care $249 down the drain won’t buy this brand again

Purchased in December 2017 for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Ashley

AshleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Worst product ever

published

Brakes within 2 years and tefel know this so they only offer you a 1 year warranty! Rude company waste of $249 so sad as I got this for an anniversary present and now they won’t even replace or fix the product.

Purchased in December 2017 for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
edris

edrisSydney, NSW

satisfy

published

my wife use cook4me once per week she is happy and satisfied but last week during cooking suddenly stopped and never turn on she use cook 4me about 3 years i bought from harvey noman (auburn) and i lost an invoice i dont know how much cost me to repair or service and back to work again

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DMax

DMaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not perfect, but awesome

published

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for A$268.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Alex J

Alex JCanberra

Major problems with engineering

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Michelle

MichelleBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Best appliance I’ve ever purchased

published

Originally bought this thinking it would be good for busy weeknights. But this machine is the best appliance I’ve ever bought. I use it for everything! Cooks risotto and pasta dishes in no time. And now that I have a baby I’m using it to steam all our veggies for her solids. I use it every other day and it is well worth the money for anyone thinking about the cost to use ratio. Built in recipes are easy and delicious too.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sue Ireland

Sue IrelandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

My son bought one, then I did, then a friend -now my sister has one!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Puzzled

Puzzledasked

Cook4Me

I am cooking the Massaman curry and finding the meat takes three times the stated time to cook ???

No answers
Sonia

Soniaasked

Cook4Me

What does code 030 mean?

No answers
Sue L.

Sue L.asked

Cook4Me

I accidentally touched another language how do I get it to English

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.