??!

See the Best Multi Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
133
4 star
27
3 star
9
2 star
3
1 star
14

jenny

jenny

  • 2 reviews

A real loser in my book

published

What a HUGE waste of money After about 2 months it stopped working and Tefal wouldn't honour the warranty until Fair Trading got involved You can't clean the thing either Back to Granny's crock pot 4 me Heaps easier and I have all her recipe's that she gave me

Purchased in May 2019 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Ashley

AshleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cook 4 me

published

So disappointed with this product it has errors and doesn’t work just after your year warranty is up. Tefel do not care $249 down the drain won’t buy this brand again

Purchased in December 2017 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Ashley

AshleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst product ever

published

Brakes within 2 years and tefel know this so they only offer you a 1 year warranty! Rude company waste of $249 so sad as I got this for an anniversary present and now they won’t even replace or fix the product.

Purchased in December 2017 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
edris

edrisSydney, NSW

satisfy

published

my wife use cook4me once per week she is happy and satisfied but last week during cooking suddenly stopped and never turn on she use cook 4me about 3 years i bought from harvey noman (auburn) and i lost an invoice i dont know how much cost me to repair or service and back to work again

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


DMax

DMaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not perfect, but awesome

published

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $268.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Alex J

Alex JCanberra

Major problems with engineering

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Michelle

MichelleBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best appliance I’ve ever purchased

published

Originally bought this thinking it would be good for busy weeknights. But this machine is the best appliance I’ve ever bought. I use it for everything! Cooks risotto and pasta dishes in no time. And now that I have a baby I’m using it to steam all our veggies for her solids. I use it every other day and it is well worth the money for anyone thinking about the cost to use ratio. Built in recipes are easy and delicious too.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Sue Ireland

Sue IrelandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

My son bought one, then I did, then a friend -now my sister has one!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jon B

Jon BSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Time saver

published

Great product, saves hips of time for cooking, total blessing when you have little kids. Best for cooking risotto (within 20 mins) and curries. For example, the Massaman curry takes just under 40 mins to cook. Lots of built in recipes. Almost stopped cooking on cooktop. Handy application. The multi cooker doesn't retain smells or flavours after use.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Blunt as a Brick

Blunt as a Brick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pressure cooking for LIFE!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Kane

KaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Pressure Cooker

published

It’s a good pressure cooker with built in recipes, but I would hardly call it a multi cooker. It’s great for all in one bowl means and does a good job as a faster slow cooker, with similar results. The slow cook function is pretty average and hard to use. The manual says you can slow cook with the lid down, but the appliance itself won’t let you.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Terri

TerriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

More than happy with this excellent pressure cooker...

published

I purchased this pressure cooker and I more than happy. Quick and excellent food cooker, in fact I am looking to purchase another one. I have made chicken soup, casseroles, spaghetti bolognaise and stir fries with ease and it cooks in a matter of minutes. The bread and butter pudding recipe is the only one I am happy with in the recipe book but I mainly use my own recipes. Would highly recommend this pressure for ease and quickness and well cooked food.
Unhappy people need to experiment to get the good results.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

FrodoBaggins

FrodoBagginsHunter Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Typical Stuff up by Tefal

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Lucy

LucyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The results blew my mind!

published

For the last five years or so...working long hours and being time poor destroyed all my desire and motivation to cook healthy meals. We have survived on snacky type foods for dinner, such as toasted sandwiches, bacon and eggs, crackers with avocado and baked beans...to name a few. In comes the Tefal Cook 4 Me plus, recommended by my daughter. Well...OMG...butter me on both sides!...

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Chucky58

Chucky58SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love this Product although I did have issues but I sorted it out see below (Error Code 21) how to

published

My first Cook4Me worked wonders but after 2 weeks it started displaying error Code 21 (not enough water) I was being left with uncooked meals. Took it back and it was replaced. New one did the same thing after 1 week. I finally had a thought, this happened as soon as I took the inside top out to clean and I was tightening the screw really tight. As soon as I loosened the screw off, it started cooking perfectly and I have been using it continuously without any hiccups ever since. It is amazing and I love the Recipes. I have found some errors in some recipes though but I would not be without this cooker now. Its Brilliant.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
2 comments
Chucky58
Chucky58
Chucky58
Chucky58
Julie TW

Julie TWSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good for Pressure Cooking, But Presets Don't Do Much

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Shazzie

ShazzieBrisbane

Leaks water when using pressure cooking function

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Bought at half price and its OK but definitely not great.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Davidg

Davidg

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worst appliance I have ever bought

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Darwin saver

Darwin saverPalmerston, NT

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Dinner sorted in record time!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

no nickname

no nicknameasked

does the steam come out at the back while cooking

No answers

Karen P.

Karen P.asked

Put in wrong country how do I change it?

No answers

B Miller

B Millerasked

how to change the language got stuck on a foreign language?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Tefal Cook4Me CY7011 (White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Tefal Cook4Me CY7011 (White)

11 reviews
Tefal Cook4Me CY7015 (Red)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Tefal Cook4Me CY7015 (Red)

17 reviews
Tefal Cook4Me CY7018 (Black)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018
  • 2017

Tefal Cook4Me CY7018 (Black)

45 reviews
CategoryMulti Cookers and Pressure CookersMulti Cookers and Pressure CookersMulti Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $399.00$399.00$399.00
TypeElectricElectricElectric
Capacity6L6L6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
Keep Warm SettingYesYesYes
Colour / Finish WhiteRedBlack
Dimensions 310 x 370 x 350 mm310 x 370 x 350 mm310 x 370 x 350 mm
Power1,200 W1,200 W1,200 W
Weight6.2 kg6.2 kg6.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2013Mar 2013Mar 2013
Replaced byTefal Cook4Me+ CY8511/15/18Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8511/15/18Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8511/15/18

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.