?
? !
1 photo
Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red)

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red)

MPN: CY8515
4.0 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.5 (11)
  • Pressurising Speed
    4.6 (8)
  • Slow Cooking
    5.0 (2)
  • Steaming
    4.4 (5)
  • Pressure Cooking
    4.5 (10)
  • Sautéing
    4.3 (9)
  • Rice Cooking
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Carol

CarolNortheast, VIC

Substandard after sales service

published

I use my pressure cooker at least twice a week and love it usability. However I have found that when you need to fix your cooker the after sale service is not up to standard as a spare part can take up to six weeks to get to you.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tonkagerl

Tonkagerl

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Can't live without this

published

best machine ever.
Easy to use.
Easy to clean.
The built in recipes are fantastic.
Cooks great and easy.
Were a big family and 2 working parents this means we now cook fresh meals really quick. And they taste great

Purchased in June 2020 at Winning Appliances NSW for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Tonkagerl
Tonkagerl

Its still going strong. But I'll keep it in mind.
Thankyou

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mal

Mal

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Second time around

published

My first review was scathing on the Tefal preasure cooker. Found it was defective changed. NEW Tefal Fantastic best thing since sliced bread Would I recommend you bet -:) go buy one.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $294.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red) compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JWoo

JWooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great product, but ...

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MillenialFalcon

MillenialFalconSouth East Queensland, QLD

Extreme buyer's remorse for this one

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LittleMissXanshine

LittleMissXanshineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect for Paella

published

Got this as a Christmas gift! RED for Regal! I use this to cook Paella! Been using this since early January. Quick and easy to clean and use! Got a manual and sample recipes to cook. The "new" smell tend to linger a bit and have to wash it a couple of times. After use, the scent of the dish you cooked won't linger if you clean it properly. Satisfied with the product's performance. I tried to cook quinoa, fish and other dishes here, my fave so far is the Paella! :) This multi-cooker can bake as well, haven't tried that option yet.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sal

SalSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Best cooking applianceI have ever owned!

published

So easy to use. Detailed instructions on built in recipes on the screen and it runs you through each step by step. The appliance even has a pre-browning function so you only need to use the one pot. I am recommending this to all my family. Very quick, easy to clean and operate. Perfect for the busy person to cook perfect meals in a flash.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ujkl

Ujkl

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unpredictable

published

I bought this machine in July and am having constant troubleshooting issues lately. The recipes are very much hit and miss but I got used to making pasta and risottos well after a while . I don’t like how bulky the machine is and it’s not attractive looking being such a big appliance. I’m waiting for warranty to get back to me as last few times it has stopped working in the middle of cooking food. I think the browner & timer & keep warm features are the best as for the recipes it’s a trial and error.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JessM.2000

JessM.2000South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

The red is beautiful

published

The cook for me plus red is so good looking, just looking at it makes you feel hungry... A great thing to show off in your kitchen as it stands out. Bought it for my mother however she doesn't seem to use it that often, I guess it just isn't as quick and easy and she would have liked... Or maybe she's just not into the recipes they have. Wouldn't know the difference between a meal cooked in the Tefal compared to a typical home cooked meal taking hours.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red) compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Tasty inbuilt recipes but frustrating to troubleshoot

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Awesome pressure cooker, great rice, and recipe-guidance built right in.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
grell63

grell63Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 19 likes

Welcome to the world of join the dots cooking!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GoAhead MakeMyDay

GoAhead MakeMyDaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 32 likes

Versatile little wonder, especially good for those with limited space or to balance out with traditional cooking

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ozbaker

OzbakerSouth Australia, Australia

  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

Perfect so far

published

Only had this machine a couple of days but what I've cooked in it has been perfect.. even when I've made changes to programmed recipes (but maintaining dry to liquid ratios). Made a stunning Beef Casserole (never thought I'd call a casserole 'stunning'.. but it was. ) Very impressed by the speed with which it gets up to full pressure (a few minutes) compared to 15 mins on my old cooker.
Very happy with this purchase. Will update if things change over time.
May 6th. Update... Happy to report that everything I've made in this machine has turned out perfectly including both programmed recipes and adaptions of my own recipes.
Still very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Tefal Cook4Me+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red) but you can read 27 questions about Tefal Cook4Me+.

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red)

Details

Compare all 3 Tefal Cook4Me+
CategoryMulti Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $349.00
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Keep Warm SettingYes
Colour / FinishRed
Dimensions 355 x 354 x 376 mm
Power1,450 W
Weight6.4 kg
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic Coated
Searing FunctionYes
DisplayLCD
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Tefal Cook4Me+

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386378241
  • MPN: CY8515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.