??!
1 photo
Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040

Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040

MPN: FR8040
3.6 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Good Fryer, very bad design.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at eBay for $105.69.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Oldsalt

OldsaltMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

After a few years can be dangerous

published

I bought this on 24th July 2018. On 17th Feb 2020 I noticed that a large percentage of the fine mesh filter wire in the lid was missing. I shook the lid and found that numerous bits of the mesh wire became dislodged. I was aware that wire bristles from a BBQ brush have caused serious illness after being accidentally consumed, hence I believe that the wire particles falling into the oil also has the potential to be consumed. If you have one of these, please check that the fine mesh filter is still intact and if not, don't use it. I have reported the matter to the ACCC and Tefal, neither have responded.

Purchased in July 2018 for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jennifer C

Jennifer CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Wish i didn't have this

published

I agree with SuzP i cannot get my chips nice and crisp and crunchy no matter what type of oil i purchase. I have a air fryer which cooks better than this. My husband bought it for me!!!!! say no more

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deep Fryers

Find out how Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MG

MGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fit for purpose

published

Works well, wish it got hotter and had a better heat up time once food went in. Oil cleaning is OK, only paid an additional $10 for the feature vs the similar breville without. Wouldn't justify much more than that. Also a big unit comparatively, may not be worth the extra storage space for some.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
SuzP

SuzPSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Sorry I wasted my money!!

published

I have been cooking oven baked chips for years & after purchasing a Tefal Deep Fryer I will continue to do so! Why did I waste my money? ? Not only on the fryer but on 3 different types of oil, every variety of potato including frozen chips. Not once did we we get a lovely crisp chip with a fluffy centre. Last night I again cooked my chips in the oven with just a light spray of oil & they were delish! Anyone out there want a deep fryer as I'm giving it away!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Terry J.

Terry J.Narellan Vale

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Disappointed, has 2 significant flaws

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Same problem

published

Bought this unit from Harvey Norman on the 23/8/2014, used it infrequently, let's say 20 times, since then to Deep fry chips or squid. Went to use it on Saturday, no luck. Did what it said and pressed the reset button, Nothing. Gotta buy something else or go back to frying in the pan.

1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
613511

613511Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

worked for while then blew up

published

While it worked it was excellent. I only used it once every few weeks, after having it for 18 months it has blown up. of course just after the warranty has finished. I would have thought should last longer than this. Fairly hopeless, only thing to do now is buy a new one, quite annoying.

1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
See all Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 reviews

Questions & Answers

m b.

m b.asked

Appliance is not turning on
Pressed the reset button , nothing
Only second time used
And thoughts ?
Thanks

No answers
Michael K.

Michael K.asked

Does this only operate as a deep fryer?

3 answers
Hotelathome
Hotelathome

Yes. Just deep frying.

Love2Bake
Love2Bake

Hi Michael, the instructions only specify to be used for deep frying.
Cheers

Patricia
Patricia

How do I change the batteries in my Oleoclean Pro

Elodie

Elodieasked

Hello, we've had our Oleo fryer for about 9 months. recently it's started to come to a rolling boil AFTER we've removed the contents and even after it's been switched off. It's quite scary as the boil is quite intense. It feels like a fault in the system? Any ideas?

3 answers
Love2Bake
Love2Bake

Hi , sounds faulty , I use mine a lot it has never done that , are you only using the oil that it advises? Anyway you said even continues boil when off so I would contact faults.

Elodie
Elodie

Thank you! It doesn't happen every time, it's a bit sporadic. I'll contact faults.

Hotelathome
Hotelathome

That doesn't sound right at all. It's probably a faulty thermostat - the unit doesn't realise it has hit the correct temperature and keeps trying to heat.

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryDeep Fryers
Price (RRP) $200.00
Capacity1.2 kg
Oil Capacity3.5 L
FeaturesRemovable Bowl and Viewing Window
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power2,300 W
Dimensions 330 x 260 x 350 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386366545 and 3045386366880
  • MPN: FR8040

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.