??!
1 photo
Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040

Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040

MPN: FR8040
3.6 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Hotelathome

HotelathomeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Beware - you may end up with oil everywhere

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sammy Y.

Sammy Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Fryer On The MARKET!

published

Cooks evenly everytime! the oil stays fresh and clean with its filtering system. Everything just works! easy to clean and store away. makes frying a breeze and a household essential!

Purchased in March 2020 at Myer for $150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Love2Bake

Love2BakeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

congratulations Tefal you’ve done it again! Another quality appliance

published

The Tefal oleoclean fryer cooks really nice crunchy chips, and has a good size basket.
This appliance is lightweight, and easy to store away once you have drained the oil, takes up minimal room I love the idea of the container that the oil drains into as it really filters the oil well for continuous use,
Only negative is you have to be
careful when pouring the oil
back into the fryer when you want to use it again ,because the lid tends to pop off if you have not pressed it down (tight enough )and it can get really messy.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deep Fryers

Find out how Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
El Rey

El ReyBrisbane

  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

Good fryer - if you like large fry ups

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gordon W.

Gordon W.MacGregor 2615, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does what is says - but a tad large

published

The fryer works very well to cook everything we have tried including battered fish; crumbed fish; chips; potato gems; schnitzels; battered chicken; papadums and deep fried ice cream.
The best thing about the product is the oil cleaning feature. Basically the oil is drained through a fine filter into a storage container. Then you clean the left overs out of the cooking area. That means the oil stays really fresh; doesn't get smelly or smokey.
The downside is that it is a really big piece of kit - takes up a lot of bench/cupboard space.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $147.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jennifer C

Jennifer CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Wish i didn't have this

published

I agree with SuzP i cannot get my chips nice and crisp and crunchy no matter what type of oil i purchase. I have a air fryer which cooks better than this. My husband bought it for me!!!!! say no more

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MG

MGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fit for purpose

published

Works well, wish it got hotter and had a better heat up time once food went in. Oil cleaning is OK, only paid an additional $10 for the feature vs the similar breville without. Wouldn't justify much more than that. Also a big unit comparatively, may not be worth the extra storage space for some.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sammie

SammieVermont South

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Needs a Red and Green light

published

I love deep fryers and this one is by far the most user friendly. Simple on/off button and temperature gauge. I don't like the new ones with pictures of chicken, fish, chips, etc. I like numbers. The only problem is the light goes off when the fryer is ready which is fine except you can't know that it's still one and many of us has made the mistake of forgetting to turn it off. That's probably why some of the other users have blown theirs up. My son made a great suggestion. Have a green light on when it's ready and the red when it's heating. That way we know the machine is on.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Same problem

published

Bought this unit from Harvey Norman on the 23/8/2014, used it infrequently, let's say 20 times, since then to Deep fry chips or squid. Went to use it on Saturday, no luck. Did what it said and pressed the reset button, Nothing. Gotta buy something else or go back to frying in the pan.

1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Deep Fryers

Find out how Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
613511

613511Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

worked for while then blew up

published

While it worked it was excellent. I only used it once every few weeks, after having it for 18 months it has blown up. of course just after the warranty has finished. I would have thought should last longer than this. Fairly hopeless, only thing to do now is buy a new one, quite annoying.

1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
See all Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 reviews

Questions & Answers

m b.

m b.asked

Appliance is not turning on
Pressed the reset button , nothing
Only second time used
And thoughts ?
Thanks

No answers
Michael K.

Michael K.asked

Does this only operate as a deep fryer?

3 answers
Hotelathome
Hotelathome

Yes. Just deep frying.

Love2Bake
Love2Bake

Hi Michael, the instructions only specify to be used for deep frying.
Cheers

Patricia
Patricia

How do I change the batteries in my Oleoclean Pro

Elodie

Elodieasked

Hello, we've had our Oleo fryer for about 9 months. recently it's started to come to a rolling boil AFTER we've removed the contents and even after it's been switched off. It's quite scary as the boil is quite intense. It feels like a fault in the system? Any ideas?

3 answers
Love2Bake
Love2Bake

Hi , sounds faulty , I use mine a lot it has never done that , are you only using the oil that it advises? Anyway you said even continues boil when off so I would contact faults.

Elodie
Elodie

Thank you! It doesn't happen every time, it's a bit sporadic. I'll contact faults.

Hotelathome
Hotelathome

That doesn't sound right at all. It's probably a faulty thermostat - the unit doesn't realise it has hit the correct temperature and keeps trying to heat.

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryDeep Fryers
Price (RRP) $200.00
Capacity1.2 kg
Oil Capacity3.5 L
FeaturesRemovable Bowl and Viewing Window
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power2,300 W
Dimensions 330 x 260 x 350 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386366545 and 3045386366880
  • MPN: FR8040

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.