??!
2 photos
Tefal Fry Delight FX1000

Tefal Fry Delight FX1000

MPNs: 36481863 and FX1000
4.3 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.3

39 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
tharaka b.

tharaka b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect product

published

I have been using this for 1 year now and works perfect to grill lamb, chicken and fish for my kids
Saves so much wastage when using the oven for small jobs

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

64 reviews
Ad
Wayne Stickel

Wayne StickelSYDNEY

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

My 1st air fryer

published

Easy to use and clean it makes frozen chips so much better, croissants are good too. It takes bacon to another level and the bacon fat is excellent for potatoes in the fryer.
The manual timer control takes getting used to and turning if off requires some force. Overall great product to own.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

What more could you want in an Air Fryer

published

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trainers

Trainersmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Air Fryer

published

I was late to the game with with fryers but now I am a total convert. I like to cook healthy so I feel guilty frying in oil but this little Tefal has cured my conscience! It only needs a spoonful of oil at a time.
‎I have recently been making the best Korean chicken ever in it! I found a good trick is to spray a fine coating of oil right onto the meat just before putting it in
‎I have only had this less than a year but have used it heaps and really enjoy it.
Really good machine

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TThom

TThomAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good, cheap air fryer

published

For the price this product is really good. It doesn't have the option to cook other items like other air fryers, but if you're looking for an alternative to deep frying it certainly does the job. It works best with frozen chips (no oil added) but does a pretty decent job on raw chips as well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chen J

Chen JAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good for cooking Fries & chicken Nuggets

published

Bought the Tefal FX1000 from Myer while it's on Sale. Like the shape of the machine, looks stylish and very easy to fit into my little kitchen. Find it's very useful to cook the French Fries and Chicken Nuggets, super quick compare to my build-in oven. But the container is bit of small. Overall, very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

64 reviews
Ad
Mike

Mike

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

It is a good air fry. The other day I bought nuggets from woolies and did not deforest at all and put into the air fryer and set the timer and let cook itself. And it comes nice crispy golden color. My daughter loves it. And will recommend to my mates.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Spur

SpurPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it for roast veggies

published

We purchased this air fryer last month after being given one that has the turning arm previously by a friend. We prefer this one because it does squish all the veggies up while they cook and it uses less oil and for some things no oil at all. Much healthier. Can't wait to make chips.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aries1470

aries1470Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great "Air Fryer" for small quantities

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 reviews

Questions & Answers

James H.

James H.asked

what is the ltr capacity

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Lazy

Ftina

Ftinaasked

Hi, the timer turns lose. Can anyone tell me what I can do please

No answers
lujica f.

lujica f.asked

is it compatible with 50/60 hertz?

No answers
See all Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $230.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight6 kg
Power1,450 W
Colour / FinishBlack & White
Dimensions 320 x 280 x 390 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386375370
  • MPN: 36481863 and FX1000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.