?
? !
2 photos
Tefal Fry Delight FX1000

Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 36481863 and FX1000
4.3 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.3

39 reviews
Previous
Next

Greats for roasting nuts too

published

Wish it came with a cookbook. Tiring going online all the time. Experimenting and great success with toasting nuts in 5 min (356F) and frozen stuff. Trying to perfect my homemade French-fries. Great baked potatoes and way faster than the oven. Using my own oven way less now so a cost saver too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

67 reviews
Ad
Laura Ann
Laura AnnMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Should have bought this years ago

published

Should have bought it years ago. Easy to clean. Great instructions. Simple yet effective. 8 mins nuggets or chicken strips for the kids, can't believe how much oil drips off them and was feeding them to my kids. Def don't need any oil added. Crisp fresh tasting. Could cook anything in there I reckon!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
fshao
fshaoRyde
  • 5 reviews

Product works for me

published

I bought this product and used it for a few days before writing this review.
It saves me cooking time and electricity cost by heaps, compared to using traditional oven for preparing breakfast with frozen food.
The instruction is easy to follow. I showed my teenage boy how to use and he loved it. I guess I don't have to get up early every morning to do the cooking.
The product greatly saves effort in everyday's cooking with no or minimal oil which helps family's health.
This is certainly one of my wise purchases of the year!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Von
VonMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Product

published

I wasn't to sure about using an air fryer, but I am so thrilled I bought this one as I have bought a few Tefal products with no regrets. It is so easy to use with great results. I cook in mine every second day at least, plus I have recommended it to so many people, if there is one thing I wish was a bit better, it would be the cooking guide, some of the pictures were hard to work out what the food was. I found that it didn't take long to learn to go by sight and smell, when to check on the food.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
SMC
SMCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

A good entry level Air Fryer

published

Got it on special at myer
works very well for the price paid $179
Cooks food quite well, no oils, easy to clean
chips come out crisp, in all honesty its been very reliable and ive had no dramas with it yet (touch wood)
If it continues to operate for the next few years without issue ill be happy

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Kate
KateYeppon
  • Verified

Best appliance ever

published

I've had my Tefal fry delight for 6 months. I cook nearly everything in it. I am going to purchase another one, so I can cook chips in one and fish, sausages, bacon, schnitzel, rissoles, chicken and meat in the other one. My health has improved since using it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

67 reviews
Ad
Jeff B
Jeff Bjbcat2@icloud.com
  • 3 reviews

Amazing customer service for a great product.

published

I own a range of Tefal products and have been very pleased with them. We recently purchased the Tefal Fry Delight. Unfortunately I inadvertently dropped it on the first weekend and the handle broke off. Needless to say I was disappointed with myself and contacted the Australian Tefal support crew. To my surprise they shipped me a replacement part free of charge - a real surprise and an example of great customer experience. Thank you Tefal.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
terrimc
terrimcPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Why didn't I buy one sooner!

published

I love my Tefal and ever since I've brought it I hardly ever use my oven anymore (only for big dishes) which means I save on power. My kids can use this with ease and everything has came out perfectly cooked especially chips! I find that the basket can get a little mucky and I try to soak it while we are eating but I guess if I use other products it will come up gleaming and I also like that it is dishwasher safe too.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Mary
Mary
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic machine

published

Bought my Tefal FX 1000 about a month ago from Harvey Norman for $185. I actually thought they were a lot dearer than that & hadn't looked for a while so found this one was quite affordable. I really like the shape of this machine, plus the ease of use. Very easy to operate & easy to clean, I put the basket into the dishwasher. But best of all is the way it cooks with no oil needed. Chips are golden & crunchy & not greasy. Great for a quick lunch. I still have some experimenting to do but so far I love it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 reviews

Questions & Answers

James H.
James H.asked

what is the ltr capacity

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Lazy

Ftina
Ftinaasked

Hi, the timer turns lose. Can anyone tell me what I can do please

No answers
lujica f.
lujica f.asked

is it compatible with 50/60 hertz?

No answers
See all Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $230.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight6 kg
Power1,450 W
Dimensions 320 x 280 x 390 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack & White
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386375370
  • MPN: 36481863 and FX1000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.