7 photos
Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

4.1 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

3.7
6 reviews
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes · No (6)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (6) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    3.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Dion T.
Dion T.Sydney, NSW

Tefal Ingenio pan

published

Purchased the Tefal Ingenio pots and pans set in September 2020 and within five months the larger pan is useless and unusable. The food sticks on the non stick pan and we cant use it anymore. We have always hand washed these products as they were expensive. We asked Tefal to replace it and they refused and said the warranty doesn't cover this . The rest of the pots and pans are great and the handle coming off is good but we can't use one of the pans so very disappointing. The customer service was terrible.

Purchased in September 2020 for $299.00.

Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
Paul Doody
Paul DoodyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Non Stick is Non work after 18 months and no customer service

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $349.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity5 months - 1 year
Kim H
Kim HNew South Wales
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes cooking easy!

published

I knew Tegal to be an excellent brand with a good reputation, and I would like to endorse this. The pots and pans are the best I’ve ever used! They heat quickly, (induction), and are super easy to clean. They are not heavy to lift, and stack away easily in a drawer, saving space.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $499.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Non-Stick Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
Ckerr
CkerrWallan
  • 41 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent quality for cost

published

Looking for an excellent quality yet space saving solution for home or caravan? Look no further than Tfal Ingenia. They look great, heat evenly and save space by stacking and by their versatility-- they can be used in the oven, the BBC, as well as on stove top, induction etc.

Simply brilliant.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $279.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Non-Stick Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Citizen smiff
Citizen smiffHobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews

thought I was downgrading!

published

I bought this set because it was cheaper than my pan of preference, thinking "it will do for now" I have to say I am delighted, good quality, easy clean, multi function, of my new pan of preference, I have just purchased a second set. Very clever do try them

Purchased in March 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $329.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Valmorph
ValmorphSydney
  • 39 reviews
  • 31 likes

Compact, dishwasher safe non-stick, strong and well thought through and you can even put them in the

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes

Questions & Answers

Mariee T.
Mariee T.asked

What is the best cookware for Induction as I'm building a house and where I'm building its a green suburb so cant have gas so builder is putting in a induction cook top and and Ive never had one before and the sausepan set I have is not for induction
Thank You

1 answer
Paul Doody
Paul Doody

All non stick pans will get damaged with heat, metal utensils scourers dish washing etc. The Baccarat Triton (or similar with patterned cooking surface) range whilst not fully non stick are easier to clean and maintain, have had similar I bought in Hong Kong over 3 years ago and is awesome. If after non stick (expensive tho) try the lecreust range

FWS07
FWS07asked

As the pots are non-stick are they hard to clean? Understand that sometimes you may need to soak before cleaning. Have used the Tefal Ingenio Performance non-stick induction pots in the past, unfortunately we accidentally scrapped the pots (even though we used the proper tools) and so everything then stuck to the pots when used. Pans were great. Now looking at the Tefal Ingenio Stainless Steel. Appreciate any feedback. Thank you.

2 answers
Kim H
Kim H

They are really easy to clean as the black non-stick coating makes it totally non-stick, and everything wipes clean with just hot soapy water and a brush or cloth.

FWS07
FWS07

Thank you...

Marie-Claire P.
Marie-Claire P.asked

Can the Tfal ingenio Preference be used on gaz stoves? Thank you!

2 answers
Kim H
Kim H

We only have an induction stove, so don’t know about gas stoves. Perhaps contact Tefal?

Ckerr
Ckerr

Yes. This set is popular with campers.

See all Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3168430257191

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.