7 photos
Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

4.1 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

4.1
28 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (4)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (4) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Wilson A.
Wilson A.
  • 2 reviews

Quality Pans

published

These are quality pans with a superb non stick surface and heavy gauge bottom. Far superior to the basic ingenio range (which are still great cooking pans). Easy to clean and stow. I find nothing marks the surface and dishwasher brings them up spotless, despite what has been cooked in them.

Build Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Kim H
Kim HNew South Wales
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes cooking easy!

published

I knew Tegal to be an excellent brand with a good reputation, and I would like to endorse this. The pots and pans are the best I’ve ever used! They heat quickly, (induction), and are super easy to clean. They are not heavy to lift, and stack away easily in a drawer, saving space.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $499.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ckerr
CkerrWallan
  • 41 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent quality for cost

published

Looking for an excellent quality yet space saving solution for home or caravan? Look no further than Tfal Ingenia. They look great, heat evenly and save space by stacking and by their versatility-- they can be used in the oven, the BBC, as well as on stove top, induction etc.

Simply brilliant.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $279.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Citizen smiff
Citizen smiffHobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews

thought I was downgrading!

published

I bought this set because it was cheaper than my pan of preference, thinking "it will do for now" I have to say I am delighted, good quality, easy clean, multi function, of my new pan of preference, I have just purchased a second set. Very clever do try them

Purchased in March 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $329.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mumwithsons
Mumwithsons
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Best kitchen gadget

published

I’ve heard of Tefal since I was a child and saw mom used it and had a clear idea how is Tefal, but this 13piece Ingenio steel induction set left all Tefal products behind. What a great invention for every kitchen so people with small kitchen space will no more complain.
It’s very easy to use and clean just 1 click and handle attached or off. 1 pan can be use in or out of oven.
Love the way it can be store without any mess in cabinet and room for other stuff as well.
Cooks perfect without any food burn.
Very light and stylish lids such a great quality.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Style_Meets_Emotion
Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW
  • 34 reviews
  • 59 likes

An excellent cookware set, Full Stop. Be it for a small flat or a full time use cookware set

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Valmorph
ValmorphSydney
  • 39 reviews
  • 31 likes

Compact, dishwasher safe non-stick, strong and well thought through and you can even put them in the

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Zed95
Zed95South East Queensland, QLD
  • 22 reviews
  • 9 likes

Beautiful, innovative and highly functional cookware

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
hostie42
hostie42AU
  • 25 reviews
  • 17 likes

Highly impressed with all aspects of this cookware

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cairoloves
CairolovesGold Coast
  • 34 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great for Smaller Kitchens

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
D.Ablett
D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 29 reviews
  • 27 likes

Perfect space-saver

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jorgejio
Jorgejio
  • 27 reviews
  • 20 likes

Excellent store-ability; clever design

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baxtersin
BaxtersinNorthern Region, NSW
  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

This will cook your goose!

published
Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Mariee T.
Mariee T.asked

What is the best cookware for Induction as I'm building a house and where I'm building its a green suburb so cant have gas so builder is putting in a induction cook top and and Ive never had one before and the sausepan set I have is not for induction
Thank You

1 answer
Paul Doody
Paul Doody

All non stick pans will get damaged with heat, metal utensils scourers dish washing etc. The Baccarat Triton (or similar with patterned cooking surface) range whilst not fully non stick are easier to clean and maintain, have had similar I bought in Hong Kong over 3 years ago and is awesome. If after non stick (expensive tho) try the lecreust range

FWS07
FWS07asked

As the pots are non-stick are they hard to clean? Understand that sometimes you may need to soak before cleaning. Have used the Tefal Ingenio Performance non-stick induction pots in the past, unfortunately we accidentally scrapped the pots (even though we used the proper tools) and so everything then stuck to the pots when used. Pans were great. Now looking at the Tefal Ingenio Stainless Steel. Appreciate any feedback. Thank you.

2 answers
Kim H
Kim H

They are really easy to clean as the black non-stick coating makes it totally non-stick, and everything wipes clean with just hot soapy water and a brush or cloth.

FWS07
FWS07

Thank you...

Marie-Claire P.
Marie-Claire P.asked

Can the Tfal ingenio Preference be used on gaz stoves? Thank you!

2 answers
Kim H
Kim H

We only have an induction stove, so don’t know about gas stoves. Perhaps contact Tefal?

Ckerr
Ckerr

Yes. This set is popular with campers.

See all Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3168430257191

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.