??!
1 photo
Tefal Multicook & Grains RK900

Tefal Multicook & Grains RK900

3.6 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.6

9 reviews
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Slow Cooking
    4.0 (3)
  • Steaming
    3.3 (3)
  • Sautéing
    3.7 (3)
  • Rice Cooking
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Dan Meek

Dan Meek

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Many functions unusable

published

Purchased in July 2020 at ClearanceOutlet.com.au for A$149.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
E2088

E2088Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality, same issue with 2 machines

published

Bought directly from Tefal and used the machine for approx 3weeks, to cook pulses etc. Followed the instruction booklet to the letter. The LCD screen had visible moisture dripping down the face. The third week of use the machine made a fatal beep and never turned back on. Tefal service was really slow, no one wanted to make a decision, it took me weeks to obtain a replacement machine. The first use of the replacement machine, there is water drops down the face of the LCD screen again. I guess it's a matter of time until this one dies too. Such a shame the quality is so poor because I do like how user friendly the machine is otherwise

Purchased in April 2020 at Tefal for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Holly bolly

Holly bollyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Intelligent design: multiple uses

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Online for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Rice Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Grains RK900 compares to other Rice Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cesium3

Cesium3Hawthorn

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant Rice Cooker

published

This is a brilliant rice cooker. It replaced a 20+ year old Panasonic that was well overdue. The Tefal has a ceramic bowl which I really wanted as most of the others are coated with Teflon which usually flakes of. I can completely control the moisture level in the rice for PERFECT results, no matter what the variety. I am more than chuffed with this machine, I love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
SparkleMoppet

SparkleMoppetAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Machine. Great Functionality

published

After using this machine for two months I am quite impressed. It does a great job of cooking rice and grains - the best bit is the lack of "scum" when doing beans and legumes. It is also good at making cakes and risottos and curries. The only thing that I had a concern about was with proving bread. The proving temp of 40 degrees seems to be too high as it cooks the dough on the bottom. When I changed it to 30 degrees there was no problem at all. It is very easy to clean and lightweight so it is easy to move around. I really liked this machine but I also have the Tefal 45 in 1 and if I had to choose between the two I would choose the 45 in 1. This is a great machine for a very small price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
MyView

MyView

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Versatile for a good price

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Love this machine! So easy to cook legumes and grains!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Fabrice

FabriceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Tefal multicook and grains

published

This new multicooker from tefal is a great ally in the kitchen. You no longer have to plan ahead should you want to cook lentils or beans. The multicook has an integrated soaking system which drastically reduces the usually required overnight soaking time. With different cooking functions, you can cook lentils and beans according to your preferred texture. This also applies to white & brown rice, quinoa, buckwheat and mainy more grains. This multicook can also do cakes, dessert, jams, yoghurt, and so on. It is also a slow cooker! Made a 6-hour indian pale ale turkey chilli the other day, delicious!
What's great also is that when cooking rice, the non-stick surface of the bowl means super easy washing!
A really good product overall!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Marcia

MarciaGerringong

Tefal Multicooker and Grains

published
Rice Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Grains RK900 compares to other Rice Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

M.Beck

M.Beckasked

How many cups and how much?

No answers
Helen

Helenasked

Does the product has removable lid panel for easy cleaning and how long take to cook white rice?

1 answer
Holly bolly
Holly bolly

Depending on the type of rice and the way you want it prepared, from 20- minutes to closer to an hour. Unbelievable but true.

Racker

Rackerasked

Whats is the Tefal like just as a rice cooker - good as the Japanese and Korean ones?

1 answer
Cesium3
Cesium3

Yes its absolutely great - you can control the cooking perfectly. End up with perfect moisture levben AND it has a ceramic not a Teflon bowl

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.