??!
3 photos
Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901

Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901

3.3 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (21)
  • Slow Cooking
    4.1 (20)
  • Steaming
    3.9 (11)
  • Pressure Cooking
    3.2 (6)
  • Sautéing
    3.8 (16)
  • Rice Cooking
    4.3 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
MrsA

MrsAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Not what I had hoped

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 29 reviews
  • 20 likes

Love it! I'm a bloke who has never made Risotto in his life... now I can it's so easy!

published

We have a pretty normal family of five and with daily routine of work, school and driving the kids around the Tefal Multicook has been a real handy addition to our cookware. We ahev made risotto, soups and stir fries... we chop ingredients, throw into the machine... then set and forget... and within an hour you have a meal! We've never made risotto before and is is so easy with this machine. It's great. The Tefal does everything automatically. I don't know what more expensive devices are like, such as a Thermomix, but for the price I can highly recommend the Tefal Multicook.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Dom
Dom
Jo Bevan

Jo BevanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 13 likes

It’s a versatile cooking appliance & I love it.

published
  • +1

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really complicate your cooking with a Tefal Multicook and Stir RFK901

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
Cavitation

CavitationSydney, NSW

  • 46 reviews
  • 39 likes

Useful cooker with a few faults but many advantages too.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Monika B.

Monika B.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I like it

published

Purchased in March 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good for risotto lovers with bench space

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Lots of potential

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Zed95

Zed95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Load it up, set it and forget it

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 12 likes

Tefal multicooker and stirrer innovation to the next level and a time saver

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Self stirring cooking is very handy!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Gloria Tung

Gloria TungSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Trial and error - not for time poor home chefs

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Rice Cooking
See all answers
dogbert

dogbertWestern Australia, 6110

  • 20 reviews
  • 20 likes

Pride of place in the kitchen

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
bubbablueberry

bubbablueberryAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Versatile no-fail cooking, quick easy clean-up

published
  • +1

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 44 reviews
  • 33 likes

Great if it works!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bronstar1

bronstar1Gippsland, VIC

  • 39 reviews
  • 26 likes

Is this going to end up another gadget behind cupboard doors?

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 47 likes

Not really required but it's ok!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 34 reviews
  • 22 likes

It's a Rice Cooker

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Ambassador Program.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
DavidH9000

DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 33 likes

A great idea that just misses the mark.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 80 reviews
  • 79 likes

Three stars because non stick is my no-no

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

janine Rinaldi

janine Rinaldiasked

Should the red light be on when using stir function

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Janine,
Yes the red light will be visible on the Stir Function button when the stir function is operating.
No red light means it is off, and not stirring, which you can select by depressing the stir function button.

Regards,
Jo

Annieliese

Annielieseasked

Somewhere I read that this cooker can pressure cook. This is not true?

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Annieliese,
The Tefal MultiCook & Stir does not pressure cook.
If you’re looking for pressure cooking then I suggest the Tefal Cook4Me which does have pressure cooking.

Mack

Mackasked

what is the highest temperature setting for auto stir function?

2 answers
Jan
Jan

Sorry, I cannot help. My machine is gone. The instructions were too complicated, and most times the machine did not respond, however many times I entered the sequences. I only used default settings.

Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Mack.

The highest temperature setting for using the auto stir function is 160 using the fry/crust option.
The temperatures can be selected as follows: 100, 110, 120, 130, 140, 150, 160.

Hope this was helpful for you.

If you’re interested in finding further information about the settings, temperature and recipes, you can find on the Tefal website below, options to download a PDF for the Instructions & Manual & also Recipes.

Tefal MultiCook & Stir link:
https://www.tefal.com.au/Cooking-appliances/Rice-%26-Multicookers/Multicook-%26-Stir-RK901/p/7211003472

Kind regards,
Jo.

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryMulti Cookers
Price (RRP) A$249.00
Capacity5L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Keep Warm SettingYes
Colour / FinishBlack / Stainless
Dimensions 285 x 328 x 518 mm
Power750 W
Weight7 kg
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.