?
? !
3 photos
Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901

Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901

3.3 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (21)
  • Slow Cooking
    4.1 (20)
  • Steaming
    3.9 (11)
  • Pressure Cooking
    3.2 (6)
  • Sautéing
    3.8 (16)
  • Rice Cooking
    4.3 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
MrsA

MrsAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not what I had hoped

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

90 reviews
Ad
Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 24 likes

Love it! I'm a bloke who has never made Risotto in his life... now I can it's so easy!

published

We have a pretty normal family of five and with daily routine of work, school and driving the kids around the Tefal Multicook has been a real handy addition to our cookware. We ahev made risotto, soups and stir fries... we chop ingredients, throw into the machine... then set and forget... and within an hour you have a meal! We've never made risotto before and is is so easy with this machine. It's great. The Tefal does everything automatically. I don't know what more expensive devices are like, such as a Thermomix, but for the price I can highly recommend the Tefal Multicook.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dom
Dom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo Bevan

Jo BevanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 15 likes

It’s a versatile cooking appliance & I love it.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Really complicate your cooking with a Tefal Multicook and Stir RFK901

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cavitation

CavitationSydney, NSW

  • 46 reviews
  • 42 likes

Useful cooker with a few faults but many advantages too.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monika B.

Monika B.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I like it

published

Purchased in March 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

90 reviews
Ad
D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good for risotto lovers with bench space

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lots of potential

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zed95

Zed95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Load it up, set it and forget it

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Tefal multicooker and stirrer innovation to the next level and a time saver

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 22 likes

Self stirring cooking is very handy!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gloria Tung

Gloria TungSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Trial and error - not for time poor home chefs

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

90 reviews
Ad
dogbert

dogbertWestern Australia, 6110

  • 20 reviews
  • 21 likes

Pride of place in the kitchen

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bubbablueberry

bubbablueberryAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Versatile no-fail cooking, quick easy clean-up

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 46 reviews
  • 36 likes

Great if it works!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bronstar1

bronstar1Gippsland, VIC

  • 39 reviews
  • 27 likes

Is this going to end up another gadget behind cupboard doors?

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 72 reviews
  • 51 likes

Not really required but it's ok!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 39 reviews
  • 27 likes

A Good Rice Cooker but not much more

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Ambassador Program.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Looking for Pressure Cookers?

Read the reviews for Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

90 reviews
Ad
DavidH9000

DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 39 likes

A great idea that just misses the mark.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 82 reviews
  • 83 likes

Three stars because non stick is my no-no

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Shini

Shiniasked

The bottom of where you put your ceramic pot has gt marks. Is there any way to remove the mark? I don't put wet pot wheb i cook anything, it can be from the steam. How to remove it?

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Shini,
Are you referring to the heating element on the inner bottom of the MultiCook and Stir? If so, I use a clean damp cloth to wipe the heating element plate.

Regards,
Jo

janine Rinaldi

janine Rinaldiasked

Should the red light be on when using stir function

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Janine,
Yes the red light will be visible on the Stir Function button when the stir function is operating.
No red light means it is off, and not stirring, which you can select by depressing the stir function button.

Regards,
Jo

Annieliese

Annielieseasked

Somewhere I read that this cooker can pressure cook. This is not true?

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Annieliese,
The Tefal MultiCook & Stir does not pressure cook.
If you’re looking for pressure cooking then I suggest the Tefal Cook4Me which does have pressure cooking.

See all Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryMulti Cookers
Price (RRP) $249.00
Capacity5L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Keep Warm SettingYes
Colour / FinishBlack / Stainless
Dimensions 285 x 328 x 518 mm
Power750 W
Weight7 kg
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.