3 photos
Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901

Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901

3.3 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Multi Cookers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (14)
  • Slow Cooking
    4.0 (13)
  • Steaming
    4.1 (7)
  • Pressure Cooking
    2.5 (4)
  • Sautéing
    4.0 (10)
  • Rice Cooking
    4.5 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
MrsA
MrsAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not what I had hoped

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Dom
DomSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 35 reviews
  • 24 likes

Love it! I'm a bloke who has never made Risotto in his life... now I can it's so easy!

published

We have a pretty normal family of five and with daily routine of work, school and driving the kids around the Tefal Multicook has been a real handy addition to our cookware. We ahev made risotto, soups and stir fries... we chop ingredients, throw into the machine... then set and forget... and within an hour you have a meal! We've never made risotto before and is is so easy with this machine. It's great. The Tefal does everything automatically. I don't know what more expensive devices are like, such as a Thermomix, but for the price I can highly recommend the Tefal Multicook.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dom
Dom

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jo Bevan
Jo BevanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 42 reviews
  • 16 likes

It’s a versatile cooking appliance & I love it.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Jan
JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Really complicate your cooking with a Tefal Multicook and Stir RFK901

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monika B.
Monika B.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I like it

published

Purchased in March 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
D.Ablett
D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 29 reviews
  • 27 likes

Good for risotto lovers with bench space

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Saltcastle
SaltcastleSydney, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Lots of potential

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand-in-hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift-giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Gloria Tung
Gloria TungSydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Trial and error - not for time poor home chefs

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
dogbert
dogbertWestern Australia, 6110
  • 20 reviews
  • 21 likes

Pride of place in the kitchen

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Piajess
PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 51 reviews
  • 39 likes

Great if it works!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
bronstar1
bronstar1Gippsland, VIC
  • 44 reviews
  • 27 likes

Is this going to end up another gadget behind cupboard doors?

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
BJ_JT
BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 81 reviews
  • 60 likes

Not really required but it's ok!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JCL
JCLTasmania
  • 46 reviews
  • 34 likes

A Good Rice Cooker but not much more

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Ambassador Program.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
DavidH9000
DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 40 reviews
  • 42 likes

A great idea that just misses the mark.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
jaya36
jaya36SA, 5169
  • 84 reviews
  • 85 likes

Three stars because non stick is my no-no

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Shini
Shiniasked

The bottom of where you put your ceramic pot has gt marks. Is there any way to remove the mark? I don't put wet pot wheb i cook anything, it can be from the steam. How to remove it?

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Shini,
Are you referring to the heating element on the inner bottom of the MultiCook and Stir? If so, I use a clean damp cloth to wipe the heating element plate.

Regards,
Jo

janine Rinaldi
janine Rinaldiasked

Should the red light be on when using stir function

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Janine,
Yes the red light will be visible on the Stir Function button when the stir function is operating.
No red light means it is off, and not stirring, which you can select by depressing the stir function button.

Regards,
Jo

Annieliese
Annielieseasked

Somewhere I read that this cooker can pressure cook. This is not true?

1 answer
Jo Bevan
Jo Bevan

Hi Annieliese,
The Tefal MultiCook & Stir does not pressure cook.
If you’re looking for pressure cooking then I suggest the Tefal Cook4Me which does have pressure cooking.

See all Tefal Multicook & Stir RK901 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryMulti Cookers
Price (RRP) $249.00
Capacity5L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dimensions 285 x 328 x 518 mm
Power750 W
Weight7 kg
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack / Stainless
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.