??!
3 photos
Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22

Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22 (page 2 of 3)

Optigrill+ GC712, Optigrill+XL GC722
4.3 from 41 reviews

See the Best Grills in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
2

Ari

AriSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Results! I can now Grill to perfection.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Disappointingly Slow...

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rach

RachPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great but Failed

published

This grill was the highlight of my cooking, until it broke down, i used it approximately 5 times. and then one day it decided not to heat up at all.
I took back to JBHIFI for a replacement but couldn't because a new model came out and i would have to fork out an additional $200 + to get the new one. :(

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Rosco513

Rosco513Gippsland, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Appliance

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

hostie42

hostie42AU

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very impressed - works as advertised

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

KINCHAR

KINCHARPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Invention Ever, at this time.

published

This is No4, the completely new model, sent from distributor. I held off review, until now. So far it does a superb cook. Keep in mind that you will have your own variations, to observe, as it is not quite a robot, as yet. The "M" button has changed, to give variable temperatures, eg, cooking eggplant, to your liking.
I do see the intelligence, is a lot better, than the now discontinued GC702. Note my past reviews, on old model.
So, hopefully it will serve for a long time.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
3 comments
KINCHAR
KINCHAR
KINCHAR
KINCHAR

So far, all is well, to this date.

KINCHAR
KINCHAR

iShopNreview

iShopNreview

  • 18 reviews

Massive thumbs up from me.

published

Myer had this on sale and I had to try it Purchased this on the 1/2/17 and this work perfectly, best grilled sandwiches (better than cafe quality) cooks a mean steak (even though I prefer meat cooked on an open coal/wood fire).
Just make sure you read the manual and it easy sailing from there on in, 10/10 on this product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Sally

SallyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Wow.. Super quick grill, Extra tasty meals!

published

So impressed! Deliberated over which grilling unit to choose, but definitely made the right choice. Super quick cooking, that results in very flavourful dinners. I've cooked many things, burgers, chops, steak, chicken, pork belly and all were grilled to perfection. Little beeps notify you during the cooking process and a little sing song when it's done (just light not annoying). Can fit a reasonable to large amount on the grill pads. Best part is a very quick clean. Pop out 2 grill plates with the press of a button and lightly pull the fat tray forward. All these parts are dishwasher safe too! Not the cheapest but worth the outlay...

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Caro

CaroPerth

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

The Optigrill GC712 is fantastic to use indoors instead of using a BBQ outside It is so easy to use , and even better so easy to clean
The difference in cooking food in this , like kebabs, steaks , anything that normally cooks in a saucepan and sits in fat is amazing , to see just how much fat comes out.
Its a healthier way to cook
It also makes awesome toasted sandwiches and panini's !

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Kate2068

Kate2068Sydney

Great product - perfect every time

published

We love our Tefal Optigrill. Cooks meat perfectly every time and also does great toasties for the kids. I read the other reviews and I am surprised as we have never had any problems. It also looks really stylish in the kitchen and I find it easy to clean. The recipe book is a bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

MyView

MyView

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Easy to wash and love the ready beeps.

published

I really like this grill, two features really stand out for me.
1) The hot plates are removable and can go straight into the dishwasher. I've had similar products before and the lack of this feature just meant it sat in the cupboard, but now its so easy to clean I'm happy to use it frequently.
2) The audible beeps to tell you when the food is ready is great for a distracted cook. I'm often multitasking and this feature has stopped me burning many things.

As a sandwich toaster I find it produces lovely results however it takes a very long time to heat compared to simple sandwich presses. It comes with a decent selection of recipes that are simple to prepare.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

mtrick

mtrickQld, 4869

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A fancy and easy to use Grill.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Jac

Jac

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Versatile, easy to use, easy to clean

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

This is perfect

published

My wife bought the optigrill and we absolutely love it perfect cooked steak every time, the colour feature to tell you how cooked your steak is works great its quick and convenient when your constantly busy as we are can't fault it and couldn't be happier with the purchase! Thanks tefal

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

Cooks steaks to perfection

published

I'm a big steak lover and having my steak cooked to the right colour for the right texture is great. Once you find your correct settings you will never have a wrongly cooked steak again. Makes cooking so easy and so much faster. No more checking every minute! Set it and let it cook! It is amazing at what Tefal technology has accomplished!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

Hi William,
Great review of the Optigrill+ We agree there is nothing better than a perfectly cooked steak every time and we are happy to hear that the Optigrill+ helps you achieve this.
Thank You
Tefal - Australia

Thank heavens for the multi use capability

published

This is excellent - we take it to the deck and everyone cooks their own stuff!!! might I add, to each ones choice. How good is that? The fact that all the fat drains out and the various options and settings and easy to use. The instructions and recipes are a great idea and easy to understand and follow. Capability to sit around a table and cook one dish after another, including dessert (fruit)..is fantastic. We have tried steak, lamb chops, pineapple, toasted sandwiches, toasted buns, toasties for toppings, and salmon. Are you guys looking at making another one; slightly longer so we can do bigger batches of food. Yes - thank you - thoroughly enjoying the Optigrill+.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

Great for veg dishes

published

I've had the OptiGrill+ for nearly two weeks and I'm finding it very handy, especially as a vegetarian. So far I've grilled veg and haloumi skewers, made toasted cheese sandwiches and vegie burgers and I've grilled vegetables including baby potatoes, asparagus, zucchini, pumpkin, eggplant. It's easy to use, heats up quickly and I love that the vegetables stay moist. There's a button to remove the grill plates so it's really easy to clean. Very happy with the OptiGrill+ and see it as a handy way to quickly cook vegetables without needing to use a bbq.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

Hi Veg Lover,
Great news, sounds like you are getting great use out of your Optigrill+ and you are experiencing its great grilling qualities and easy to clean plates.Veg & Haloumi Skewers sound delicious!
Thanks
Tefal -Australia


M Bryan

M BryanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Easy to Use and Perfectly Cooked Every Time!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

The Tefal Optigrill + GC 712 makes Grilling food so much easier and tastier.

published

This is the second Tefal product I have purchased. I have a George Foreman griller but the Tefal Optigrill GC 712 runs rings around its opposition. With all the different types of meat and vegetables I have cooked in it, they have always come out perfectly cooked as per the cooking level indicator. It has alot of good automatic features built into it which are a breeze to use. The cleaning of the removal grilling plates are simple which I liked, ( my George Foreman never had this feature) and its a really good product to keep clean. It came with good instructions for use and a 12 month international guarantee. I really am enjoying this product. Thanks Tefal.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

C Armstrong

C ArmstrongMelbourne

Perfect protein!

published

I am so happy with my Optigrill+! I purchased it after my George Foreman grill stopped working and I couldn't be more pleased with the extra features it has, it makes cooking your favourite protein to perfection so simple! This is the second Tefal appliance I have purchased in the last 12 months and both have been user friendly and just make life easier!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
2 comments
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

Hi C Armstrong,
We love it when are customers are happy! Thank you for a great review and keep on enjoying those perfect cooking results the Optigrill+ will bring you.
Thank You
Tefal - Australia

C Armstrong
C Armstrong

Love my cook4me too!!


Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Judy D.

Judy D.asked

Your best price on the Tefal Opti Grill XL GC722

No answers

Donna C.

Donna C.asked

what setting do you use to reheat food

No answers

Al Al

Al Alasked

Tefal OptiGrill GC722 Questions how to fix it from going straight to manual mode when turn on?

1 answer
KayJay
KayJay

I believe it's the same as the 702/712: https://www.productreview.com.au/qa/tefal-optigrill-gc702/2.html


Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.