??!
5 photos
Tefal TurboPro FV5648

Tefal TurboPro FV5648 (page 2 of 2)

4.3 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Quick heat up time

  • Irons different fabrics effectively

  • Easy to use

Reviews

4.3

38 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Imprezive!

Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

A perfect example of a perfect iron

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Niko T

Niko TGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 31 likes

It's no Iron Mike, but man this thing punches through those creases

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
BackstageRebel

BackstageRebelHunter Region, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 25 likes

Fantastic Iron. Great with linen and heavy cottons.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5648 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SherryMiyano

SherryMiyanoSydney

  • 50 reviews
  • 27 likes

Quite impressed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

I hated ironing until NOW - Comfortable to use & fabulous turbo steam boost for stubbon creases

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
BanjoPaterson

BanjoPatersonYarralumla 2600, ACT

  • 60 reviews
  • 70 likes

An Excellent Iron

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

I'm Im-pressed !

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Charles
Charles

A year later and I still can't fault this iron . It essentially has three owners , my partner , my daughter and I, each with different ironing requirements and styles . It suits us all and never fails to perform.

Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 47 reviews
  • 46 likes

It's good... but not great

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with Tefal

Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best Iron by Tefal- never seen an iron this cool

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Katie L
Katie L

Watch the video review here

https://youtu.be/ZJawu5Q6zoE

Katie L
Katie L

Part 2 Full Review Video here- Performance or How it works
https://youtu.be/XYiPdaN4apc

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5648 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 45 reviews
  • 69 likes

Mixed feelings about this one... Let me explain

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
debdenplace

debdenplaceAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Great performance punches above its weight

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Review collected in partnership with Tefal

Pri

PriSydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes

Plenty of heat

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
RegentsRobbo

RegentsRobboKambah 2902, ACT

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

Performance wise the best iron I've ever used... let down by small 1.8m cord

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
RickO

RickOMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews
  • 23 likes

A good product but for minor build quality issues.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Techy Guy

Techy GuySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

A few "wrinkles" need to be ironed out

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5648 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BellVueQ1

BellVueQ1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

The chore of ironing just became easier

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
bbsb007

bbsb007Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great iron, amazing glide

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 34 likes

We LOVE this iron.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 2 of 2
See all Tefal TurboPro FV5648 reviews

Questions & Answers

ram

ramasked

I own an FV5648 which I bought a few years back. In the last few months, while using the iron, the red pilot lamp starts flashing and the iron stops heating. This happens annoyingly at very regular intervals. The only way to get the iron going again is switching off the power (and takes a few attempts). I have to keep doing this a few times during an ironing session of say a hour. Very annoying. Does anyone know why this is the sase and how to resolve it permanently?

2 answers
Sharon S.
Sharon S.

Either yourv ran out of water in the tank or it might need descaling

ram
ram

plenty of water in the tank; not sure about the descaling bit; the iron hasn't been used much after it was de-scaled previously; just wondering if it could be any other reason; hoping a tefal rep will be see this and respond

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Features:

  • The TurboPro FV5648 has a vertical steam function so you can rid hanging garments of any wrinkles.
  • It includes a spray function to get rid of stubborn creases on delicate fabrics.
  • The iron has a precision tip which lets you iron around all the nooks and crannies of your garments.
  • It has an anti-drip feature so you don’t have to worry about water leaking and staining your clothes.
  • You can put this iron on eco mode - helping save the planet and your power bill.
  • The iron has an auto-shut off feature, providing optimal safety for you and others in your household.
  • It includes an integrated anti-scale function, making for easy cleaning.
  • Continuous steam output produces quick results.
  • 2400 watts of power makes the heat-up time quick.
  • The iron has a Durilium AirGlide Autoclean technology soleplate which allows for an easy glide and maximum steam distribution.
  • Coming to $169, this iron is a reasonable price compared to similar models.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers said this iron was lightweight and easy to use.
  • Ironers noted that this iron glides well over a variety of fabrics.
  • The quick heat up time of the Turbo Pro FV5648 was praised by reviewers.
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $169.00
FeaturesAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Vertical Steam and Water Spray
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Colour / FinishBlue, Black
Steam Output50 g/min
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.