??!
5 photos
Tefal TurboPro FV5648

Tefal TurboPro FV5648

4.3 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Quick heat up time

  • Irons different fabrics effectively

  • Easy to use

Reviews

4.3

38 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Sharon S.

Sharon S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Cuts your ironing time in half

published

Absolutely love it ;) so quick and so easy to use. As a wedding stylist who irons a lot of table cloths, table runners and chair sashes it just makes ironing so much quicker and easier for me

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
TEDs

TEDsNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Love mine!

published

Easy to set up and use
Makes my ironing so much easier and quicker
Time efficient
Light iron for handling
Effective on all the delicate materials I use in my wedding business
Glides easily through creases

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Richi

RichiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So easy to use

published

The ease of use of this iron was a leading factor in purchasing this product. Fill it up with water and let iron glide away on any fabric and material without the worry of burn marks.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5648 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Will K Kirwan

Will K KirwanBLAXLANDS CREEK

Heats up in less than a minute and the steam feature is amazing!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Leonard

LeonardCranbourne East

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable on your hand and Auto Shut down

published

Many time in fear that my iron is not switched off. But with my new iron as i got it for a present is so much better. I do ironing every day, with little kids around. This iron is light easy on hand, large hole for water, many functions and the bottom, by seeing it you will know its the most quality one. Calc easy cleaning , so after so often use still good as new.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
James

JamesBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Irontastic!!

published

This iron is great as it heats up very quickly and just so easy to use and operate. Our other iron was so heavy and bulky and would always catch on the clothes and causes wrinkles but this one does a good job of gliding over the surface very easily. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Lil S

Lil SSydney

  • 4 reviews

Amazing amazing amazing

published

This iron is the one to have! It’s heats up in a few seconds and the temperature control is perfect every time! The steam function is also amazing This iron is children and man proof! Great iron for the work while family, even had my husband ironing. The black colour is also a nice change to the usual “white” irons.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Honest51

Honest51Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect and great

published

Safe and reliable to use after bought it from Harvey Norman 5 months ago.
The iron is absolutely a pet and we'll designed to prevent overheating to burn the clothes when ironing.
The smooth non-stick surface of the iron makes it a good fit for ironing.
The steaming is just great for use.
Highly recommended to buy for a busy family like us.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

A Tale of Two Irons

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5648 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Imprezive!

Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

A perfect example of a perfect iron

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
BackstageRebel

BackstageRebelHunter Region, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 25 likes

Fantastic Iron. Great with linen and heavy cottons.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
SherryMiyano

SherryMiyanoSydney

  • 50 reviews
  • 27 likes

Quite impressed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

I hated ironing until NOW - Comfortable to use & fabulous turbo steam boost for stubbon creases

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
BanjoPaterson

BanjoPatersonYarralumla 2600, ACT

  • 60 reviews
  • 70 likes

An Excellent Iron

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Charles

CharlesMelbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 25 likes

I'm Im-pressed !

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Charles
Charles

A year later and I still can't fault this iron . It essentially has three owners , my partner , my daughter and I, each with different ironing requirements and styles . It suits us all and never fails to perform.

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5648 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best Iron by Tefal- never seen an iron this cool

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Katie L
Katie L

Watch the video review here

https://youtu.be/ZJawu5Q6zoE

Katie L
Katie L

Part 2 Full Review Video here- Performance or How it works
https://youtu.be/XYiPdaN4apc

Pri

PriSydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes

Plenty of heat

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
BellVueQ1

BellVueQ1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

The chore of ironing just became easier

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
bbsb007

bbsb007Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great iron, amazing glide

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 34 likes

We LOVE this iron.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
See all Tefal TurboPro FV5648 reviews

Questions & Answers

ram

ramasked

I own an FV5648 which I bought a few years back. In the last few months, while using the iron, the red pilot lamp starts flashing and the iron stops heating. This happens annoyingly at very regular intervals. The only way to get the iron going again is switching off the power (and takes a few attempts). I have to keep doing this a few times during an ironing session of say a hour. Very annoying. Does anyone know why this is the sase and how to resolve it permanently?

2 answers
Sharon S.
Sharon S.

Either yourv ran out of water in the tank or it might need descaling

ram
ram

plenty of water in the tank; not sure about the descaling bit; the iron hasn't been used much after it was de-scaled previously; just wondering if it could be any other reason; hoping a tefal rep will be see this and respond

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Features:

  • The TurboPro FV5648 has a vertical steam function so you can rid hanging garments of any wrinkles.
  • It includes a spray function to get rid of stubborn creases on delicate fabrics.
  • The iron has a precision tip which lets you iron around all the nooks and crannies of your garments.
  • It has an anti-drip feature so you don’t have to worry about water leaking and staining your clothes.
  • You can put this iron on eco mode - helping save the planet and your power bill.
  • The iron has an auto-shut off feature, providing optimal safety for you and others in your household.
  • It includes an integrated anti-scale function, making for easy cleaning.
  • Continuous steam output produces quick results.
  • 2400 watts of power makes the heat-up time quick.
  • The iron has a Durilium AirGlide Autoclean technology soleplate which allows for an easy glide and maximum steam distribution.
  • Coming to $169, this iron is a reasonable price compared to similar models.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers said this iron was lightweight and easy to use.
  • Ironers noted that this iron glides well over a variety of fabrics.
  • The quick heat up time of the Turbo Pro FV5648 was praised by reviewers.
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $169.00
FeaturesAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Vertical Steam and Water Spray
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Colour / FinishBlue, Black
Steam Output50 g/min
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.