??!
1 photo
Teka THPD70

Teka THPD70

MPN: TEK-THPD70
4.5 from 12 reviews

See the Best Heat Pump Clothes Dryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

Stephen

StephenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

Bought this dryer for my wife. Used this most of the time specially during winter/rainy season. It is very cost effective. We didn’t see significant increase in our electricity bill.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Donna

DonnaPyrmont

  • 3 reviews

Best appliance I have ever purchased

published

This heat pump clothes dryer is fantastic. This machine is at the lower price point for heat pump driers so I was a bit skeptical. Our laundry is tiny and does not have a window. This condenser dryer is brilliant leaves our unit completely dry, not hot air or steam at all. Dries huge loads in record time. I could put a tiny load in for 60 mins and it will automatically stop in 35mins because its senses that the clothes are dry. I can put a huge load on for 60 mins and it will add 15mins after it senses that the load is still damp. Excellent!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Replaced my Miele

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
pdjones

pdjonesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

We bought this dryer to replace the Electrolux vented dryer that developed a fault. We’d hardly used it as it was expensive to use. The Teka is amazing. It uses about a quarter of the power of the one it replaces. I just love it. You do have to clean 2 lint filters and empty a water tank each load, but it’s worth it. Just hope it’s more reliable than the Electrolux.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

David

DavidBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great price for a super energy efficient dryer

published

This is a very low power dryer that saves money. Although it takes a little bit longer per cycle than a couple conventional dryer it is well worth it!

Although traditionally more expensive I managed to get it for a great price by using price beat with appliances online and am confident it will pay for itself once a few years.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jacqueline

JacquelineSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best dryer I have ever owner - Money saver

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Avery29

Avery29Ryde

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

After 5 months of using TEKA THPD70

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Heat pump dryer

published

Love this machine, it's nice and quiet. Doesn't heat up the room and leave it like entering the rainforest.
Simple to use love it

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Chell

ChellMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Disappointed! Not really sure if i'm using it properly as the instructions are so bad.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kapinka

KapinkaBrisbane

  • 19 reviews
  • 20 likes

Cool laundry but very slow drying

published

Replaced an electrolux standard model with this heat pump model, may be cheaper to run but takes so long for the clothes to dry, not really happy, would not purchase again. I would question if it actually is cheaper to run as it runs for so much longer than the conventional one. No steamy laundry so that's a plus, maybe I'll just vent a normal one next time.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Peter Ossanna

Peter OssannaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Time will tell

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

ben mun

ben munSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

i love it

published

i bought my heat pump dryer from masters as well,,a good price as masters are closing down,i don't really have any complaints as yet,i worked out my own drying cycle,so clothes are dried all the time,i didn't want a dryer because of power usage but the heat pump is a lot less power eater,i use it a bit and didn't notice any difference with my power bill,i d recommend them

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Questions & Answers

SOS P.

SOS P.asked

Can someone tell me if the depth off 622mm includes the door?

No answers

lidsi

lidsiasked

Where can I find out what flashing light symbols mean? It is not covered in the manual. Nor does it explain how to clean the heat coil.

No answers

David S.

David S.asked

I have a top of the range Bosch which is great except for no reverse tumble, so it's terrible for sheets. How is the Teka THPD70 at drying sheets, can I just chuck them in and forget about them?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Teka representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.