??!
1 photo
Teka THPD70

Teka THPD70

MPN: TEK-THPD70
4.7 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now

Reviews

4.7

18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next
John C

John CSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

With a large family it is hard to keep up with all the washing and drying! Our Teka heat pump dryer is amazing and we are very happy with it! It is cheap to run and does an amazing job at drying when our washing line is just full and of course during the wet weather! Our machine runs several times a week and does not skip a beat!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks for your feedback John! Our heat pump dryer is one of our most popular laundry appliances. 6 star energy rating and no condensation in your laundry! Thanks for leaving your review!

happy customer

happy customerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the Family and Wallet

published

I use my TEKA heat pump dryer multiple times a day. It has a great energy rating and performs amazingly. It has various settings for me to choose from and a great display showing me how long there is to go on the cycle. I would highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Happy Customer and thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. Greatly appreciated!

Tracy

TracyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Easy to use. I haven't had any problems with any types of clothing. Surprised at how good the quality is for the price. I would definitely this brand again A

Purchased in March 2018 at Bargains Online for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Tracy, thanks for your feedback and glad to hear that you're loving your TEKA Heat Pump Dryer!

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Teka THPD70 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ricky

RickySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Dryer!!

published

Was a bit worried as we were looking at the bosch series 8, but could not justify the extra cost and this one does the job just fine. Have used it a few times now and its perfect. Will see how it stands up over a few years. But this is one of the few with a 3+2 year warranty.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Still going strong

published

We got the Midea branded version of this. We've had it for 3 years now and haven't had any problems.
The condenser works well. It does not create any humidity.
Just have to remember to clear the secondary lint filter in the bottom hatch every once in a while.
And put the dryer onto high intensity setting so it dries completely.
Been a really solid purchase. No regrets.

Purchased in February 2017 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks Dyls, we appreciate you taking the time to leave to leave your feedback.

Not Too Happy

Not Too HappySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Happy we spent a little extra on a heat-pump machine.

published

We have had it for ~3 years now I guess. It has been really good to us. Fantastic in an apartment, Does not create its own weather like the normal tumble driers. Would buy it again.

Purchased at Appliances Online for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Stephen

StephenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing

published

Bought this dryer for my wife. Used this most of the time specially during winter/rainy season. It is very cost effective. We didn’t see significant increase in our electricity bill.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Donna

DonnaPyrmont

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best appliance I have ever purchased

published

This heat pump clothes dryer is fantastic. This machine is at the lower price point for heat pump driers so I was a bit skeptical. Our laundry is tiny and does not have a window. This condenser dryer is brilliant leaves our unit completely dry, not hot air or steam at all. Dries huge loads in record time. I could put a tiny load in for 60 mins and it will automatically stop in 35mins because its senses that the clothes are dry. I can put a huge load on for 60 mins and it will add 15mins after it senses that the load is still damp. Excellent!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Replaced my Miele

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Teka THPD70 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pdjones

pdjonesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

We bought this dryer to replace the Electrolux vented dryer that developed a fault. We’d hardly used it as it was expensive to use. The Teka is amazing. It uses about a quarter of the power of the one it replaces. I just love it. You do have to clean 2 lint filters and empty a water tank each load, but it’s worth it. Just hope it’s more reliable than the Electrolux.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great price for a super energy efficient dryer

published

This is a very low power dryer that saves money. Although it takes a little bit longer per cycle than a couple conventional dryer it is well worth it!

Although traditionally more expensive I managed to get it for a great price by using price beat with appliances online and am confident it will pay for itself once a few years.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Jacqueline

JacquelineSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best dryer I have ever owner - Money saver

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks Jacqueline for taking the time to leave your positive review. We are certainly happy to hear of your positive experience. Thanks again.

Avery29

Avery29Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

After 5 months of using TEKA THPD70

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
3 comments
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Avery29
Avery29
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks for the updated feedback and pleased to hear that you're still as happy! This is a hero product for us and we are glad you love it as much as we do! Thanks again for taking the time to write!

Heat pump dryer

published

Love this machine, it's nice and quiet. Doesn't heat up the room and leave it like entering the rainforest.
Simple to use love it

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks Nat for the positive feedback and great to hear that you're loving the appliance!

Chell

ChellMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disappointed! Not really sure if i'm using it properly as the instructions are so bad.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Chell
Chell
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Teka THPD70 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kapinka

KapinkaBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes

Cool laundry but very slow drying

published

Replaced an electrolux standard model with this heat pump model, may be cheaper to run but takes so long for the clothes to dry, not really happy, would not purchase again. I would question if it actually is cheaper to run as it runs for so much longer than the conventional one. No steamy laundry so that's a plus, maybe I'll just vent a normal one next time.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Peter.M.O.

Peter.M.O.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Time will tell

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
ben mun

ben munSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

i love it

published

i bought my heat pump dryer from masters as well,,a good price as masters are closing down,i don't really have any complaints as yet,i worked out my own drying cycle,so clothes are dried all the time,i didn't want a dryer because of power usage but the heat pump is a lot less power eater,i use it a bit and didn't notice any difference with my power bill,i d recommend them

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Ben, Thanks for your review and great to hear that you you're enjoying our Heat Pump Dryer. Thank-you again.

Questions & Answers

Anthony

Anthonyasked

Hi Team

I'm looking for information on how to connect the hose to drain the water from the catchment tray.

Are there any instructions on how to do this

2 answers
Sam
Sam

I rang the support centre, and the emailed me the updated instruction manual which tells you how. You may find updated manual knline.

Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Sam, yes the latest user manual now includes the instructions for the bypass hose. If anyone needs these though we can email through the relevant section. Thanks for posting this answer too.

Gazevs

Gazevsasked

Hi. Does the Teka thpd70 come with stacking tray and drain hose for condensate discharge into drain? If not price and availability for these please. Thanks.

5 answers
Stephen
Stephen

It doesn’t have the stacking tray. With regards to condensate discharge it has like a pullout compartment where the condensate goes. Then you just have to empty it.

Gazevs
Gazevs

Thanks. Most have a hose you can use to empty water directly into the drain so you don't need to empty the tank.

min015
min015

Mine came with a hose but I can’t figure out for the life of me where to attach it on the back of the machine (and I’d like to think hubbie and I aren’t too thick). It’s not in the instruction manual either, nor mentioned as a part in the parts list

Gazevs

Gazevsasked

Where are these made? Trying to avoid China. Thanks.

4 answers
Stephen
Stephen

Germany according to my research

Gazevs
Gazevs

I've looked everywhere and couldn't see it, but I did note they do manufacture in China. Thanks.

jagster
jagster

According to Appliances online they are out of China.... Swedish brand, shame the Swedes don't manufacture them.

Get an answer from our members and Teka representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) A$1,499.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating6 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 845 x 622 x 595 mm
Drying Programs 16
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9349260000995
  • MPN: TEK-THPD70

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.