??!
1 photo
Teka THPD70

Teka THPD70

MPN: TEK-THPD70
4.7 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.7

19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next
Matthew M

Matthew MNorth Parramatta

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stopped working in less than five years. Excellent after-sales support.

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Masters .

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
John C

John CSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

With a large family it is hard to keep up with all the washing and drying! Our Teka heat pump dryer is amazing and we are very happy with it! It is cheap to run and does an amazing job at drying when our washing line is just full and of course during the wet weather! Our machine runs several times a week and does not skip a beat!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks for your feedback John! Our heat pump dryer is one of our most popular laundry appliances. 6 star energy rating and no condensation in your laundry! Thanks for leaving your review!

happy customer

happy customerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the Family and Wallet

published

I use my TEKA heat pump dryer multiple times a day. It has a great energy rating and performs amazingly. It has various settings for me to choose from and a great display showing me how long there is to go on the cycle. I would highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Happy Customer and thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. Greatly appreciated!

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Teka THPD70 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy

TracyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Easy to use. I haven't had any problems with any types of clothing. Surprised at how good the quality is for the price. I would definitely this brand again A

Purchased in March 2018 at Bargains Online for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Tracy, thanks for your feedback and glad to hear that you're loving your TEKA Heat Pump Dryer!

Ricky

RickySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Dryer!!

published

Was a bit worried as we were looking at the bosch series 8, but could not justify the extra cost and this one does the job just fine. Have used it a few times now and its perfect. Will see how it stands up over a few years. But this is one of the few with a 3+2 year warranty.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Still going strong

published

We got the Midea branded version of this. We've had it for 3 years now and haven't had any problems.
The condenser works well. It does not create any humidity.
Just have to remember to clear the secondary lint filter in the bottom hatch every once in a while.
And put the dryer onto high intensity setting so it dries completely.
Been a really solid purchase. No regrets.

Purchased in February 2017 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks Dyls, we appreciate you taking the time to leave to leave your feedback.

Not Too Happy

Not Too HappySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Happy we spent a little extra on a heat-pump machine.

published

We have had it for ~3 years now I guess. It has been really good to us. Fantastic in an apartment, Does not create its own weather like the normal tumble driers. Would buy it again.

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Stephen

StephenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing

published

Bought this dryer for my wife. Used this most of the time specially during winter/rainy season. It is very cost effective. We didn’t see significant increase in our electricity bill.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Donna

DonnaPyrmont

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best appliance I have ever purchased

published

This heat pump clothes dryer is fantastic. This machine is at the lower price point for heat pump driers so I was a bit skeptical. Our laundry is tiny and does not have a window. This condenser dryer is brilliant leaves our unit completely dry, not hot air or steam at all. Dries huge loads in record time. I could put a tiny load in for 60 mins and it will automatically stop in 35mins because its senses that the clothes are dry. I can put a huge load on for 60 mins and it will add 15mins after it senses that the load is still damp. Excellent!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Teka THPD70 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Replaced my Miele

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
pdjones

pdjonesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

We bought this dryer to replace the Electrolux vented dryer that developed a fault. We’d hardly used it as it was expensive to use. The Teka is amazing. It uses about a quarter of the power of the one it replaces. I just love it. You do have to clean 2 lint filters and empty a water tank each load, but it’s worth it. Just hope it’s more reliable than the Electrolux.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great price for a super energy efficient dryer

published

This is a very low power dryer that saves money. Although it takes a little bit longer per cycle than a couple conventional dryer it is well worth it!

Although traditionally more expensive I managed to get it for a great price by using price beat with appliances online and am confident it will pay for itself once a few years.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Jacqueline

JacquelineSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best dryer I have ever owner - Money saver

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks Jacqueline for taking the time to leave your positive review. We are certainly happy to hear of your positive experience. Thanks again.

Avery29

Avery29Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

After 5 months of using TEKA THPD70

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
3 comments
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Avery29
Avery29
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks for the updated feedback and pleased to hear that you're still as happy! This is a hero product for us and we are glad you love it as much as we do! Thanks again for taking the time to write!

Heat pump dryer

published

Love this machine, it's nice and quiet. Doesn't heat up the room and leave it like entering the rainforest.
Simple to use love it

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Thanks Nat for the positive feedback and great to hear that you're loving the appliance!

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Teka THPD70 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chell

ChellMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disappointed! Not really sure if i'm using it properly as the instructions are so bad.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Chell
Chell
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Kapinka

KapinkaBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes

Cool laundry but very slow drying

published

Replaced an electrolux standard model with this heat pump model, may be cheaper to run but takes so long for the clothes to dry, not really happy, would not purchase again. I would question if it actually is cheaper to run as it runs for so much longer than the conventional one. No steamy laundry so that's a plus, maybe I'll just vent a normal one next time.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
Peter.M.O.

Peter.M.O.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Time will tell

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka
ben mun

ben munSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

i love it

published

i bought my heat pump dryer from masters as well,,a good price as masters are closing down,i don't really have any complaints as yet,i worked out my own drying cycle,so clothes are dried all the time,i didn't want a dryer because of power usage but the heat pump is a lot less power eater,i use it a bit and didn't notice any difference with my power bill,i d recommend them

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Ben, Thanks for your review and great to hear that you you're enjoying our Heat Pump Dryer. Thank-you again.

Questions & Answers

Eric

Ericasked

Is Midea and Teka the same brand? They both have a dryer model THPD70 and the machines look exactly the same!

1 answer
Eric
Eric

The Seiki 7kg Heat Pump Dryer SC-70AU9DRHPC looks the same as well...

KiwiNZ

KiwiNZasked

Seem to be reading conflicting advise about the warranty for these. Is it 2 year or 3 year manufacturer warranty? And where do I go to register to get the 5 year warranty ? Thanks

1 answer
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi KiwiNZ, The Teka warranty is 3 years but it was 2 years up until 2018 which would explain the conflicting advise. You can register for the extra 2 years warranty on the Teka Australian website under service.
-Teka Care Team

magaret

magaretasked

Does this dryer have reverse spin for drying sheets etc

1 answer
Teka
Residentia Group SupportTeka

Hi Margaret, This dryer does have reverse tumbling action you can use.
-Teka Care Team

Get an answer from our members and Teka representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,499.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating6 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 845 x 622 x 595 mm
Drying Programs 16
Temperature Settings 2
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9349260000995
  • MPN: TEK-THPD70

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.