?
? !
1 photo
The Australian Wine

The Australian Wine

4.4 from 767 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    2.2 (11)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (19)
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (12)
  • Shipping
    1.3 (12)
Previous
Next
  • Verified customer

Never arrived and worse customer service

published

I purchased an advent calendar and it did not arrive in time for 1 December. I have emailed since 23 November asking where it is with no response — I just wanted someone to explain to me what the hold up was and why the tracking number didn’t work. They shouldn’t have sold advent calendars if they could not deliver by December ... Christmas present ruined. Still no response and no wine.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alloratan

AlloratanAshbourne

  • 3 reviews

overcharged 3 times

published

I cancelled my ongoing wine club orders and removed my card details from the account; this was confirmed on the web site as I prefer to order wine when I want to and not when somebody expects me to. A couple of weeks later 3 transactions for $204 appear on my credit card, the same credit card that had been removed. This clearly suggests the company store and keep details. Very disappointing and certainly makes me concerned about security.
I now have to try and recover the funds but suspect there will be many hoops to jump through.
Its a real shame as it was working up until now

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Dear Alloratan,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your account. We have sent you a private message so we may resolve this for you.
Kind Regards
The Australian Wine

Alloratan
Alloratan

We discussed the issue some weeks ago and resolved.
I will reorder at some point soon

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Desmond Davis

Desmond DavisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Crooks

published

Beware of this company they are crooks. They charged my credit card $199. Sent a carton wine I didn't order.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hi Desmond, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have been charged for an unexpected case. I have sent you a personal message regarding the matter.
Kind regards,
The Australian Wine

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how The Australian Wine compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda O

Amanda OSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very deceptive

published

They send a dispatch notice for the wines you didn’t order which appears to be on a 12 week schedule. Be aware that you will be charged repeatedly after your first batch.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hi Amanda, thank you for your review. I have sent you a personal message regarding the matter. Kind regards, The Australian Wine

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lou C.

Lou C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Where Is My Wine?

published
Customer Service
Shipping
See all answers
2 comments
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Lou C.
Lou C.

I have since been given a refund on the wine I never recieved

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oscar

OscarWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

WARNING - Unauthorised credit card deduction

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hello Oscar, I am so sorry that this has been your experience with us. I have now sent you a personal message so we are able to rectify this for you as this is unacceptable customer service.
Thank you for your review, The Australian Wine Service.

Oscar
Oscar
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Unacceptable substitution of expensive wines

published

I was deeply disappointed to find some of the most expensive wines I had ordered substituted for younger vintages and even different grapes. Simply unacceptable, also as I have been a long-time customer of The Australian Wine.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian Pedler

Brian PedlerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

I was signed up for regular wine without my consent. Very disappointing from an entity that I trusted.

published

I made 1 phone call & sent 2 emails seeking explanation of regular order but no response rec’d. Very disappointing given that I have been a buyer for 10 years. Ave maria

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

Can't really rate it as it hasn't been delivered

published

I ordered the wine over 2 weeks ago and it still hasn't been delivered. Wine has not been delivered.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how The Australian Wine compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed country gal

Disappointed country galMurray Mallee, SA

  • Verified customer

Disappointing

published

This wine club has switched to using Australia Post for deliveries.... only problem is they don’t deliver to many rural areas. Since the switch to Australia Post my opinion of this club has diminished quite significantly.
Also this week they processed my order twice - charged me twice ... hassle!

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed. I have sent you a personal message in regard to the matter.
Kind regards,
The Australian Wine

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

  • Verified customer

Christmas delivery epic fail

published

ordered 2 dozens of wine on the 1st week of Dec as we are hosting a big Christmas lunch. I've just been informed that it will not be delivered. So disappointed. Not ordering from them again.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

John Li-Rosi

John Li-RosiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Terrible delivery service.

published

And again delivery over 2 weeks to Melbourne suberbia. Nobody can give me a delivery date. Tracking says on truck - must be going round Australia. Just change courier. Wine ok.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

stemplet

stempletGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Poor delivery standard.

published

I am still waiting for my order from over 2 weeks ago, the payment came out of my account the next day, but still no wine or any delivery details.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

  • Verified customer

Haven't got the wine yet

published

The wine hasn't arrived yet and I've already been sent two surveys asking for feedback. I've never had a survey request that requires a minimum amount of words before it's accepted.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

hamish day

hamish dayMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified customer

no good

published

sent wine without asking then asked to cancel and they still sent said they would refund 30 dollars havent received it yet. yeah won't be keeping my membership with them.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how The Australian Wine compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

McLaren Vale excels!!

published

Speedier delivery this time. A good selection of very good Australian reds especially the ones from the McLaren Vale (my favourite). Offer me wines from this region and I will buy every time. The Cabernets from the Coonawarra and Margaret River are also exceptional.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Robert Groz

Robert GrozSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very happy with the choice of wines and service

published

I receive pamphlets with a good choice of wines and there prices as well. Phone calls as to what is available and a reminder if I need to re-stock. The delivery is to the front door which is great considering that I live on the top floor of an apartment.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Russell Black

Russell BlackPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Have not received it yet

published

Charge debited to my account on 2 Sept but no sight of wine yet.
Has become a little expensive of recent times with the bulk of the dozen being Shiraz which, as we know, everyone has a surplus of.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

george

georgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

case after case my dinner guests love it

published

Great variety of red and white wines, some outstanding but all eminently drinkable. Ordering system simple and quick. Delivery on time and a tracking facility is available if needed. Customer has the opportunity to provide feedback which is acted upon. Representatives will phone the customer and outline what is available. Great service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

John OBee

John OBee

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Really disappointed delivery experience

published

So bad I have stopped using them.
I have had maybe 15 trouble free delivery’s. So when something went wrong it was just really hard to get honest answers. I got what I ordered in the end but will never use them again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Page 1 of 2
See all The Australian Wine reviews

Questions & Answers

Lou C.

Lou C.asked

Hello, can someone from The Australian Wine please explain how my order has been sent to the wrong address 3 (THREE) times and I have still not received any tracking number to track my delivery. Could someone from Australian Wines please explain how it takes a month and numerous phone calls and online chats to receive a case of NOTHING?? Can someone from The Australian Wines please explain how there is no accountability or management intervention when a customer repeatedly has to chase up an order placed and paid for weeks earlier. No communication, no intervention and no idea how to treat customers - that must be the mission statement from this poorly managed company. Here's a philosophy you might need to adopt going forward with your poorly structured business - "If you don't look after your customers, someone else will".

1 answer
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hi Lou,

Im an terribly sorry that you haven't yet received your wines.

I agree that this is unacceptable.

I have sent you a message to assist you further with your inquiry.

Warm Regards
The Australian Wine
Customer Service

Amanda O

Amanda Oasked

Hi there, we ordered the 14 wines with two glasses and have not received our order. It was well over a week ago and when on the website it says we have no current orders. I’d appreciate a prompt response considering we paid $120 for not much. Thanks.

2 answers
Felp
Felp

I totally agree with you. It happened to us as well. My husband called twice and couldn't get a clear answer.

The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hello Amanda and Felp.

Thank you for your review.

Im sorry that you both haven't yet received your wines.

I will send you both a message separately to resolve this for you.

Warm Regards

The Australian Wine
Customer Service

Corey K

Corey Kasked

Is there a contract that you enter to join the club?

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

See their website for basics

See all The Australian Wine questions

Get an answer from our members and The Australian Wine representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.