?
? !
1 photo
The Australian Wine

The Australian Wine

4.4 from 785 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.2 (38)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (48)
  • Customer Service
    2.8 (34)
  • Shipping
    2.7 (31)
Previous
Next
  • Verified

Wine selection and offers

published

Wine selections are plentiful but awareness could be taken care of when you are selling to individuals who are buying for personal consumption. To many offers and doubling up of email and paper offers This not only appears to be wasteful (paper) but unnecessary.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

  • Verified

Mostly good

published

I have generally found the wines to be of good quality and service Ok. However, I have recently had occasion to regret recommending The Australian Wine to a friend. He recently bought some wine which he found unsatisfactory and emailed asking for a refund / replacement as is offered in advertising. However, after having sent 3 emails he has not received a single acknowledgement. VERY POOR - seems to indicate that the advertised replacement policy is just a sham.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

  • Verified

Convenience as use Post Office

published

My wife and I just want wines under $12.00 in drinkable whites and reds so there you go as word count needed for busy folks!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how The Australian Wine compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Merv S

Merv STownsville

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

A good, but not great, wine club

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Hapuku

HapukuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Will probably opt for other sources in future

published

Yes - marketing too aggressive for my liking. Prices and delivery fine. Mixes about 50:50 with respect to my tastes - perhaps another marketing ploy - mixing the good with the not so good (certainly not bad) or perhaps just not enough feedback from me. However, it is the aggressive marketing that gives me bias towards the negative judgement.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Never arrived and worse customer service

published

I purchased an advent calendar and it did not arrive in time for 1 December. I have emailed since 23 November asking where it is with no response — I just wanted someone to explain to me what the hold up was and why the tracking number didn’t work. They shouldn’t have sold advent calendars if they could not deliver by December ... Christmas present ruined. Still no response and no wine.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Still worthwhile

published

Generally good wines, and value.
Price increases (sometimes via reduction in bonus bottles), and in postage to SA
Increased frequency of calls from consultants, though not insistent.
Call re Xmas special offers(which I accepted), followed ib a few days by email that regular order would consist of a Xmas cadalog offer (which for me was not long after last order received). I assume others were also surprised by this, and good that phone call included easy cancellation option.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

  • Verified

Its ok

published

Sent 9 separate parcels for Xmas with a message card each , not one of the parcels had the messages. Very disappointed.

Product Quality
Shipping
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Terence Jackson

Terence JacksonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Great wine great prices but delivery needs to improve.

published

Good quality wine at good prices. Have enjoyed every bottle (reds). My only concern is we live in an apartment and delivery drivers are NOT ringing our door bell but leaving wine in foyer unanounced. Thanks from TJ

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how The Australian Wine compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alloratan

AlloratanAshbourne

  • 3 reviews

overcharged 3 times

published

I cancelled my ongoing wine club orders and removed my card details from the account; this was confirmed on the web site as I prefer to order wine when I want to and not when somebody expects me to. A couple of weeks later 3 transactions for $204 appear on my credit card, the same credit card that had been removed. This clearly suggests the company store and keep details. Very disappointing and certainly makes me concerned about security.
I now have to try and recover the funds but suspect there will be many hoops to jump through.
Its a real shame as it was working up until now

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Dear Alloratan,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your account. We have sent you a private message so we may resolve this for you.
Kind Regards
The Australian Wine

Alloratan
Alloratan

We discussed the issue some weeks ago and resolved.
I will reorder at some point soon

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Desmond Davis

Desmond DavisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Crooks

published

Beware of this company they are crooks. They charged my credit card $199. Sent a carton wine I didn't order.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hi Desmond, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have been charged for an unexpected case. I have sent you a personal message regarding the matter.
Kind regards,
The Australian Wine

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Amanda O

Amanda OSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very deceptive

published

They send a dispatch notice for the wines you didn’t order which appears to be on a 12 week schedule. Be aware that you will be charged repeatedly after your first batch.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hi Amanda, thank you for your review. I have sent you a personal message regarding the matter. Kind regards, The Australian Wine

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lou C.

Lou C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Where Is My Wine?

published
Customer Service
Shipping
See all answers
2 comments
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Lou C.
Lou C.

I have since been given a refund on the wine I never recieved

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oscar

OscarWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

WARNING - Unauthorised credit card deduction

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hello Oscar, I am so sorry that this has been your experience with us. I have now sent you a personal message so we are able to rectify this for you as this is unacceptable customer service.
Thank you for your review, The Australian Wine Service.

Oscar
Oscar
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Average quality wines at best.

published

There are better Wine groups out there than The Oz. Bundled offers of wine and products are the giveaway that the wine is of average quality only. Will return to my regular wine club.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how The Australian Wine compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Sometimes wonderful sometime ordinary

published

There are times when their specials have provided amazing quality wines. Other times like recently the 'Gold Medal' winning wines supplied have been disappointing, and don't appear to me to be worthy of 'Gold Medals'.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
2 comments
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Colin G.
Colin G.

Australian Wine Customer Service have arranged return and refund. Thankyou.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Unacceptable substitution of expensive wines

published

I was deeply disappointed to find some of the most expensive wines I had ordered substituted for younger vintages and even different grapes. Simply unacceptable, also as I have been a long-time customer of The Australian Wine.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian Pedler

Brian PedlerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

I was signed up for regular wine without my consent. Very disappointing from an entity that I trusted.

published

I made 1 phone call & sent 2 emails seeking explanation of regular order but no response rec’d. Very disappointing given that I have been a buyer for 10 years. Ave maria

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Don't expect to get what you order.

published

The wine is worth what you pay for but the with the last two orders all of the most expensive wine was substituted for younger vintages and different grapes. Disappointing.

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

  • Verified

Good wine... not so good comms

published

The wines have all been high quality and it’s a great way to try international and lesser-known wineries. Way too many mail outs and messy website though - can’t leave “plans”

Product Quality
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with The Australian Wine

Page 1 of 5
See all The Australian Wine reviews

Questions & Answers

Lou C.

Lou C.asked

Hello, can someone from The Australian Wine please explain how my order has been sent to the wrong address 3 (THREE) times and I have still not received any tracking number to track my delivery. Could someone from Australian Wines please explain how it takes a month and numerous phone calls and online chats to receive a case of NOTHING?? Can someone from The Australian Wines please explain how there is no accountability or management intervention when a customer repeatedly has to chase up an order placed and paid for weeks earlier. No communication, no intervention and no idea how to treat customers - that must be the mission statement from this poorly managed company. Here's a philosophy you might need to adopt going forward with your poorly structured business - "If you don't look after your customers, someone else will".

1 answer
The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hi Lou,

Im an terribly sorry that you haven't yet received your wines.

I agree that this is unacceptable.

I have sent you a message to assist you further with your inquiry.

Warm Regards
The Australian Wine
Customer Service

Amanda O

Amanda Oasked

Hi there, we ordered the 14 wines with two glasses and have not received our order. It was well over a week ago and when on the website it says we have no current orders. I’d appreciate a prompt response considering we paid $120 for not much. Thanks.

2 answers
Felp
Felp

I totally agree with you. It happened to us as well. My husband called twice and couldn't get a clear answer.

The Australian Wine
Alex D.The Australian Wine

Hello Amanda and Felp.

Thank you for your review.

Im sorry that you both haven't yet received your wines.

I will send you both a message separately to resolve this for you.

Warm Regards

The Australian Wine
Customer Service

Corey K

Corey Kasked

Is there a contract that you enter to join the club?

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

See their website for basics

See all The Australian Wine questions

Get an answer from our members and The Australian Wine representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.