??!
1 photo
Koala Timber Bed Base

Koala Timber Bed Base (page 2 of 13)

4.8 from 245 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
208
4 star
24
3 star
6
2 star
4
1 star
3

Easiest bed in the world to build!

published

I assembled this bed by myself and couldn't believe how easy it was to do. No tools required. My son came home to find his room changed and couldn't believe his Mum had done it all by herself. He's sleeping well and the bed must be so comfortable as he is now taking even longer to get up in the morning!

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

That's great to hear! Thanks for your feedback :)


Caz

CazSouth East Queensland, QLD

Understated beauty!

published

Bed went together in five minutes, tops! No creaking or rattling and feels sturdy and solid. Looks fantastic! Haven't disassembled yet, but can see that it'll be a breeze to take apart and move, unlike our previous bed frame. Very happy with our purchase!

Purchased in July 2019 for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Drew

DrewPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

So far Best bed i have owned!

published

So far, I haven't noticed the bed creaking as I am only in my 2nd week with the bed however i have accidentally fall asleep more time than I have actually to go to sleep! haha

weekend just gone my partner and I laid down for a 'Nap', for her it was about 12 hours so she likes it too!
very impressed with the bed, took me about 10 minutes or so to put it together once i got it out of the boxes. I will be upgrading my second bed in my spare room so i will likely be purchasing a king to replace my current haha

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks Drew!

Zoe

ZoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Koala Bed Base

published

So easy to assemble, you literally open the box and everything clicks together in a matter of minutes. When you open one of the boxes for the bed, the instructions fold out onto a large piece of cardboard which stands up right, and you can continue to refer to, its amazing! No creaks, everything is very stable, and I love the modern floating bed look. I can also keep all of my pillows tidily behind the bed head whilst I sleep too.

Purchased in July 2019 at Koala Living Online Store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks, Zoe!


Patti

PattiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Simply the Best

published

I bought two Queen Size beds and mattresses

No, the beds do not creak, and they look amazing and sit solid on a wooden floor and on a carpeted floor

I have assembled the beds and it was very easy and fun

Purchased in August 2019 at Koala Sleep Alexandria for $3,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

Ez to assemble super fast delivery

published

Next morning deliver
Took me only 5 min to assemble the king size bed and it’s surprisingly stable
The mattress is great too Kids love it
They also help support wildlife on ur behalf

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Genevieve Kennedy

Genevieve KennedyRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Amazed!

published

WE are so happy with our bed base. The structure and ease of putting this together was phenomenal after moving house and putting up two other flat pack beds for our children.
It's extremely sturdy, no creaking or screeching with movement. Easy to clean and well designed (ie no stubbing your toes in the dark!) Could not receommend more highly!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

Merryn Transton

Merryn TranstonThe Mallee, VIC

A fantastic product along with a wonderful conservation effort combined!

published

We purchased a Koala Bed Base and Mattress as we needed an easy option for deliver, assembly and also looking for comfort. We have not been disappointed by the quality or the comfort of the product. We were also surprised by the conservation efforts that Koala contribute on behalf of our purchase. The kids especially loved the idea the we have now adopted a Koala! Thank you.

Purchased in July 2019 at au.koala.com for $1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks, Merryn!

Nick

Nick

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very happy!

published

Super easy to put together, much much much easier than our previous IKEA bed. No stress, looks exactly like the pictures and the material is surprisingly lightweight yet sturdy. Definitely recommend

Purchased in July 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks, Nick!

bretthowards2303

bretthowards2303South East Queensland, QLD

Great!

published

Good quality, easy to put together even for 1 person. Bed head a little wobbly but still love it. No noise from the bed, and looks great. Very happy with it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks for your review, Brett!


Jay

JayRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Every mattress purchase from now on will be a koala mattress!

published

Mattress is Very comfortable! Very easy to assemble base, slotted together with ease. No creaking. Aesthetically beautiful! The space behind the bed head is really useful for extra pillows and blankets

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks for your review, Jay!


Sue B

Sue BSydney, NSW

Excellent product and service

published

I Bought the koala bed base to replace a creaky old one.
Ordered at 11:30 and delivery was at 13:30 well within the 4 hour window. The helpful delivery driver called with his arrival time. Bedbase flat packs were delivered to my apartment door. I unpacked, disposed of the packaging and put together the bed base on my own in less than an hour. If I had someone to help it would have taken minutes to do everything. The bed base is beautiful, functional and quiet. I love the storage for our cushions behind the headboard. Along with our koala mattress which we have had for 2 years the bed base gives a very very comfortable nights sleep.

Purchased in June 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

Bushido

Bushido

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great products, backed by great service.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
2 comments
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Hi Bushido-
Thanks for your review!
If you'd like us to send you out some free, non-slip pads to stop the slipping just send us an email and our support team would be happy to get that sorted for you~
Eve @ Koala

Bushido
Bushido

Thanks a lot-that’d help! What’s the email address?


Perfect so easy to assemble and do comfortable

published

Easy to assemble it only took 10 minutes by myself. I decided to move it to the other side if the room because it’s pretty big. It only took a few minutes to pull apart and put back together. Love it!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Deb S

Deb SDarling Downs, QLD

Win win

published

We bought the Koala bed base as it would fit our king size mattress (purchased overseas) which is different to Australian king size measurements. The ordering/delivery process was faultless. The bed was a breeze to assemble and having slept on it now for over a month, we are very impressed. We have had no creaking or mattress movement. The bed looks fantastic and I didn’t realise what a bonus the storage space would be.
All that and an affordable price. Thanks Koala, keep up the good work!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thank you Deb!

So easy, sturdy and beautiful!

published

Really easy to assemble and some nifty little touches like the bed head having space behind it to place pillows when not using them. Love the way it looks and how much space is underneath for storage too :)

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks, Shane!


Great bed!

published

The bed is very comfortable and it was delivered promptly to my house. It took less than five minutes to set up and it looks great. Thanks koala for an amazing bed.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Thanks Steven


Amy

AmySydney, NSW

Great bed and base!

published

Very easy to assemble and dissemble the bed base!
Only negative, bed does seem to slide around a bit on the base, other than that very very happy with all aspects!
Delivery was a breeze.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Jessica J.

Jessica J.Sydney, NSW

Revolutionary mattress

published

My partner and I have very different ideas on what a mattress should be and the koala mattress has appeased both of us. The base, which we purchased at the same time is not only beautiful but easy to put together, structurally sound and holds the mattress perfectly. No sliding around or creaking and the extra storage space at the back is great for power points, pillows or anything really.
It is a very comfortable sleep and also is perfect for my newborn son. We are extremely happy with the product and have already recommended it to family.

Purchased in June 2019 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

Cody M.

Cody M.Northern Region, NSW

Koala mattress' and frames are wonderful

published

The bed frame doesnt make a sound once its up. The matress doesn't slide around either when you are on it. The frame was supe easy to assemble. About 10 minutes by myself. Matress is super comfy.
My housemate also got just a mattress and he now has no back pain and is sleeping so well he is having dreams again!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Koala Living Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Interesting abut the dreams coming back!
Thanks for sharing Cody!


Page 2 of 13

Questions & Answers

Tai S.

Tai S.asked

Do you ship to (or have outlets in) Malaysia?

No answers

Peter

Peterasked

Hi! I live in a fairly new building with concrete floors. On top of the concrete we have timber floorboards. Is it advisable to use/stick adhesive (Tesa) protective pads underneath the bed frame?

1 answer
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Great question - I would advise using the protective pads, better safe than sorry!


Asha W.

Asha W.asked

Can you use the bed base without the headboard? I have a beautiful headboard already and I’m wondering if i didn’t attach the time headboard would the base still function the same or would the mattress slip etc?

1 answer
Koala
Koala S.Koala

Hi there Asha,
Great question, unfortunately the headboard does need to be attached.
Sorry about that.


Get an answer from our members and Koala representatives

Details

CategoryBeds

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.