??!
1 photo
The Organic Garden Co Raised Garden Bed OGC200100R

The Organic Garden Co Raised Garden Bed OGC200100R (page 2 of 3)

4.5 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

55 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Christine

ChristineHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

Prefect in a small space.

published

Great little shed for a small space. Easily put together by one person but I did have help from a very experienced brother. Very stable and practical. I am going to paint a garden on the outside of it. just right for my needs.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole

NicoleCentral West, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Organic Garden Bed extra high - 73cm high

published

This product does require two people to put together, and I would recommend watching the instructional videos on the website. Good option for someone who does not want to spend hours building a garden bed and no tools are required. Tom Santos at absco was very helpful in ensuring the one missing part was replaced. Once up it looks good and is quite functional, can not wait to fill it with vegetables.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $254.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thanks so much for the feedback Nicole.
We are glad that you are happy with the finished product and also cant wait for you to fill it vegetables.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jim Breen

Jim BreenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

My new raised garden bed

published

We bought this from Bunnings (click/collect; we were in lockdown). Putting it together really does need two people, but it worked out OK. Looks good - now we need lots of topsoil. Actually one part was missing, but Cristelle at Absco soon fixed that.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store for $254.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thanks for the feedback Jim,
We are glad that Cristelle could assist you and that the raised bed looks good for your lockdown project.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how The Organic Garden Co Raised Garden Bed OGC200100R compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jari F.

Jari F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Exvellent shed for price

published

Easy to put together even with my limited skills, you will need a battery drill, watch sharp corners though. Great quality for the price. I will be getting another one.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $159.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Great to hear Jari!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alison

AlisonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Excellent product

published

Product is excellent quality, easy to put together. We had issues with being sent the wrong product but customer service were incredibly quick responding to our communication and offered many options to fix the problem. We would definitely use the company again.

Purchased in September 2020 at Absco.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thanks for sharing Alison

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adbears

AdbearsPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Home garden

published

I am very happy with this purchase. Great size, perfect for my needs. Customer service is great. Quick response from Clark when I contacted the manufacturer with a query. Thank you Clark.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $109.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thank you for the review.
We are happy that Clark was helpful.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve

StevePeel, WA

Loved this shed! Easiest Assembly!

published

The shed was very competitively priced, and along with the instructions available to download online and Bunnings support, it was very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this shed

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thank you for the review Steve

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shonney

ShonneySydney, NSW

My 4yo & 2yo love it

published

Thank you so much for this amazing product! It allows my daughters to grow their own fruits/veggies and understand the growing cycle from seed-root etc... & Cristelle was such a big help with further instructions on how to assemble! Doesn’t take up much space and great for any house/apartment. We further went on to purchase 2 more.
Thanks again

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Great to hear Shonnay, thank you for supporting us! We are very happy to hear you love our garden beds. Happy gardening!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter

PeterPerth, WA

Issue resolved

published

Purchased raised garden bed from local distributor and a few items were missing. Called the helpline and was greeted by Rachel who was helpful in resolving the matter.
Currently awaiting missing items in the post.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $109.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Great to hear Peter.
Thank you for the review

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how The Organic Garden Co Raised Garden Bed OGC200100R compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashley

AshleyWimmera, VIC

Easy assembly

published

It was so easy to assemble no tools needed iv had it for over a year and still in great condition , I would purchase again, I hope it last for may years without rust like it has this year

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thanks for sharing Ashley!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Great little shed!

published

This Shed is perfect for small space. It Fits the fire pit, wood, spare chairs and Even a spare gas bottle. There is heaps of room and easy to assemble.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $169.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Talk about easy!

published

We had a complete raised garden bed in minutes, it took longer to pour in the soil and plant the plants than it did to assemble this amazing product. The colour Woodland was the perfect complimentor to the existing yard shed and water tank, it just all works together. Couldn't be happier thank you for making our backyard!

Purchased in August 2020 for $258.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Lovely to hear James.
Thanks for sharing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Linda

LindaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

easy to use and good to look at

published

Simple to put together and a very good looking addition to my garden. It is well made and is a good colour so it was an easy choice to make. Rachel Valiente was great in helping me over the phone.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $30.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thank you for sharing Linda

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnPeel, WA

useful additon to our townhouse

published

3x1,5 shed was roomy than anticipated . Relatively easy to assemble with some assistance. Looks good . Blends in with adjoining fences. Plenty of room for the lawn mower and shelving at both ends to store all the good junk.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $494.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul M of Melb

Paul M of MelbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A good concept, but...

published

The no screw or bolt assembly looks good on paper. It's a good design. However, you need a flat and level area on which to put it all together. If you have a slope on your block, it's not all so simple, and may need some quick thinking to get it to work. It will certainly take longer than the five minutes mentioned on the package.

Purchased in August 2020.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how The Organic Garden Co Raised Garden Bed OGC200100R compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie B.

Kylie B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Looks great in the backyard

published

Happy with size of raised gardens ordered, they look great in our garden and holds all the veggies that we want. Easy to put together. Did use some additional screws just keep everything together more securely just in case. Would purchase this product again. **Update 18.10.2020. Garden goals growing some great produce in the raised gardens new photos added**

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Hi Kylie,
Thanks for sharing your photos and for showing your support! Please send us an update once your plants are thriving we would love to see how they're going.

Kylie B.
Kylie B.

Updated some photos to original review... a couple months along, growing some great produce in your raised gardens!

The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Awesome work Kylie!
Your produce seems to be thriving
Thanks for sharing.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Australian made - owned product

published

Purchased three garden beds mainly because they were Australian made Australian owned products. Happy to support our country's product & keep people employed. Also very happy with end product & the purpose it was built for - a vegetable garden !

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Thanks Frank! It's not easy being an Australian Manufacturer. We appreciate your support.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Recommendation of my raised garden bed

published

Very happy with size of garden bed, height with plants in and ease of putting up. It looks great in our garden and holds all the veggies that we want. Love it!!

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Great to hear! Thanks for leaving us a review. Happy gardening!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeremy

JeremyCentral Queensland, QLD

Well manufactured and great customer service.

published

Purchase ten of the 2000mm x 1000mm x 400mm garden beds direct from the manufacturer for a home courtyard project. Normally doing things like assembling ten times in a row would be challenging, but these were very easy to assemble as advertised.

I did however use a rubber mallet for placing the corner caps in place, as they were manufactured to be a tight fit (Which is great).

Once assembled due to the length and material, they initially looked a bit flimsy, however once soil is placed into the beds, they became rigid.

Great paintwork on the garden bed sides. While doing earthworks a few of them took glancing blows from a Kanga earth-mover. No scratches at all to the paintwork.

Jeremy in Central Queensland

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at The Organic Garden Co for $130.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael R.

Michael R.Sydney, NSW

A simple beginning

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Organic Garden Co for $173.00.

1 comment
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 3
See all The Organic Garden Co Raised Garden Bed OGC200100R reviews

Questions & Answers

MKean

MKeanasked

I ordered 4 x garden beds from your website [Order #373] (23/09/2020) and I have not received it after 13 days. Your website has no contact information. I have to chase you through Facebook and through this website to make some contact. I also cannot get into my account on your website as the verification link is not getting sent to my yahoo email. Can you contact me asap and tell me where my order is? Lorraine

1 answer
The Organic Garden Co
Customer ServiceThe Organic Garden Co

Hi there,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have confirmed with Mainfreight that this was dispatched on the 7th of October and should have been delivered to you yesterday. Mitch from customer service has been in touch with our Account Manager at Mainfreight who will get a copy of the POD. We will send you an email with further information.

Get an answer from our members and The Organic Garden Co representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.