?
? !
1 photo
The Perth Mortgage Specialist

The Perth Mortgage Specialist

5.0 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

14 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Nik

NikPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great help in buying our first home

published

Michael was a pleasure to work with, always available with good advice and patient with our extremely stop and start purchasing process. Once we finally had an offer accepted, his knowledge of the whole process from start to finish was invaluable in ensuring we met the requirements for financing and settlement. I would recommend Michael to any first home buyers who may have uncertainties about the home buying process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

170 reviews
Ad

Outstanding Service and Support

published

Michael was extremely knowledgable about the range of products and supported us through the process from start to finish. Without Michaels advice we would most certainly have picked another product which over a five year term would have cost us over 2.5k more than the one that was more suitable for us. Michael simply presents the information clearly and allows you to make a more informed decision. Thank you for your contact and advice throughout the process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mikey

Mikey

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic service!

published

We were in touch with Michael Harris for over a year, from first introduction/assessment over coffee to the card and gift that came through the letter box a few days after settlement Michael has been amazing. He was patient and kept in contact even when we decided to put off purchase to save extra for the deposit. He worked hard to get us the best deal possible to finance our first home! Would definitely recommend his services to anyone!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how The Perth Mortgage Specialist compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fully recommend; excellent service.

published

Michael is a very professional, knowledgeable and friendly broker. His communication was great, he kept us in the loop through the whole process. Nothing was too much trouble, and he was quick at getting back to us with answers to our many questions! He managed to get us a really good deal with our mortgage rates too! Would highly recommend Michael, and would not hesitate to use his excellent services again in the future!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom B.

Tom B.Perth, WA

Excellent Broker

published

Michael was professional, helpful and really easy to work with. He helped me find a loan package that suited all my needs and managed the bank making it completely stress free for me to get a mortgage.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Felicia

FeliciaPerth, WA

Expectations well exceeded. Amazing communication and support.

published

Michael was recommended to me as my mortgage broker. This was my first mortgage and loan so I had many questions. He was patient and his knowledge in the field was amazing. He provided the best support possible and made the whole experience stress free. I was comfortable to phone him, email him and text him at any hour and I knew he would respond. As this was my first time doing anything like this, it was amazing having him by my side through the whole journey. I would recommend him to everyone and without a doubt use him again in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

170 reviews
Ad

Reliable and knows what he's doing

published

Michael went above and beyond, he explained things very well when I was looking into getting a loan and took a lot of time to assess my situation. When I finally found what I wanted to buy he worked hard to get me the best deal and kept me informed every step of the way. He was always quick to get back to me if I had questions and made sure everything was in order once my property had settled. I was buying by myself so it was great to have someone who I felt like was on my side. In a few years when It's time to look at refinancing, I will definitely go through Michael.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LW and JT

LW and JTPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Highly recommend this broker

published

For first home buyers we found the process easier to deal with thanks to Michael's help. He communicated regularly and answered all my questions straight away. We found him thorough with our application which made life easy when submitting to the bank. He let us know what was required every step of the way which was awesome as we were based in a remote region in WA while undertaking the house purchase. Highly recommend Michael without hesitation.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marcus

MarcusPerth, WA

Best in the Business!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how The Perth Mortgage Specialist compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A pleasure to deal with

published

-pleasant and friendly to deal with
-communication clear & timely
-updated at all stages of the process
-answered our questions in an efficient and clearly explained manner
-very satisfied with our loan rate
-no hidden costs
-we would have no hesitation in using the Perth Mortgage Specialist again

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael H.

Michael H.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Highly Recommended

published

Michael was a pleasure to deal with throughout our mortgage application process. We found him very personable, patient, knowledgeable and communicative. He was quick to respond to our enquiries and sought out pertinent information from prospective lenders. He helped us choose the best deal to fit our circumstances leaving us very happy with the end result.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The Perth Mortgage Specialist broker review

published

Michael has been excellent in helping me get into my first home from finding the best interest rate to his extensive industry knowledge. His level of service and communication has been great and has made the process from start to end very simple. I would highly recommend Michael and the Perth mortgage specialist as a broker.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

170 reviews
Ad

Highly recommended!

published

We were in the market of purchasing our first home and Michael made the whole process very easy and seamless. He was transparent, patient, always quick to answer our many questions and a pleasure to deal with! Everything was well presented, explained and delivered. It can be a bit daunting going through a loan approval, but Michael gave us regular updates during the process which helped put us at ease. Thank you for all your help!
We would recommend him to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave H

Dave HPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Couldn't ask for more!

published

Michael couldn't have been more helpful or transparent through the process. It was great to know that despite having a tricky application, we were getting the best rate possible (3.74% with 100% offset facility) when we could have been denied by many banks/lenders due to my circumstances.

From experience, I know how easy it is to end up with the wrong facility/rate, so it was great to know we had Michael to keep the banks honest and advise of all options so that we weren't taken for a ride.

He went above and beyond to help us.
I won't be hesitating to recommend friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all The Perth Mortgage Specialist reviews

Questions & Answers

Vhin

Vhinasked

Hi guys is it possible to refinance a 16 months old house it is finance through keystart? thanks

2 answers
The Perth Mortgage Specialist
Michael H.The Perth Mortgage Specialist

Hi Vhin,

Keystart is a variable rate home loan with no break fees so in theory you can refinance at any time (assuming no joint ownership with Dept of Comms). The real issue will be the Loan to Value Ratio of the property. If this is not below 85-90% then refinancing may not be viable depending on the likely Lenders Mortgage Insurance being charged by the incoming lender.

Vhin
Vhin

thanks for the reply.

Damian Wainohu

Damian Wainohuasked

Hi there,

Just a general enquiry with regards to myself a New Zealand citizen, resident in Perth for 13 years obtaining a first home buyers grant and mortgage. I have a very busy schedule during the working week so if we could please organise an appropiate time to talk that would be greatly appreciated.

I look forward to your soonest response.

Regards,

Damian

1 answer
The Perth Mortgage Specialist
Michael H.The Perth Mortgage Specialist

Hi Damian,
Can you please email me at michael@perthmortgagespecialist.com.au. Thanks

Get an answer from our members and The Perth Mortgage Specialist representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.