1 photo
The Trusted Butcher Chef Knife

The Trusted Butcher Chef Knife

4.7 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Kitchen Knives in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

4.7
18 reviews
Previous
Next
Nazreen Dean
Nazreen DeanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great knife, does the job!

published

Great knife, can cut through bread, tomatoes and hard veges as well as meats without damaging it.
Easy to use, not too heavy on the hand and goes straight in the dishwasher.

Purchased in June 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Stuart
StuartCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

well balanced, & Very sharp as per description.

published

So far so good, & bought a second one for a good & long term neighbor (20+years), who tells me they're very happy with theirs also.... a pity from the reviews that some others haven't apparently experienced the same as we both have , but can only reiterate the great personal experiences with our two examples.
5* for both.

Purchased in April 2021 at Global Shop Direct.

Incentivised Review No

Other Kitchen Knives

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wendy
WendySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This knife is amazing

published

the knife works very well and does what the ads say it will. it even cuts through steel mesh gloves. very impressed with its performance and handling, it works for all uses

Purchased in March 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
Bob D
Bob DSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Trusted butchers knife

published

The photo of the knife does not represent the actual knife itself which is a bit disappointing may I say it is almost misleading. However it seems to cut pretty well

Purchased in April 2021 at Global Shop Direct.

Incentivised Review No
Kitchen Knives

Find out how The Trusted Butcher Chef Knife compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not waste your money!!

published

DO NOT buy this knife! Broke upon first use. Called customer service and paid to ship knife back. Four months later and no replacement. I spoke to a supervisor who told me they dont sell knifes and will not replace it.

Purchased in October 2020 for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Amy, this all sounds rather strange and very easy to resolve. Can you please email your order number to escalations@globalshopdirect.com.au and we'll get this sorted

cilla
cillaHunter Region, NSW
  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very good

published

Very good knife set will only use thes in future a must buy for people that want a good knife to use for cooking good value as well can’t go wrong

Purchased in March 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dizey
Dizey
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

These knives are really good. They are nice and sharp, and do a really good job of cutting everything. They cut meat and vegetables with ease. I would recommend them

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Johnno
JohnnoSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Best Knives ever

published

We purchased the Butcher Knife to use on a highly basis for our meal preparation. We are amazed at the quality of the knives, and the paring knife is an absolute bonus. These are without doubt the best knives we have ever purchased. We would recommend them to anyone who wants a quality knife product.

Purchased in December 2020 for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Kitchen Knives

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kevin R
Kevin RSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great purchase. Exceptionally sharp and easy to use.

published

The knife is, exactly as expect, incredibly sharp and comfortable to use. Works well on anything! The bonus steak set of steak knives is equally good They glide through a thick cut of meat as if its butter!

Purchased at Global Shop Direct.

Incentivised Review No
Kitchen Knives

Find out how The Trusted Butcher Chef Knife compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frobie
FrobieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Perfect Sharp Chef Kitchen Knives

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Les
LesWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Great knife, easy to use and a pleasure to use,

published

This knife makes cutting Ham off the bone an easy job and working with any meat is a lot easier and safer now, only had this one a short time but expect it to hold it's edge for a long time, should have bought this quality many years ago.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No

Other Kitchen Knives

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Judi
JudiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cuts cleanly

published

Easy to hold and use, without needing any force, kind on my hand and wrist. Still as sharp as when first used about a month ago, lives up to expectations.

Incentivised Review No
Kitchen Knives

Find out how The Trusted Butcher Chef Knife compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cazz
cazzSydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect for weak hands

published

I used the Butcher knife to cut gravy beef and it cut through sinew with ease. I have arthritis in my hands and would recommend this knife to everyone. The bonus knife slices potatoes like butter. I love both these knives and look forward to using them often.

Purchased in August 2020 for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
Bill
BillMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Best kitchen Knife

published

Absolutely worth the money. The best knife I have ever bought apart from my favourite fishing knife bought 30 years ago and still going strong. Made in Finland from Finnish steel.

Purchased in June 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $109.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lou
LouMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Beautiful sharp knives

published

They were worth the money. I am very happy with my trusted butcher chef knives. I would recommend them to my family and friends. Absolutely wonderful knife for cutting up my meat.

Purchased in July 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $99.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Myrtle
Myrtleasked

Where are the knives made?

No answers
Craig
Craigasked

What is the Rockwell hardness of these knives?
What cutting edge profile is manufactured on these knives and the bevel angle of the edge?

No answers
Mark D.
Mark D.asked

Hi, I’m not finding the trusted butcher knives as sharp as claimed. In fact all 3 are a little dull. Is there any way of sharpening these knives

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.