2 photos
Therapy Weighted Blanket

Therapy Weighted Blanket (page 7 of 7)

4.6 from 177 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Weighted Blankets in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Therapy Blanket

Pros

30-night trial
Hypoallergenic glass beads
Smart zip design

Cons

Beads may bunch up
Returns process can be tricky

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Mostly fantastic

published

The weight for this is wonderful and really does help with my anxiety. The only downside is the microfiber cover. The cover ties to the blanket with several internal ties, however this isn't enough to keep the blanket in place. The weighted blanket tends to bunch up in the middle, and due to the weight it's not really possible to "shake it out" and settle it properly. So it's a bit of an ordeal to get it straightened and the weight even. This isn't helped by the fact that one of the internal ties on mine broke, so it was loose at a corner, meaning it was bunching and folding in on itself

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

It's a life saver

published

The blanket helps my son to sleep. He falls asleep faster, half an hour instead of over an hour. The weight makes him stop moving while he sleeps and so he sleeps more soundly. He usually wakes up feel more rested.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

Just a dream

published

Relaxing nights sleep, reduced my stress and anxiety so I could confortably sleep with minimal fidgeting. Woke up well rested, would recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

Feels nice but sleep hasn't improved

published

The weight of the blanket is comfortable and I like the cosiness of it especially in winter but my sleep habits have not changed. I still go to sleep easily but don't stay asleep for more than an hour or two and then have difficulty getting back to sleep; therefore feel tired during the day. I had been hopeful that the Therapy blanket would be helpful but not so.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Weighted Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

money well spent...

published

I have been sleeping better than ever. I would however recommend the lighter cover and it would be good if this was included.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Kerry A
Kerry AAU
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

In times of need

published

I don't need to use it every night, but when I do it calms, relaxes and eases my pain so I can sleep without the need for medication.
Very pleased that I made the purchase!

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

Given me my time back from comforting my son continually

published

Best blanket I have ever purchased, value for money, great quality, super soft, excellent product, would recommend to anyone seeking pressure on body

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
  • Verified

Wish I had brought this blanket 10 years ago.

published

Brought the 5 Kg blanket for my 13 year old son who struggles to go to sleep, stay asleep and always wakes early. Since using the blanket he is asleep within half an hour, doesn’t wake through the night and isn’t up at sunrise.
Wish I had brought it 10 years ago.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

Excellent

published

This has really helped my daughter who suffers with depression and anxiety. Sleeps so much better and wakes with more docas and energy.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Weighted Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Love it

published

Love he feeling of getting into bed to read and pulling my blanket up over me. Even in summer I will turn the air conditioner on so I can still use my blanket.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

Good blanket

published

I have found the blanket doesn’t really help settle my son at bed time but once he has fallen asleep with it on he has slept all night since using it :)

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

Very comforting

published

My therapy blanket makes me feel like I’m cosy and swaddled. I’m very happy with it. Only problem is I’m a very restless sleeper so I often have to readjust the lining, but overall it does a great job of relaxing me.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Weighted Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Excellence in Customer Service

published

Excellent communication and assistance from Dalena. Son loves the feel of the blanket and now the husband wants one too!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Page 7 of 7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.