2 photos
Therapy Weighted Blanket

Therapy Weighted Blanket

4.6 from 176 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Weighted Blankets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Therapy Blanket

Pros

  • 30-night trial

  • Hypoallergenic glass beads

  • Smart zip design

Cons

  • Beads may bunch up

  • Returns process can be tricky

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Riki
RikiCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Therapy Pod is amazing!

published

I absolutely love love love my therapy pod get the family size! Soo comfy! Online support from company is great thanks Ellie! This is one purchase well worth it! Best Buy ever.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Online.

Incentivised Review No
Rica
RicaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

The perfect blanket for a good night’s sleep

published

I slept for more than 8 hours and I still want to sleep some more the first time I used my 7kg therapy blanket! It makes you feel recharged though for the entire day. I’m loving it!

Purchased in September 2020 for $189.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Jarrett G.
Jarrett G.
  • 2 reviews

Very happy with product and customer service

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Valerie
Valerie
  • 2 reviews

My daughter loves it she sleeps soundly even if she wakes up in the middle of the night she goes straight back to sleep

published

Great blanket does exactly what is is meant to do keeps my daughter relax and helps her sleep it’s not too heavy and it feels great the Best Buy ever

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zac Smith
Zac SmithCanberra 2600, ACT
  • Verified

Ripper Product

published

Reall solid product, with efficent delivery. Had a ripper couple of nights sleep with it. Just be mindful of the weight you get because it can make making your bed of a moring a bit of a mission but its worth it. Cheers.

Purchased in July 2020 for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Elijah
ElijahPerth, WA
  • Verified

ADAPTIVE SERIES - XL QUEEN This peace of heaven will make you realise you've been sleeping wrong your entire life.

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $194.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dinh Trong
Dinh Trong
  • 2 reviews

Great product and customer care

published

I bought the wrong sized blanket and quickly contacted the customer care team. Instantly, I had a reply with options to return and upgrade to a larger one. We did as we're were instructed and within a few weeks, the new blanket arrived. So happy with the blanket. Our sleep has definitely improved. During the entire process, Elie has been very responsive, cooperative, understanding and lovely to work with. Huge thanks to you and your team. Very reliable. Product is highly recommended too.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Lola
Lola
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Huge improvement in my sleep quality

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

scruffykids
scruffykidsHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

So good we bought THREE!!! (Bamboo)

published

I initially bought one each for my young adult girls as a gift since I also gifted them my anxiety. Before they arrived I ordered one for myself and I'm so glad I did. They swapped weights with each other and I ended up needing a much lighter weight for my fragile joints but Therapy were wonderful and the exchange for mine was so easy. The cover colours are beautiful and so cleverly zipped to the blanket so there's no bunching ever. We've found so many benefits to using these Therapy blankets and happily recommend this company and their friendly staff to everyone.

Purchased in March 2020 for $239.00.

Incentivised Review No
Weighted Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David S.
David S.Sydney, NSW

Great Product

published

Really really really good. couldn't have been better. I think that the item was of the highest quality and I would really consider purchasing a few more of these to make sure that everyone in my house hold gets a great nights sleep.

Purchased in May 2020 at Mobility & Therapy Centres for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No
Louise S.
Louise S.Far North Queensland, QLD

My mum absolutely loves her new blanket

published

I brought this for my mum for her birthday, while we where disappointed that the pillowcase was missing it was very quickly rectified and a pillowcase was sent. She loves her new blanket and has said it's the most peaceful sleep she has had in a very long time. Thank you so much for a great product that lives up to what you advertise.

Purchased in March 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristie
KristieWestern Australia
  • Verified

Like a hug

published

This blanket is literally like a hug, so helpful for my anxious not always wanting to sleep 9 year old who has a busy mind! My sceptical husband also enjoys it. Service was fast and helpful

Purchased in April 2020 for $165.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Weighted Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Weighted Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Courtney R
Courtney RSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

The most amazing blanket!

published

This blanket is exactly what I was after, the cover zips on to the blanket meaning you don’t end up with a mess and even my puppy approves! Would highly recommend this blanket.

Purchased in March 2020 at Australian Golf Online Online store for $230.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Maddie
MaddieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Spoke to Rosie and she was amazing.

published

I had my shipments sent as seperate orders and after getting my first parcel (blanket) which is amazing! I emailed to check up on my second (the cover) Rosie got back to me the next morning and was incredibly helpful. Thanks guys! Will definitely be coming back!

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified

A WONDERFUL PURCHASE

published

We are very happy with our Therapy Blanket. We are able to sleep through the night. It is very well made, and marvellously finished off. We are pleased that it can be washed.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Silvia M.
Silvia M.asked

Therapy blanket is all round season? I’m in Victoria thanks Silvia

1 answer
Therapy Blanket
Katerina C.Therapy Blanket

Hi Silvia, thank you for your inquiry! Yes, correct and we have two different kinds of materials to choose from to better suit your preference for the blankets namely Adaptive Series and Bamboo Series.

Adaptive Series - also known as our all-year blanket for its cover that is made up of buttery-soft, micro plush side that helps keep one warm and the other side made of Bamboo that is cool to the feeling. The fabric of its inner blanket is also pure cotton. (https://therapyblanket.com.au/products/therapy-blanket)

Bamboo Series - this option is more breathable and perfect for areas that have warmer weather or for users who sleep hot and tend to sweat more in their sleep. The fabric is pure Bamboo from its cover down to its inner blanket, making it more breathable. Have I also mentioned that this comes with a free pillowcase? Definitely cool! (https://therapyblanket.com.au/products/therapy-bamboo-weighted-blanket)

You may also buy an extra cover as desired so you may enjoy both worlds! Let us know should you need at any time by emailing us at support@therapyblanket.com.au. Cheers!

Shannon F.
Shannon F.asked

Have emailed and put in an online question regarding where my blanket is that I ordered with express postage and have not received any responses. Getting very worried about being scammed.

1 answer
Lola
Lola

I don't think you have anything to worry about. They are super busy and a small company. I found them very professional.

Susan
Susanasked

Dear All
Could anyone advise do we need to wash the cover before we first use?
Thank you

No answers
See all Therapy Weighted Blanket questions

Get an answer from our members and Therapy Blanket representatives

Details

Fostering a sense of calmness, weighted blankets are engineered to help relax your body and mind and drift you into a restful night’s sleep. By applying evenly distributed pressure over your body, it simulates a feeling of being hugged.

Features

  • Promotes a deeper sleep: The therapy blanket simulates the feeling of being hugged which reduces body movement and helps to maximise relaxation, enabling you to get a deeper, more restful night’s sleep.
  • Reduces stress: Therapy’s weighted blanket solution uses “deep touch pressure” to help stimulate pressure points on the body. This can help improve mood, sleep and achieve an overall feeling of calmness.
  • 30 night trial
  • Machine washable cover
  • Hypoallergenic

Products

The Bamboo Series

Made from 100% luxurious bamboo lyocell, this eco-friendly weighted blanket has remarkable breathability and feels amazing against the skin.

If you’re a hot sleeper or live in a warm environment, then Therapy’s Bamboo Series weighted blanket uses moisture wicking technology to keep you feeling cool and stress-free all night.

These weighted blankets are filled with high density glass dura-beads sewn into individual 10 x 10 cm pockets, the weight is guaranteed to be evenly distributed across your whole body. The micro-beads are non-toxic, food-grade and odourless, making them the perfect choice.

Featuring a SmartZip design along with internal fasteners attaching your cover and weighted blanket, you can say goodbye to bunching and sagging.

Weighted blankets come with a complimentary bamboo pillowcase.

The Adaptive™ Series

An upgrade of The Original Series, this is Therapy’s most advanced & versatile design yet. It's reversible for summer/winter use and features an innovative SmartZip™ design.

The Adaptive Series features a two-sided cover with one side made with cooling bamboo fabric and the other made with buttery soft micro plush. This gives you the chance to pick the side that best suits your temperature preferences at any given time.

Therapy’s Adaptive Series weighted blankets are made from 100% long-staple premium cotton. They’re filled with high-density glass dura beads sewn into individual 10 x 10 cm pockets.

What reviewers thought

This product is rated highly by reviewers who enjoy the heavy tucked in feeling. Some reviewers complained that the beads redistributed with use and eventually began to leak out between the stitches. The returns process tends to be tricky for those without a car - and you may not get a full refund if there are some threads missing.

Overall, reviewers were happy with the product which provided people some of the most comfortable sleeps yet.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.