??!
3 photos
Thermann Gas Continuous Flow

Thermann Gas Continuous Flow (page 2 of 2)

6 Star, C7, 5 Star
3.0 from 32 reviews

Reviews

3.0

32 reviews
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.8 (12)
  • Heating Speed
    3.0 (12)
  • Smells of GasYes (6) · No (6)
Previous
Next
Rob

Rob

  • 6 reviews

Installed new Thernann 26 today. Less than impressed.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Rob
Rob
Mark

MarkAuckland

Better than Rinnai

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
gpaterson

gpatersonAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent product.

published

We had one of these installed about six months ago. The hot water temperature is perfect. The plumber recommended this system and it has been a great choice. Would highly recommend one of these continuous hot water systems. It is much cheaper to run than the old electric hot water service.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Thermann Gas Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
darylkay

darylkayWaldara

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

Research required prior to product selection

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ian

IanAdelaide

Very Unhappy

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Chovieh

ChoviehAdelaide

Disappointed

published

So our we replaced our old gas water heater, Tank type. This Thermann produces a lot of hot water, fantastic. Problem is you cannot use water saving shower heads, need the waterflow to be high in order to get consistent water temperature. The worst part for us, is the exhaust gasses (Carbon monoxide) will fill the shed and or gazebo so you have to vacate these areas until the gasses disappate. So now I have been informed that my options are to relocate the hot water water system (and plumbing) or get a an additional flume to discharge the gasses above the roof line of the house which will hopefully prevent the gasses filling the gazebo or shed.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Pri

PriSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews

Its hot! & water keeps coming.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
William

WilliamVictoria, 3714

  • 2 reviews

What a difference

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Kevin

KevinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

Thermann Gas Continuous Flow Hot Water.

published

I had this unit installed to replace the useless Chromagen Solar Hot water system. The Thermann unit I had installed by Diamond Valley Plumbing is the 26L 6 star unit which is preset at 60deg. The water heats very quickly and is continuous without any disruption. The unit comes with a 12 year warranty for peace of mind also. Leaves the old Chromegan system for dead and no stupid oversize storage tank taking up space.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Thermann Gas Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nugget

NuggetPt Augusta

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Thermann Gas Continuous Flow

published

I have no complaints and my gas bill has gone down by half since I had it. I did have the same issue of the hot water cutting out which is caused by the water saving shower head. I fixed it by drilling a slightly bigger hole in the re-stricter washer located in the shower head. The reason I bought a Thermann is because the Housing Trust are installing them in there houses in my area. If you only have one shower then get the 16L, any bigger and you are just wasting more gas to heat the same amount of water.

Jot

JotBrisbane

This is a waste of money

published

Water temperature does not stay consistent temperature, can not have a Luke warm shower on the hot night without it going cold, water pressure for a normal has to strong terrible gas hot water system. It is extremely good on gas too bad you can't say the same about the show

george d

george dsydney

Thermann hot water system gas continuous flow 6 star

published
Page 2 of 2
See all Thermann Gas Continuous Flow reviews

Questions & Answers

James P.

James P.asked

Gas Continuous Flow

I have a thermann 26 but when i turn a hot tap on there is very little pressure . Any suggestion

1 answer
Thermann
Thermann Hot WaterThermann

Hi James,

Thank you for your inquiry.

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing pressure loss out of your tap. In order to find out exactly what the cause is, we would strongly recommend you call your plumber to check the unit.

Alternatively, we can provide us with your details at update@thermann.com.au and one of Thermann Technical Advisers will be more than happy to assist in your inquiry.

Thermann Hot Water

Debra Shill

Debra Shillasked

Gas Continuous Flow

My Thermann 20 has stopped working all of a sudden. It is only 18mnths old!

1 answer
Thermann
Thermann Hot WaterThermann

Hi Debra,

Thank you for your inquiry,

The best solution would be to contact your plumber, as you potentially may have issues with the supply of gas, water and power. You can also contact us through update@thermann.com.au and one of our Thermann Technical specialists will be happy to assist your plumber in troubleshooting the unit.

Hope this help.
Thanks

Lucky N.

Lucky N.asked

Gas Continuous Flow

Does the Thermann 26 have a pilot light that needs to be lit when you install it

1 answer
Thermann
Thermann Hot WaterThermann

Hi Lucky N

Thank you for your inquiry.

The Thermann 26 unit does not have a pilot light, all you will need to do, is connect the power cord that is provided with the unit to an approved power point. This can be done after your Plumber has installed the hot water unit.

Regards,

Thermann Hot Water.

Get an answer from our members and Thermann representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.