??!
8 photos
Thermomix

Thermomix (page 2 of 36)

TM5, TM6, TM21 and TM31
3.9 from 701 reviews

See the Best All-In-One Kitchen Appliances in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
431
4 star
49
3 star
48
2 star
33
1 star
140

Elidia

ElidiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the money!

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $2,249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Being Bullied by a consultant

published

I believe the item is very good and sells it self, so therefore the consultant should not bully anyone to buy the product. I was told to ask my husband, told everyone has bills to pay, just put it on interest free, I was told that she was informed that I would buy and that a friend of mine would be so disappointed and the bullying kept on going to try and get me to buy. If this is the type of consultants this company wants to represent the product then they need to have a service for the customers for therapy Be careful out there in Adelaide of bully consultants selling this Thermomix.

Malissa B.

Malissa B.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Best thing ever

published

My thermomix has axtually reduced my meal prep time by soo much and has just made a busy night so much less stressful. Im actually enjoying cooking again. I have the cook key al;so however this function is not the easiest thing to use

Purchased in January 2018 at thermomix for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Emily

EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute necessity in my life. Paid for itself many times over in savings

published

Amazing for cooking, salads, processing, milling, everything. Made my life so much easier. Love the flavour and creativity my themromix has added to our menu options. My only issue is that I want another one so I can get twice as much done in the short time I have each day to be in the kitchen.

Purchased in May 2016 for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

Amelia

Amelia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Couldn't live without it!

published

I have had my thermomix now for just over 3 years and still use it most days. As a busy working mum it saves me so much time with cooking basic items such as soups, bolognese sauce, mashed potato and white sauce. I can also hide lots of veggies in my sauces as it chops the vegetables up so small my kids can't see them! In my opinion it is worth every cent I paid for it. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in April 2015 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Love it

published

Had mine for over a year and love it. I use it all the time and it has made my life easier. I even bought a second bowl for it

Purchased in July 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Karen Taylor

Karen TaylorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Awesomeness

published

Its the best kitchen item I have bought ever. Before buying this I hated cooking. Now I love it. Tells me what I need how cook and it's so easy to use.love it

Purchased in August 2018 for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

R2R0

R2R0South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Very worthwhile purchase

published

This machine has made my life easier. Easy to use with a huge collection of recipes, it has helped me save a lot of time preparing and monitoring food at dinner time. I love the set and forget aspect to it, leaves me more time to do other things around the house while I’m waiting for dinner to cook.
It’s expensive but worth the money if you use it regularly, I use mine almost every day, sometimes twice a day.
Easy to clean, no more stacks of washing up after each meal.
The only downside for me is the Varoma. I don’t like the plastic smell of the Varoma on the steamed food. Other than that it’s great.

Purchased in August 2018 at Thermomix for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Csavari

Csavari

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to use, easy to clean

published

I bought my TM5 3 years ago and despite the hefty price, I have no regrets. Cooking is made easier with all the added features it has. I follow instructions carefully on its operation and so far, I had no accidents with it.

Purchased in March 2016 for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
JEC

JECCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Pray your machine doesn't have a service issue

published

Purchased in August 2011 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

tweak31

tweak31AU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

So enjoying a different cooking experience

published

Purchased in June 2017.


Dom20

Dom20Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

couldn't live without it!!

published

I use my thermy daily! Whether for preparation or full meals, it is a very handy appliance to have.
I spent a long time deciding whether to get one due to the price tag but am so glad I did. They have really good interest free promotions which I took up also.
Every week, I make hummus, butter, peanut butter as well as a wide range of condiments and have go to meals such as porridge, risotto, pizza, pancakes and butter chicken regularly

Purchased in September 2018 for $2,015.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Sue27

Sue27Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

My little Kitchen Helper

published

I purchased my first Thermomix TM 31, three years ago and then I updated to TM5 a year later. I now use both machines. I have been enjoying cooking for 60 years and wish that I had purchased a Thermomix when my children were young. Thermomix is a magician! It mills, chops, sautés, mixes, steams, cooks and blends with a flick of a button and in one bowl.We grow our own herbs and veggies so I can harvest fresh seasonal produce and make delicious, healthy meals with ease. Soup is a breeze in 20 mins, pesto in 15 mins. The food cooks evenly and always tastes great. My consultant has been amazing throughout the purchasing and training process. I recommend taking the time to get to know the machine, follow the safety instructions and enjoy.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Laura

LauraSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. total game changer in the kitchen

published

Worth buying and learning how to use properly.
Not as hard to use as it seems, you get the hang of it pretty quickly.
The Thermomix can do so many things effortlessly, it replaces multiple other small appliances. Heat to exact temperatures, chop, blend, whisk and fold in seconds.
It makes 'hard' recipes like Marshmallow easy for even a beginner to make!

Very happy with my machine, very glad I purchased it.

If you have got a thermomix, I recommend checking out AlyceAlexandra.com - a fabulous blog full of tips, recipes and tricks with your thermomix.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Laura T

Laura TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

My fav kitchen appliance

published

I couldn't live without my thermomix. Before purchasing I've never made bread, curry or stock paste from scratch, and that's just to name a few.
Heats up perfectly and can hold the bowl by the handle when hot.
For me it's perfect for pureeing baby foods, kneading bread dough and steaming meats, as well as cake batters.

Purchased in October 2016 at Consultant for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
NP300 STX fan!

NP300 STX fan!North West, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Would have two if I had the $$

published

Had for over 4 years now and almost perfect. Had issues with scale in early days but was repaired and returned to us within a week (remote area). Replaced blades as we wore them out! Absolutely cannot live without it. Pick your demonstrator carefully as I know at least one local one is awful

Purchased in September 2014 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Skye

Skye

  • 2 reviews

Expensive but time saving and versatile

published

Love my Thermomix I use it daily for smoothies, baking mix, pasta, milling, gelato, cooking and steaming. It saves so much time, it is easy to use and great for non chefs. Just follow the instructions and you will have a dish in no time. Worth the time saved alone but also to eliminate multiple devices from my kitchen.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

No assistance bad product

published

The machine doesn't work correctly, shows the food that warming up but it's fake DO NOT BUY IT for the money spent supposed to be an door to door assistance.......VERY DISAPPOINTED ....... Better to buy new cooking set and a few recipes books and for sure I will enjoy the food again

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

MKY

MKYSunnyvale

Don't like the product and the customer service

published

Looks Thermomix doesn't have the confidence on their product. After you purchase their product, only 30 days period for you to change to a new one if you find your thermomix has defect. When I found the problem for their temperature control has defect, it already 60 day passed. The customer service just wrote very robotic letter insisting the produce can only be repaired although due to traveling to other country, I only used the Theromix for a few times.

30 day is a very short period of time considering the price of the product and "brand"

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Love it...

published

Yes have before Thermomix 31 and update to TM5 can be without, never have any problems because I and my wife take care off machine yes it is expensive but worth spending money, help my allergies problems.TM5 used every day for last 4 years and the same T31 for 5 years.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Page 2 of 36

Questions & Answers

Pia J.

Pia J.asked

Reviews on the thermomix HD carry bag (various brands) for a tm6.. are they worth buying thanks

No answers

Avalon C

Avalon Casked

Thermomix TM5

My fairly new T5 Thermomix is not counting the numbers properly when doing a recipe - say the recipe says 20 second for 8.5 speed. The second knob will go 20 - 23 - 21 - 40 and stuff like that. What do I do?

No answers

Biks

Biksasked

Thermomix TM6

When i turn my TM6 the machine seems to turn itself off and then turn on again and boots up. this normal? Just seems to take ages to boot up.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Thermomix TM21
  • Discontinued

Thermomix TM21

8 reviews
Thermomix TM31
  • Discontinued

Thermomix TM31

448 reviews
Thermomix TM6

Thermomix TM6

5 reviews
Thermomix TM5

Thermomix TM5

237 reviews
CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP)$1939$1939$1939
Capacity2L2L2L
Motor Power500500500
Release dateOct 2008Sep 2014
Replaced byThermomix TM31Thermomix TM5

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.