1 photo
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder

Light, Dark
3.3 from 128 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Face Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Thin Lizzy

Pros

  • 6 products in 1 compact

  • Gives skin a healthy glow

Cons

  • Doesn't always match skin tone

Reviews

4.9
7 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Covers up spider veins & telangiectasia!

published

I absolutely love thin Lizzy's products! I buy the 6 in 1 powder & also the liquid foundation & it works a treat! I have spider veins plus telangiectasia all over my cheeks & most other products on the market flair up my skin condition & make it very red although thin Lizzy's is gentle & not harsh for my sensitive skin condition.

Purchased for $50.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
5/5
Longevity
5/5
Texture
5/5
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My daily go to!

published

I also use the mineral powder foundation from thin lizzy. Both blend well and work well for my sensitive skin. Im very satisfied with the product and have been using the 6 in 1 for years and years. Loved the 50% off sale for mothers day.

Purchased in May 2020 at Thin Lizzy for $15.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
4/5
Longevity
4/5
Texture
4/5
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Face Products

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Amazing product!

published

I have very sensitive skin and this product is so gentle. Lasts all day. I use it in conjunction with my usual makeup. It also lasts for a long time - definitely get your money's worth....I love this stuff! I use it as blush and eyeshadow aswell as a highlighter. I have been using it now for 20 years and love it!

Purchased in May 2020 for $15.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
5/5
Longevity
5/5
Texture
5/5
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

j_brax
j_braxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Perfect!

published

1000% recommend the Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 professional powder. I have stopped buying contours, blushes and my usual everyday eyeshadow! <3 my mum and sister use is too and they’re just as happy as I am!!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
5/5
Longevity
5/5
Texture
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeDry Skin
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tezza79
Tezza79Southwest, VIC
  • 4 reviews

Love love love this product

published

Great product that lasts all day on my skin. I wear this alone and with other Thin Lizzy products. Great for quick touch ups through the day and going out at night.

Purchased in March 2020 at Priceline for $30.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
5/5
Longevity
5/5
Texture
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeOily Skin
Marissa
MarissaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

Great product. Great as a bronzer and easy to use. So light weight and compact and easy to take travelling. Perfect colour for my skin tone. Highly recommend for anyone!

Purchased in January 2020 for $29.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
5/5
Longevity
5/5
Texture
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeDry Skin

Versatile and easy to use

published

I use this on my cheeks and to add a bit of colour to my nose, forehead, chin and ears. I also use it as an eyeshadow.
I love it!

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
5/5
Longevity
5/5
Texture
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next

Questions & Answers

Susan S.
Susan S.asked
6 in 1 Professional Powder

Why.has.mine.turned.orange

No answers
Sandy J.
Sandy J.asked
6 in 1 Professional Powder

Where can I buy this product

No answers
Sandy J.
Sandy J.asked
6 in 1 Professional Powder

Where can I Buy this on the north shore

1 answer
Tana
Tana

Have you tried online? They have a website. Normally any Priceline and some chemists have thin lizzy.

See all Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder questions

Get an answer from our members and Thin Lizzy representatives

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder

Details

Features

  • Contains 6 different makeups in the one handy compact, which is also fitted with a mirror.
  • Thin Lizzy states that this professional powder is suitable for all skin types, such as oily, dry or combination skin.
  • Comes in two colour options; light and dark. While this seems like a limited selection, Thin Lizzy states that these two options will cover any skin tone, as the powder uses colour corrective pigments and luminous spheres to enhance natural skin tone.
  • Illuminates skin with a glowing look.
  • Thin Lizzy is cruelty-free, so doesn’t test on animals.

Points of Praise

  • This 6-in-1 Thin Lizzy powder brightens the complexion and adds a healthy glow to skin.
  • This product was most popular when it was used as a contour and a bronzer.
  • It’s easy to apply since this powder is tightly pressed inside the compact.

Pain points

  • Some reviewers found that despite the promise of colour matching their skin tone, this 6-in-1 powder simply fell short. It was often too dark for their skin, and sometimes looked like a bad fake tan.
  • While some reviewers found this powder suitable for their sensitive skin, it caused others to break out in pimples or develop other skin irritations.
  • The powder in its compact form often crumbles when you try to apply it.
Compare both Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder
CategoryFace ProductsFace Products
Price (RRP)49.9549.95
Release dateJan 2010Jan 2010
Compare both Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.