1 photo
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder

Light, Dark
3.3 from 127 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Thin Lizzy

Pros

  • 6 products in 1 compact

  • Gives skin a healthy glow

Cons

  • Doesn't always match skin tone

Reviews

4.4
15 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jeev
JeevBruce 2617, ACT

Very Disappointing - Light colour is actually very dark, looks like had a fake tan

published

Very Disappointing - Light colour is actually very dark, looks like had a fake tan.
Bought it in offer from Thin lizzy website (buy one get one). Being not sure which shade to go for asked to send me one light and one dark. The light itself is actually very dark and it can only be used as eye shadow not as a powder for face. It would not suit my skin tone, makes it look dark, even when I use the light shade.

Purchased in February 2021 at Thin Lizzy for $29.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Nat
NatNew South Wales
  • 8 reviews

Love the powder

published

Have been buying this powder for years and I love it. Adds a nice colour and makes whole face look alot brighter. Also love to use it as an eyeshadow or for contouring. I bought my last ones when they were on sale for $15 each online.

Purchased in September 2020 at Thin Lizzy for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin

Other Face Products

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nicko
NickoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Wrong colour , like a lot of the reviews....

published

Wrong colour , like a lot of the reviews. I am the same can’t possibly use it.... The packaging does not say light or dark. It is dark and I have wasted my money... I don’t have the receipt but do have the unused 6in1 professional loose powder. Does not say dark....not happy...

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tana
TanaBris Vegas, 4000
  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

The one and only

published

The only powder after which I stopped my search for any other similar products. It is easy on the skin, it's impressive because it lets you layer it. It is super pressed which controls how much product goes on your brush in one dip. I love it. I personally used it for framing, cheekbones, even out face neck and decollete complexion. It's my year 9 with thin Lizzy pressed powders and I wouldn't change it for anything else!!! I encourage all teen girls to learn layering with thin Lizzy as it is so easy yet effective and you only need to do so little with your face to look impressive.

Purchased in June 2011 at Terry White Chemmart Physical store for $35.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin

I love this product!

published

I love this product, it makes my skin glow and doesn't feel heavy. Perfect glow plus postage was fast and in pretty packaging. I love thin Lizzy, this product is a life saver and good value for money.
Thanks thin Lizzy!

Purchased in May 2020 at Thin Lizzy for $25.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Farrah T.
Farrah T.Sydney, NSW

Light on your skin and doesn’t clog your pours

published

I love this product, just as a all over face cover and also bronzer. I have very sensitive skin vut This is perfect. This is definitely always one I take with me everywhere in my handbag or clutch as it’s compact yet it goes far!

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin
K Hill
K HillPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Product

published

This product does exactly what it says it does. I have used it for years as a bronze, light cover mineral powder. highlighter, all over coverage on face & neck and a top up powder for during the day. It has an amazing glow to the powder once you apply it to your skin. Always gives me a healthy glow.

Purchased in December 2005 at Big W for $29.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Julie R.
Julie R.
  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Love this Lizzy 6-1 professional dark powder, lasts so long compared to other bronzers & blushers , blends perfectly to my skin, I highly recommend it. Wouldn’t use anything else. Only use thin Lizzy products

Purchased in January 2020 at Show TV Shop.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Face Products

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

My go to!

published

This is my all in one contour and bronzer! I use it every single day and im so obsessed i cant live without it! You can take it anywhere you go and its the perfect shade for any skin tone!

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shirley
ShirleySouth Australia
  • 3 reviews

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Powder

published

What a versatile cosmetic powder! I found it had many different applications such as an eyeshadow blush bronzer for makeup artistry and also for use as a self tanner It also lasts a long time

Purchased in January 2020 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin

Highly recommend

published

Easy to order. Have used this product for years. Thin lizzy lasts for ages and is still as amazing as it ever was. Easy to blend and contour is you want. Fast delivery. Highly recommend.

Purchased at Thin Lizzy.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Sue M.
Sue M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

I absolutely love this product

published

I use this 5 days a week as my main make up for work.
Looks great no matter what the weather.
Never clogs my pores.
Goes on lightly but covers blemishes perfectly.
I love it!

Purchased in January 2020 at Thin Lizzy for $29.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Rhythm
Rhythm
  • 11 reviews

Amazing..

published

I was recommended this product by my friend
It is a bliss
It can be used as a setting powder and also as a highlighter or bronzer
It is now in my essential list of make up :)

Purchased in January 2019 at TV Shop.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
tracy e.
tracy e.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sun-kissed glow all over all year round xxx

published

This6 in 1 is perfect for acne-prone and sensitive skin. It glides on easily for beautifully flawless coverage and protects your skin while you wear with SPF10 rating its fantastic. 6every girl make-up must-haves in a single compact - including blusher, face & body bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at TV Shop for $29.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Face Products

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pauline
PaulineSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Using since it started. 2006

published

I have been using this product since it started? For the last few years I've noticed the product is now LESS in the compact than it used to be! They also stopped the brush & pencil which is very silly? I love the pencil as well as the compact but.... the price has gone ridiculous so I'm now sourcing another produc! I recently ordered one from the discount chemist on Ebay and the product never arrived so now I'm off to try some new ones? Cutting your own throat Thin Lizzy!!!!

Purchased in September 1994 for $30.00.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Susan S.
Susan S.asked
6 in 1 Professional Powder

Why.has.mine.turned.orange

No answers
Sandy J.
Sandy J.asked
6 in 1 Professional Powder

Where can I buy this product

No answers
Sandy J.
Sandy J.asked
6 in 1 Professional Powder

Where can I Buy this on the north shore

1 answer
Tana
Tana

Have you tried online? They have a website. Normally any Priceline and some chemists have thin lizzy.

See all Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder questions

Get an answer from our members and Thin Lizzy representatives

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder

Details

Features

  • Contains 6 different makeups in the one handy compact, which is also fitted with a mirror.
  • Thin Lizzy states that this professional powder is suitable for all skin types, such as oily, dry or combination skin.
  • Comes in two colour options; light and dark. While this seems like a limited selection, Thin Lizzy states that these two options will cover any skin tone, as the powder uses colour corrective pigments and luminous spheres to enhance natural skin tone.
  • Illuminates skin with a glowing look.
  • Thin Lizzy is cruelty-free, so doesn’t test on animals.

Points of Praise

  • This 6-in-1 Thin Lizzy powder brightens the complexion and adds a healthy glow to skin.
  • This product was most popular when it was used as a contour and a bronzer.
  • It’s easy to apply since this powder is tightly pressed inside the compact.

Pain points

  • Some reviewers found that despite the promise of colour matching their skin tone, this 6-in-1 powder simply fell short. It was often too dark for their skin, and sometimes looked like a bad fake tan.
  • While some reviewers found this powder suitable for their sensitive skin, it caused others to break out in pimples or develop other skin irritations.
  • The powder in its compact form often crumbles when you try to apply it.
Compare both Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder
CategoryFace ProductsFace Products
Price (RRP)49.9549.95
Release dateJan 2010Jan 2010
Compare both Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.