??!
2 photos
Thin Lizzy Mineral Foundation

Thin Lizzy Mineral Foundation

Minx, Duchess, Angel (was Oriental Doll), etc...
3.3 from 91 reviews

Reviews

4.6

9 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Perfect Colour Match

published

Perfect colour match for me. Makes me look healthy and not cakey which is what I love about it. If I apply lightly sometimes it looks like I’m not really wearing makeup at all. It’s fast and easy to apply and lasts me all day. Has been my favourite foundation since I was a teenager!

Purchased in May 2020 at Website for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is a great powder foundation!

published

I use primer before I put on the powder foundation and it works great! It gives the natural finish that I was looking for and a light to medium coverage! It blends perfectly into my skin And it matches my skin tone which is perfect! I have worn to work and it has lasted all day! I recommended this product to a friend of mine and the love it too! It’s real easy to use especially if you’re a beginner at foundation!

Purchased in May 2020 at Thin Lizzy.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shirley

ShirleySouth Australia

  • 3 reviews

Thin Lizzy Mineral Compact Powder

published

The colour I chose was perfect and I use it in conjunction with Thin Lizzy Liquid Foundation It gives great coverage with a slight sheen for a natural glow to my skin

Purchased in January 2020 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy Mineral Foundation compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Happy Returning Customer

published

I used to use Thin Lizzy when it fist came into the market, but drifted away from it over time as I was introduced to other products. However, I have returned to using the mineral powder and find that it works wonders to cover my frekles and keep a consistsnt complexion over my whole face. Its pretty good bang for buck and lasts really well for me, considering I do use it every day. Great to see sales and two for ones sometimes also, everyone loves a bargain.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Coral

Coral

  • 2 reviews

Used Daily for Years!

published

Quick, easy to apply & blends well. Can increase coverage but skin can still breath. I use in conjunction with thin lizzy concealer in Angel which I apply over a large red birth mark. I'm a busy working Mum so need a foundation I can apply quickly that lasts all day but feel's light on the face. I have used this for years & haven't found anything else suitable for such great value. Highly recommend!

Purchased for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin

I love this stuff.

published

Too easy to buy online thanks this is the only foundation I have used since I was 20
It meets my colour match perfect and not heavy
I love that I can make my skin glow and darker If I want to
Not oily- worth the price too

Purchased in November 2019 at Thin Lizzy for A$79.90.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it

published

Thin Lizzy foundation is all I use now. Excellent value for money especially with a promotion or sale, easy to use, natural product, I like how it covers and feels and I have sensitive skin

Purchased in February 2020 at Online .

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Danielle

DanielleHobart, TAS

Discontinued and impossible to replace

published

I have rosacea and very fair skin. Thin Lizzy pressed powder in Enchanted Rose was the only product I could find in my colour, despite trying many other global brands, some much more expensive. Thin Lizzy has (had?) the combination of glow, coverage, skin-friendly ingredients, and right colour tone for me. The liquid foundation reintroduced in Enchanted Rose is darker and doesn't match, and covering my entire face in full-coverage concealer is just not possible without it caking and looking like a mask. Duchess is the right colour but too dark. Miss Von Dita is too yellow. Bring Enchanted Rose pressed powder back, and take my money.

Purchased in January 2015 for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Kayla

KaylaSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews

It is a not good brand.

published

The forumla feels cakey and dry on the skin. It is patchy in some areas of the face. Looks to orange and not natural looking. Very disappointed in this brand.

Purchased in June 2019 at Facebook for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy Mineral Foundation compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Thin Lizzy Mineral Foundation reviews

Questions & Answers

Barbara H.

Barbara H.asked

Mineral Foundation

Why have you dropped from SPF15 to SPF10 in the mineral foundations?

1 answer
Danielle
Danielle

I can't see that the formulation has changed, so my guess is that the requirements to meet SPF 15 have changed, or that Thin Lizzy's packaging is for multiple countries. A bit like how US SPF 15 products are actually Australian SPF 10. With such a low SPF already, this isn't suitable as your sole sunscreen. Layer Thin Lizzy over a broad spectrum SPF 50+ sunscreen. :)

Soraya P.

Soraya P.asked

Mineral Foundation

How do u use it because besides the lid. It has another cover

No answers
Debbie

Debbieasked

Mineral Foundation

Is there any free samples of thin Lizzy mineral foundation I can try before I buy

1 answer
Debbie
Debbie

Is there any free samples

Get an answer from our members and Thin Lizzy representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.