??!
1 photo
Thrive Homes

Thrive Homes

4.9 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

136 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (110)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (100)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (101)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (96)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (93)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (93)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (93)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (104)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Joshua Craig

Joshua Craig Hunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

The smoothest process we could of asked for.

published

I Couldn’t recommend Colin from Thrive home enough. He was so organised, always kept us updated and went above and beyond.
Our Journey with Thrive Home from Consultation to building to moving in was remarkable and very professional.
Issues were attended to by Colin as as they become aware to him and handled in a professional and timely manner. We would recommend Thrive and especially Colin to any family whom are contemplating to build their new home. It has been a Great and stress free experience. Our Home is Perfect In Every Way.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Lawrence

LawrenceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent quality. We are extremely happy with our new home.

published

We are thoroughly happy and satisfied with our new home. Thrive Homes exhibited a professional approach right from day one. Their quality is of high standards. Joe, the site in charge was very friendly, flexible and helpful that made the entire process through to hand over less stressful and smooth. Melina and Melita provided us excellent customer focused service and guided us through the preliminary stages of the construction process.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
LI Y.

LI Y.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent work and service for Thrive Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Thrive Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent introduction, information and quoting system.

published

I have found that Thrive homes has excellent information both on line and at the two Homeworld sites I visited. The information both on line and provided at the project homes was extensive and answered most of my question. I have been dealing with Nicole Linton, at Warnervale, and it has been a very professional and easy experience. Her knowledge and quoting was very suitable to my needs.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Happy Home in 2020

published

Despite all the crazy things going on this year, we managed to build a new home with Thrive Homes. From start to finish, their service was exceptional.

Alana Rigutto was our pre-construction administrator. She was brilliant in communicating everything to us, every question we had was answered and she always responds in a timely manner. Special thanks to Joe Camilleri who went above and beyond in handling any concerns that we had. We told him about a problem we had in the house and he got it sorted straight away and fixed within the week. I highly recommend Thrive Homes if you're building a home. Their team is amazing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Seemless purchase to practical completion and handover

published

I received the keys to my house this week, building with thrive has been such a great experience. Prior to purchase i was worried from stories i've heard about additional costs, quality and delays. I experienced none of this building with thrive, communication from the builder was great.

I would like to thank the following staff who assisted along my journey:
- Nadine Betts who went above and beyond answering all my questions at purchase and catering to my change of mind.
- Alana Riguitto who was awesome to deal with pre and post construction, Alana was always prompt in answering my questions and ensured great customer outcome.
- Joe Camilleri who was responsible for final handover

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Very humble and helful agent. Feel lucky.

published

Very humble and reliable agent with enough knowledge about the entire building process. Always recommend Thrives Homes to my close contacts. Last but not the least, there is no hidden cost invloved. I am excitingly waiting to touch my first home. Its a great achievement with the help of Thrive Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
Janardhan N.

Janardhan N.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

We built a happy home with Thrive Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Kristina B.

Kristina B.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Couldn’t be happier!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Thrive Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andria

Andria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Great outcome and service

published

We had very good dealings with Thrive homes. They were very prompt and informative. We had some slight defects and dealt with Tom Dokoza who was amazing to work with. He addressed all our issues immediately, followed up constantly and made sure everything was done to perfection. We were very impressed with his service and couldn’t believe how quickly he organised everything and he was also so caring and made sure we were happy with everything. We heard in the past defect fix ups are a challenge but we did not experience that one bit, it was seamless, efficient and quick! Definitely helped that we had Tom onboard helping with it all! Thank you Tom and thrive homes for all your help.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Bhavi P

Bhavi PSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very Happy!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Lalith

LalithSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Stress free quality home

published

We built our first home with Thrive Homes. Handover was just completed. It was built within 20 weeks as promised, from June to October. No issues at all. I would advise any first home buyer to build with Thrive Homes. Nick our site manager provided fortnightly updates which was great and was extremely helpful and professional. Melita at pre construction stage was helpful as well. Great home builder.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Revi M.

Revi M.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Consistency is key

published

As first time home buyers seeing mixed feedback on other builders then coming across Thrive Homes reviews, we thought it might be too good to be true, but we’re extremely happy to have chosen them.
During the entire build process Thrive were responsive and consistent with delivery of what they stated.
The actual construction service was even better! Nick was our site manager who provided us fortnightly updates on the build, compliance and if there were any delays and why. It took a little over 5 months in total and we can’t thank Thrive enough for making our first home buying experience memorable.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Good and Responsive

published

Nice builder to work with, happy from the beginning as they have found a home that fits my budget.
They addressed all my queries and quick response to all my queries and adjustment.
Have different building plans and explained everything about the clause and the additional payments in advance.
Happy to refer to other friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent from start to finish

published

Very happy first home buyer, thrive made the process very easy and simple from start to finish, no task was too hard, great communication throughout, build which was also very quick with good finishes and high quality products

John Mellino & Melita Savona were outstanding throughout the whole process, I would highly recommend

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Thrive Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
William H.

William H.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent team of builders with Thrive Homes

published

The team at Thrive Homes have done such a great job, from start to finish with my project manager John Mellino who was honest and professional throughout the whole build with updates on each progression stage , very experienced and takes great pride in his work.
Was a pleasure to deal with him.

As well as the warranty team and warranty manager Tom Dokoza who is understanding , values his customers with any warranty issue they might find once the build is complete and gets the job done, his done an outstanding job with the fixes on my home and i couldn't be happier with the end result.
Prime example of tremendous builders. 10/10 recommend. Thanks for all the hard work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
Rajendra

Rajendra Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Happy Customer

published

Even though we had some issues initially, we must admit that the house was beautifully built. Our construction supervisor/manager Dane Browne was amazing. He has kept us informed about our building process and progress of the construction. He was always available to answer your queries. There were some issues after the hand over but he personally comes to see the problem and quick to fix them. If you are planning to built your house with Thrive Home and they allocate Dane Browne as your construction supervisor/manager you can have a peaceful sleep, trust us your house is in good hands.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Sunil S.

Sunil S.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

To Good Beginning

published

As a first home buyer and with limited budget we were very confused and had no clue which home design to go for. We were glad that we got in touch with our Sales Consultant Steve. Not only did he clear all our doubts but based on his experience he gave us honest advice and helped us with all the upgrades. We are very happy with his service and highly recommend Thrive homes.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Madeliene P.

Madeliene P.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

We LOVE our new home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Finally it’s getting ready, few more weeks to go

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Nerisse B.

Nerisse B.asked

Hi! Do you have a recent completed Onyx house photos and also how long does the construction usually take? Thank you!

2 answers
Lalith
Lalith

Hi, our house is Haven 19, smaller house with single garage, pre construction started during March, construction commenced 1 June so house was completed less than 5 months.

Nerisse B.
Nerisse B.

HI Lalith! Thank you for this feedback. Wow that was fast! Congratulations on your new home :)

Olivia

Oliviaasked

I am wondering if anyone has experienced requesting Thrive homes for some small changes you wanna make (Not major structure changes)? Are they always very strict about not doing anything you request?

1 answer
Kay
Kay

I have recently built with Thrive and I’m pretty sure you can’t alter anything. I was a little hesitant about colours but everything is perfect all blends in well

Sunil T.

Sunil T.asked

Hi,
Can I request you to post an image of the Essence 22 house (Urban Facade) that has been built recently?
Just wanted to see how it looks in reality other than the render.

Thanks!

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Thrive Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.