1 photo
Thrive Homes

Thrive Homes

4.9 from 208 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Thrive Homes

Reviews

4.9
192 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (164)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (153)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (152)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (142)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (138)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (139)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (142)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (154)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tony
TonySydney, NSW
  • Verified

Excellent design, finish and service.

published

The design of the house, Sienna 22, is excellent for my lifestyle and has many features included. The room sizes and ceiling heights are also excellent. The quality of all finishes internally and externally are very well done and add to the quality of the build. The communication from the beginning at the display home, with the main office and the build supervisor, was always of a very high and professional standard. As I was self financing the payments on line was a smooth process and the estimate and final cost were equal.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen
StephenSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great Experience - Thanks to Rebekah!

published

The service provided during our pre-construction was great!
Special mention to Rebekah as her service since taking over our file was fantastic. We definitely felt supported with Rebekah as she is very transparent, always responded to any queries we had promptly and made us feel comfortable.
Now the construction stage and we can't wait to start building!

Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robert
RobertSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Thank you Thrive Homes!

published

From pre-construction, construction and handover, Thrive Homes were very professional and accommodating during my house build. Site Supervisor Nick McEvoy was always prompt with the construction updates and would answer all my queries. He's done a great job, especially during this COVID restrictions and all, him and his team made it work. Well done!
Also a special thanks to Pre-construction Admin Alana Rigutto for all the help she did at pre-construction stage. She made it definitely seamless and provided great support when needed.
Thank you Nick, Alana and the Thrive Homes team for the quality home and experience!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron
AaronSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Good job done!

published

The build and timeline was well managed despite the disruption caused by Covid. The build quality is good and we are happy with the house during handover.

The site manager Kane did a fantastic job! He is very experienced in keeping the build moving along even under the challenge of Covid lock downs. He kept us informed of the progress and provide lots of details, and was quick to address any question we had.

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Thrive Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deb das
Deb dasSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

5 Star Review - Special Thanks Thrive Homes

published

Greatly Managed Build even with Covid Disruption
House was handed over just as we expected.
No Defects were found at the time of handover.
Timely update of the progress of the build.
Superiour quality of the build.
There was no variation of cost that was provided to us.It was exactly what was provided in the contract

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Our experience

published

Big shout out to Tom the warranty Manager !!

My wife and I decided to go with thrive homes , in regards to our first built home there were some hiccups along the way however we got the keys at a perfect time ,
After some time the house was built we've noticed some faults thrughout the house and tom was a phone call away , Constantly kept us up to date in answering all our questions and making sure on what was happening and having Tom as our warranty manager made our entire process stress free,

We can't thank you enough. :)

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Rebekah is amazing she send me a regular updates regarding the process of my home and land package.

published

Haven’t reached the stage of the build or the completion yet. Once that stage is over I’ll write another review if it allows me.
All assistance was delivered by Rebekah which is amazing. So far the cost hasn’t changed yet so I am not familiar with that question yet. So exited to see my house once it’s finished.

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Anonymous
AnonymousSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Thrive Homes - delivers!

published

Thrive delivered our project in the time agreed! The pre construction stage was fantastic with Elya & Alana!! We have had no issues in that stage - everything was communicated and no hidden issues later on!
Build - after just the first 2 stages we had a change in site supervisor and no issues with timings it was all done in time even during covid. Great supervisor Kane Wood kept us informed.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Seamless, prompt and attention to detail!

published

Our experience with Thrive was all round such an easy and seamless process. Our site supervisor Kane was great when we had any questions and was prompt in responding to our emails or messages, and the build was completed ahead of schedule, even with the construction pause due to Covid. You can tell that Kane takes pride in his work and this was evident in our new home.
Thank you to everyone at Thrive who made this a stress free experience!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Thrive Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica
JessicaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

So Excited!

published

Thrive homes have been outstanding! As this is our first new home build, we couldn't have asked for a better team! Our new home consultant, Clare Blackstone from the very beginning was so wonderful with making sure we could get everything possible within our budget and Rebekah Kore, who has gone above and beyond to help us with all our Pre-construction processes and needs! Looking forward to our construction and then living in our beautiful forever home.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela B.
Angela B.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Excellent Customer Service

published

Customer service from Thrive Homes are very professional and they are great to work with. They kept us updated with the progress during pre-construction and have given us all the required documentation in a timely manner for the bank and thus resulted to a smooth and quick home loan process. Special mention to Rebekah Kore for her excellent assistance during this period. Highly recommended builder!

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

We love it!

published

The construction was on time. Had good communication throughout the construction process by Kane Wood. Handover was smooth and everything explained well. Thanks Thrive Homes for doing all the work for us. Looking forward to living in our new home. Certainly recommend Kane and Thrive Home to future builders! Thanks again!

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Thrive Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sherry
Sherry
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Above and Beyond Warranty service!

published

Thrive’s warranty service is the best out there by far! we’ve built with several companies and there’s no one that takes care of us as well as Thrive. Special mention goes to Tom.D for always treating our post construction concerns as top priority even years after the build. Highly recommended!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

An Amazing First Home Buyer Experience

published

We can't thank them enough for making such a daunting process so simple and easy. Considering the fact that they had to go through a second COVID wave and also a couple of weeks of just rain and storm during slab pour, we still managed to have our house complete in a timely manner. Our site manager was beyond remarkable and informative and was always happy to have a quick chat or answer any questions.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
noriza m.
noriza m.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Highly Recommended

published

Our home was handed over to us 2 weeks ago and the build was smooth sailing from start until the end. Victoria, Alana and Kane are great support. You dont feel like you are doing the build on your own. They are always very prompt in replying to emails and answering all questions. Thanks for building our home Thrive Homes!!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Kam P.
Kam P.asked

Hi Thrive Home Team,

Have you finished any projects with the Zen 17 design for a 4 Bed, 2 Bath, 1 Parking configuration?

If yes please forward some photos to as I don't have any idea about it and this design been proposed
to me by someone from your team.

No answers
Lipi H.
Lipi H.asked

Hi, has anyone built Onyx 24? Can you please share pictures? Thank you.

No answers
ANN O.
ANN O.asked

Me and my husband are interested with your Terrace homes. Is there a ducted aircondition ? What are the upgrades allowed? ---AO

No answers
See all Thrive Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Thrive Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.