??!
1 photo
Tick Travel Insurance - International Top

Tick Travel Insurance - International Top

3.7 from 60 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
28
4 star
14
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
13

  • Verified customer

Full coverage, great value, super fast claims

published

I explored a number of options before my cruise and found Tick as it was the best value for money. I chose Top cover with no excess. On my cruise I got sick (just a virus) and when I got home I claimed my medical expenses from Tick. The claim form was easy to fill out online and they were VERY fast getting back to me. I had the claim paid in full within 14 days! It was a test for them as I was also looking for an insurer for a longer overseas holiday at the end of the year.....and Tick passed the test! I have purchased more insurance for my upcoming family trip and feel confident that they will be there for me. Good job Tick!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationPacific Islands (e.g. Fiji, Vanuatu)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Kerri Trickey

Kerri TrickeyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Never Never EVER Again.

published

When in Bali illness saw my elderly mother in ICU after food poisoning. Will not pay for her time in ICU only on the ward for 4 days. Have disputed this. (10-15 days waiting time) Disputed again. Still waiting. Traveled in August. Whenever I ring there is a language barrier with all staff which is very frustrating. This is the 5th time of using Tick and definitely the last time. Hassle Hassle Hassle.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim DateAugust 2019
See all answers
A.Walker

A.WalkerSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Insurance company ever dealt with

published

Have used this Tick Insurance for two International trips, I found the setup was extremely easy to set up. Had a medical dilemma where Tick Insurance was Extremely helpful to get me home. Lodged a claim where settlement made within 3 weeks.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult and Senior
DestinationEurope
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Could be better

published

I chose the top cover for the very reason I thought I wouldn't get caught out. My husband then passed away and we had to cancel the trip and I was told they wouldn't pay out the cancellation costs as he had a terminal illness .... Not happy with this decision and will look to appeal further.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Davy

DavyVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Worse than unless

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationEurope
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
2 comments
Tick Travel Insurance
Anna J.Tick Travel Insurance
Davy
Davy

Paul B.

Paul B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

very good but got a bit confused with areas as we are only going to fiji.

published

Once over the initial confusion of areas found the process very quick and efficient. This is the second package we have taken out on the recommendation of a friend and am happy with policy just hope we don't require it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationNew Zealand and Pacific Islands (e.g. Fiji, Vanuatu)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Stephane E.

Stephane E.South East Queensland, QLD

Will not reimburse for cancelled flights (even with Top level cover)

published

Cancelled flights? Had to buy new flights / accommodation / transport? Don't count on them to give you ANYTHING back. The same issue happened with 1Cover last year, and they reimbursed everything. I wanted to try Tick insurance but really should've stuck with 1Cover. Now I am out of pocket thousands of dollars.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationEurope
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
3 comments
Tick Travel Insurance
Anna J.Tick Travel Insurance
Stephane E.
Stephane E.

I appreciate the generic response but I don't feel that a client should be "jumping through hoops" in order to get the product that they have paid for. Your company is dishonest.

Tick Travel Insurance
Anna J.Tick Travel Insurance

Hi Stephane, the above response was based on what I may be beneficial to you given your case. But I understand your decision not to go ahead, and I'll definitely pass your feedback on to the right people. Thanks, Anna


Azimulla

AzimullaSydney, NSW

Insurance is considered very essential to cover for any unforeseen mishaps.

published

Yes it looks good value for money. Insurance setting up was fairly straightforward and easy.

No claims required todate. Yet to tryout if ever claim needed

Insured around four to five times.

Insurance Cover For:Adult and Senior
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea), New Zealand and Pacific Islands (e.g. Fiji, Vanuatu)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
TravelM2019

TravelM2019Central, SA

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with policy coverage

published

The staff promptly adjusted my policy when requested and I feel this insurance provides excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and easy to deal with. I have greater peace of mind and look forward to my trip!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Frank Hillman

Frank HillmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

DIFFERENCE IN POLICIES

published

Traveled to the USA 2 years ago insured with Tick, very happy with the company, looking at going again ,did an online application listing the exact preexisting medical history but it was rejected seems it almoost impossible to insure over 80 .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2017
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

sherlockja

sherlockjaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great price for the inclusions

published

We chose this policy because it includes pre-existing medical conditions. As such, it represents really good value. We were also offered a discount. We haven't travelled yet but fingers crossed nothing will go wrong and therefore the insurance will be a necessary precaution!

Value for Money
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationPacific Islands (e.g. Fiji, Vanuatu)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Jenny

JennyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Yet to try it but looks Great

published

Policy was easy to complete;
easy to set up and good value,
2 travel policies for October and December 2019,
I don't know how they go with resolving claims but expect that they would do so fairly and efficiently.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Penny Dragon

Penny DragonFadden 2904, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Worst insurance policy I have ever had

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationEurope
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimLost/Stolen Property
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Tick Travel Insurance
Anna J.Tick Travel Insurance
Penny Dragon
Penny Dragon

HOGMAN

HOGMAN

  • 3 reviews

Very easy to use website. Most important questions answered upfront.

published

The policy turned out to be very competitive with a great price and a vast list of inclusions including the popular cruise cover. I felt comfortable that all my travel needs will be satisfied.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii) and South America
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
David

DavidKINGAROY

  • 2 reviews

I give it a Tick

published

This policy appears to be good value, but without having to make a claim that is difficult to determine. Setting it up was easy, even for a technophobe like me. This will be the second time that I have used this insurance company.

DestinationEurope
Claim MadeNo
aocal

aocalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good pricing

published

The price seems good and I took top coverage for a cruise. Won't know how good Tick is until I need to make a claim. Who reads all the fine print? Tick seemed to offer what others offered but at a better price.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult and Senior
DestinationNew Zealand
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

PamK

PamKSouth Australia

  • Verified customer

Excellent coverage

published

Very good value compared with travel agents quote, and coverage covers everything.
Needed to chat online with a few questions, that was easy and my questions were answered promptly and helpful.
This is the third time I have used Tick travel insurance, no problems.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea) and North America (inc. Hawaii)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Regang

RegangSydney, Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best price when doing comparison

published
Value for Money
Insurance Cover For:Adult and Child
DestinationNew Zealand
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The proof of the pudding is in the eating

published

The selection of a policy was straight forward. However, whether the values offered for the various component of the cover is adequate is what is unknown. When comparing other travel insurance policies basically they all cover the same items but the amounts offered vary greatly, hence the differences in premiums. The gamble is are the various amounts offered suffice when a claim has to be made. Only experience can tell you that. In my research one thing was very evident, ensure that medical and hospital cover is unlimited. Hopefully we won't need to make a claim. When it comes to making a claim that is when one finds out how good any insurance provider is.

Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Jood

JoodMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

pleased

published

We always buy Tick insurance when going overseas. It is easy to set up. Thankfully we have not made any claims, but reading other reviews, people who have are generally happy with it

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationPacific Islands (e.g. Fiji, Vanuatu)
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

See all Tick Travel Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Tick Travel Insurance - International Top but you can read 65 questions about Tick Travel Insurance.


Get an answer from our members and Tick Travel Insurance representatives

Details

CategoryTravel Insurance
Email Address info@tickinsurance.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact Yes
Online Live Chat Yes
UnderwriterMitsui Sumitomo
Maximum Age Covered 100 years old
Medical Coverage
Overseas Emergency Assistance Unlimited
Accidental Death$25,000
Emergency Dental$500
Pregnancy (max weeks) 32 weeks
Resumption of Journey $3,000
Hospital Cash Allowance$75 per day, up to $3,000
Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesUnlimited
Loss of Income$10,400
Permanent Disability$25,000
Luggage & Personal Effects
Theft of Cash $300
Delayed Luggage $400
Credit Card FraudNot Included
Travel Documents / Passport $4,000
Maximum Single Item Limit $3,000 (Laptops, Mobile Phones or Cameras)
Luggage & Personal Effects $7,500
Ancillary
Personal Liability $3,000,000.00
Rental Vehicle Excess $4,000
Motorbike / Moped Coverage Included for any size
Domestic Pet Care $600
Special Activities Packages
GolfIncluded
CruiseIncluded
Adventure Included
Snow / SkiOptional Extra
Compare all Tick Travel Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.